Red Hat Enterprise Linux life cycle management

The idea of system life cycle management is easy. But the implementation is often difficult. Red Hat® Network Satellite makes Linux® scalable and manageable without breaking your budget. Join our webinar to learn more.

More

The concept of system life cycle management is easy.
You take software, configuration, and content from development to production. More changes are then made to the software, configuration, and content in development and put into production. Then within the development environment, you try to reproduce issues and situations. Conceptually, this is easy.

The reality of system life cycle management is hard.
Production systems may not end up being identical. Hardware might be different. Underlying software versions might not match up. Mapping back and forth between development and production is not exact.

The actual process to implement the concept is even harder.
You might know what software, configuration, and content you need to move around, but how to actually get that accomplished is another story altogether. With such a large set of open source tools available, just picking the right tools can be a job in and of itself.

Red Hat Network Satellite simplifies life cycle management.
During this webinar, Todd Warner and Chris Wells demonstrate how Red Hat Network Satellite:

  • Gives systems administrators control.
  • Streamlines and simplifies the management of your Red Hat Enterprise Linux environment.
  • Lets you get more administrative work done in less time, with the right tools.

Additionally, they will present the features and benefits of the newest release, Red Hat Network Satellite 5.5.

Less

Date: September 18, 2012

Time:
  • Tuesday, September 18, 2012 | 13:00 UTC / 9 a.m. (New York) / 3 p.m. (Paris) / 6:30 p.m. (Mumbai)
  • Tuesday, September 18, 2012 | 18:00 UTC / 2 p.m. (New York) / 8 p.m. (Paris) / 11:30 p.m. (Mumbai)
Length: 01:00
Language: English
Audience: Technical

Speaker(s):

Todd Warner product manager, Red Hat Network Satellite and Red Hat CloudForms, Red Hat
Chris Wells Product marketing manager, Red Hat Network Satellite and CloudForms, Red Hat

About Todd Warner: Todd Warner has held a number of positions over his many years at Red Hat, all centering around systems management and the cloud. He is now the product manager for Red Hat Network Satellite and CloudForms.
About Chris Wells: Chris Wells has more than 15 years of experience working in the information technology industry. Currently he manages the product marketing team in charge of Red Hat Network Satellite and CloudForms. Prior to Red Hat, he worked in product management, product marketing, technical pre-sales, and technical training roles for Quest Software, Sterling Commerce, and Vanstar. Chris has both an undergraduate degree and an MBA from the Ohio State University.

Related Webinars:
Date:May 12, 2011
Time:2pm (New York) / 18:00 UTC / 8pm (Paris) / 11:30pm (Mumbai),9am (New York) / 13:00 UTC / 3pm (Paris) / 6:30pm (Mumbai)
Length:01:00
Date:July 9, 2009
Time:On-demand
Length:01:00
Date:October 20, 2009
Time:On-demand
Length:01:00
Date:June 25, 2009
Time:On-demand
Length:01:00
Date:September 30, 2009
Time:On-demand
Length:01:00
Date:May 12, 2010
Time:On-demand
Length:01:00