Taste of Training: Building applications using CDI with JBoss

Explore concepts from the JBoss® Enterprise Application Development (JB225) course, including the new Contexts and Dependency Injection (CDI) specification for Java™ EE 6.

More

In this webinar, you will learn how to build applications using CDI with Red Hat JBoss Developer Studio and Red Hat JBoss Enterprise Application Platform 6 application server.

Already using CDI or curious about Java EE 6? Attend this webinar to learn how to build applications the JBoss Way and ask questions about using CDI with JBoss Enterprise Application Platform 6.

Webinar topics:

  • Overview of the specification highlights
  • Use cases for each facet of CDI
  • Building an application using CDI in JBoss Developer Studio

About the Taste of Training webinar series
Whether you’re evaluating a specific training course or are eager to learn something new, the Taste of Training webinar series is your gateway to award-winning Red Hat Training. These hour-long demos are delivered by members of the Red Hat Curriculum team, providing practical knowledge and real-world examples.

Less

Date: April 30, 2013

Time:
  • 13:00 UTC | 9:00 am (New York) / 2:00 pm (Paris) / 6:30 pm (Mumbai)
  • 18:00 UTC | 2:00 pm (New York) / 7:00 pm (Paris) / 11:30 pm (Mumbai)
Length: 01:00
Language: English
Audience: Technical

Speaker(s):

Jim Rigsbee curriculum manager, JBoss, Red Hat

About Jim Rigsbee: Jim Rigsbee has been with Red Hat for 5 years working first in the internal IT organization using JBoss and Red Hat products to architect and produce enterprise applications. Most recently, Jim joined the JBoss curriculum team and is producing several new courses about developing for Java EE 6. When Jim isn't writing a course, he can be found spending time with family, bowling, or playing with his dogs.

Related Webinars:
Date:January 31, 2012
Time:2 p.m. (New York) / 8 p.m. (Paris) / 12:30 a.m. Wed. (Mumbai)
Length:01:00
Date:June 30, 2011
Time:Available on-demand
Length:1:00
Date:March 14, 2013
Time:16:00 UTC / 11:00AM (New York) / 5:00PM (Paris) / 9:30PM (Mumbai)
Length:01:00
Date:January 12, 2011
Time:Available on-demand
Length:01:00
Date:April 30, 2013
Time:13:00 UTC | 9:00 am (New York) / 2:00 pm (Paris) / 6:30 pm (Mumbai),18:00 UTC | 2:00 pm (New York) / 7:00 pm (Paris) / 11:30 pm (Mumbai)
Length:01:00
Date:July 20, 2011
Time:Available on-demand
Length:1:00
Date:January 26, 2012
Time:On-demand
Length:01:00
Date:March 23, 2010
Time:Available on-demand
Length:01:00