jBPM 5: Redefined, simplified, and the open source BPM

Learn about the key functionality of jBPM 5, its future direction, and how to build adaptive business processes by leveraging its combined power of rules, events, and processes.

More

Why is jBPM so popular?

jBPM is one of the most popular open source business process management (BPM)/workflow solutions on the market. Over the years it has been widely adopted by enterprises due to its many unique characteristics, such as:

  • A lightweight footprint.
  • An embeddable engine.
  • Its ease of use.

jBPM 5 has taken these unique characteristics to the next level by adopting the popular BPMN 2 standard, which is not only the choice of standard for modeling, but also the choice for native execution.

What to expect in this webinar

jBPM 5 is a redefined BPM implementation that's further simplified for ease of use and offers flexibility in meeting wider enterprise needs. This webinar covers many of the key functionalities and future direction of jBPM 5, including:

  • BPMN 2-based process modeling using rich web-based designer and Eclipse editor.
  • Human interaction based on the WS-HT standard.
  • Process monitoring and debugging.
  • Support plan through JBoss’ enterprise product.

You'll also learn how to build adaptive business processes by leveraging the combined power of business rules, business events, and processes.

Less

Date: February 22, 2012

Time:
  • Wednesday | 14:00 UTC / 9 a.m. (New York) / 3 p.m. (Paris) / 7:30 p.m. (Mumbai)
  • Wednesday | 19:00 UTC / 2 p.m. (New York) / 8 p.m. (Paris) / *Thur 12:30 a.m. (Mumbai)
Length: 01:00
Language: English
Audience: Technical

Speaker(s):

Prakash Aradhya Sr. product manager, Red Hat
Kris Verlaenen jBPM 5 project lead, Red Hat

About Prakash Aradhya: Prakash Aradhya is responsible for driving the product strategy and roadmap for JBoss® Enterprise BRMS and BPM products. He has 15+ years of experience in product development and product management in the middleware software industry. Prior to his focus on the BRMS and BPM products, Prakash was responsible for JBoss Developer Platform product management, which included JBoss Developer Studio. Prior to joining Red Hat®, Prakash worked at Sun Microsystems (now part of Oracle) as SOA product manager for the Sun Java™ CAPS product.
About Kris Verlaenen: Kris Verlaenen leads the jBPM 5 effort and is one of the core developers of the Drools project, to which he started contributing in 2006. After finishing his PhD in computer science in 2008, he joined JBoss full time and became the Drools Flow lead. He has a keen interest in the healthcare domain, one of the areas that has already shown to have a great need for a unified process, rule, and event-processing framework.

Related Webinars:
Date:October 27, 2010
Time:2pm EDT (GMT-4 New York) / 18:00 GMT / 8pm CEST (GMT+2 Paris),9am EDT (GMT-4 New York) / 13:00 GMT / 3pm CEST (GMT+2 Paris)
Length:01:00
Date:February 7, 2013
Time:14:00 UTC / 9:00AM (New York) / 3:00PM (Paris) / 7:30PM (Mumbai),19:00 UTC / 2:00PM (New York) / 8:00PM (Paris) / 12:30AM (Mumbai)
Length:01:00
Date:February 24, 2011
Time:2pm EST (GMT-5 New York) / 19:00 GMT / 8pm CET (GMT+1 Paris),9am EST (GMT-5 New York) / 14:00 GMT / 3pm CET (GMT+1 Paris)
Length:01:00
Date:April 11, 2013
Time:15:00 UTC | 11:00 am (New York) / 4:00 pm (Paris) / 8:30 pm (Mumbai)
Length:01:00
Date:February 22, 2012
Time:Wednesday | 14:00 UTC / 9 a.m. (New York) / 3 p.m. (Paris) / 7:30 p.m. (Mumbai) ,Wednesday | 19:00 UTC / 2 p.m. (New York) / 8 p.m. (Paris) / *Thur 12:30 a.m. (Mumbai)
Length:01:00
Date:April 18, 2013
Time:15:00 UTC | 11:00 am (New York) / 4:00 pm (Paris) / 8:30 pm (Mumbai)
Length:01:00
Date:November 1, 2012
Time:18:00 UTC / 2 p.m. (New York) / 7 p.m. (Paris) / 11:30 p.m. (Mumbai)
Length:01:00
Date:May 24, 2012
Time:13:00 UTC / 9 a.m. (New York) / 3 p.m. (Paris) / 6:30 p.m. (Mumbai),18:00 UTC / 2 p.m. (New York) / 8 p.m. (Paris) / Friday 11:30 p.m. (Mumbai)
Length:01:00