Get the most out of Red Hat JBoss Portal 6

Get a sneak peek at Red Hat® JBoss® Portal 6, the lean, speedy new platform based on Red Hat JBoss Enterprise Application Platform 6.

More

Love the speed and agility you get from JBoss® Portal? Curious how you can get more out of this lean platform? Join our webinar to get a look at JBoss Portal 6—the lean, speedy new platform based on JBoss EAP 6.

Goodbye, heavy tooling. Hello, lean portal experience.

Discover how to use the newest features in JBoss Portal 6 and learn some lesser-known tricks for optimizing your Red Hat JBoss Middleware experience.

In this webinar, you will learn:

  • How to run JavaServer Faces (JSF) and RichFaces applications in JBoss Portal 6.
  • User authentication, group, and role-based security with LDAP and SAML.
  • How to use JBoss Portal 6 with multi-tenancy needs.
  • Best practices for portlets.
Less

Date: February 12, 2013

Time:
  • 14:00 UTC / 9am (New York) / 3pm (Paris) / 6:30pm (Mumbai)
  • 19:00 UTC / 2pm (New York) / 8pm (Paris) / 11:30pm (Mumbai)
Length: 01:00
Language: English
Audience: Technical

Speaker(s):

Ray Tsang solution architect, Red Hat
Divya Mehra senior product manager, Red Hat

About Ray Tsang: Ray Tsang is a solution architect at Red Hat. He has a product focus on Red Hat JBoss Data Grid and Red Hat JBoss Portal and has worked closely with a number of customers on interesting proof of concepts using these products. Prior to Red Hat, Ray was a manager in a global consulting firm with deep expertise in online architecture, delivery, and operations.
About Divya Mehra: Divya Mehra is a senior product manager at Red Hat, responsible for Red Hat JBoss Data Grid and Red Hat JBoss Portal. He has broad product management and engineering experience in the technology industry. Divya has an MS in computer science from Johns Hopkins and an MBA from Cornell.

Related Webinars:
Date:December 13, 2012
Time:09:00 EST,14:00 EST
Length:01:00
Date:March 14, 2013
Time:16:00 UTC / 11:00AM (New York) / 5:00PM (Paris) / 9:30PM (Mumbai)
Length:01:00
Date:January 31, 2013
Time:19:00 UTC / 2 p.m. (New York) / 8 p.m. (Paris) / 12:30 a.m. (Mumbai)
Length:01:00
Date:March 6, 2013
Time:19:00 UTC | 2:00 pm (New York) / 8:00 pm (Paris) / 12:30 am Thursday (Mumbai)
Length:01:00
Date:January 3, 2013
Time:Thursday, January 3, 2013 | 14:00 UTC / 9 a.m. (New York) / 3 p.m. (Paris) / 7:30 p.m. (Mumbai),Thursday, January 3, 2013 | 19:00 UTC / 2 p.m. (New York) / 8 p.m. (Paris) / **Friday 12:30 a.m. (Mumbai)
Length:01:00
Date:March 19, 2013
Time:14:00 UTC / 9:00AM (New York) / 3:00PM (Paris) / 7:30PM (Mumbai),19:00 UTC / 2:00PM (New York) / 8:00PM (Paris) / 12:30AM (Mumbai)
Length:01:00
Date:February 26, 2013
Time:14:00 UTC / 9 a.m. (New York) / 3 p.m. (Paris) / 7:30 p.m. (Mumbai),19:00 UTC / 2 p.m. (New York) / 8 p.m. (Paris) / *Thursday 12:30 a.m. (Mumbai)
Length:01:00
Date:March 20, 2013
Time:16:00 UTC / 11am (New York) / 5pm (Paris) / 9:30pm (Mumbai)
Length:01:00