Taste of Training: Red Hat Storage Server volume high-availability with CTDB

Configure NFS and CIFS exports from a Red Hat® Storage cluster for high availability.

More

From the Red Hat Storage Server Administration (RH236) course
In this webinar, you’ll explore content from the soon-to-be released Red Hat Storage Server Administration (RH236) course. Learn how to configure CTDB to make a Red Hat Storage Server volume highly available over NFS and CIFS using a floating IP address.

During this webinar you will:

  • Configure CTDB for NFS.
  • Configure CTDB for CIFS.
  • Test CTDB functionality.

About the Taste of Training webinar series
Whether you’re evaluating a specific training course or are eager to learn something new, the Taste of Training webinar series is your gateway to award-winning Red Hat Training. These hour-long demos are delivered by members of the Red Hat Curriculum team, providing practical knowledge and real-world examples.

Less

Date: February 26, 2013

Time:
  • 14:00 UTC / 9 a.m. (New York) / 3 p.m. (Paris) / 7:30 p.m. (Mumbai)
  • 19:00 UTC / 2 p.m. (New York) / 8 p.m. (Paris) / *Thursday 12:30 a.m. (Mumbai)
Length: 01:00
Language: English
Audience: Technical

Speaker(s):

Wander Boessenkool Curriculum manager, Red Hat

About Wander Boessenkool: Wander started working for Red Hat as an instructor in 2006. In 2011 he became a full-time curriculum manager, working on the Red Hat Enterprise Linux 6 updates for many of the Red Hat Certified Architect (RHCA) courses and the new Red Hat Online Learning courses. In his spare time he enjoys photography, music, and breaking systems in new and novel ways.

Related Webinars:
Date:December 13, 2012
Time:09:00 EST,14:00 EST
Length:01:00
Date:March 14, 2013
Time:16:00 UTC / 11:00AM (New York) / 5:00PM (Paris) / 9:30PM (Mumbai)
Length:01:00
Date:January 31, 2013
Time:19:00 UTC / 2 p.m. (New York) / 8 p.m. (Paris) / 12:30 a.m. (Mumbai)
Length:01:00
Date:March 6, 2013
Time:19:00 UTC | 2:00 pm (New York) / 8:00 pm (Paris) / 12:30 am Thursday (Mumbai)
Length:01:00
Date:January 3, 2013
Time:Thursday, January 3, 2013 | 14:00 UTC / 9 a.m. (New York) / 3 p.m. (Paris) / 7:30 p.m. (Mumbai),Thursday, January 3, 2013 | 19:00 UTC / 2 p.m. (New York) / 8 p.m. (Paris) / **Friday 12:30 a.m. (Mumbai)
Length:01:00
Date:March 19, 2013
Time:14:00 UTC / 9:00AM (New York) / 3:00PM (Paris) / 7:30PM (Mumbai),19:00 UTC / 2:00PM (New York) / 8:00PM (Paris) / 12:30AM (Mumbai)
Length:01:00
Date:February 26, 2013
Time:14:00 UTC / 9 a.m. (New York) / 3 p.m. (Paris) / 7:30 p.m. (Mumbai),19:00 UTC / 2 p.m. (New York) / 8 p.m. (Paris) / *Thursday 12:30 a.m. (Mumbai)
Length:01:00
Date:March 20, 2013
Time:16:00 UTC / 11am (New York) / 5pm (Paris) / 9:30pm (Mumbai)
Length:01:00