Strong virtual infrastructure management: A prerequisite for an IaaS cloud

Deploying a private or hybrid Infrastructure-as-a-Service (IaaS) cloud is important. Your company wants to use its existing investments in datacenter virtualization to build a private or hybrid IaaS cloud. Join our webinar to see how Red Hat makes it possible.

More

Many enterprises don’t have the tools to know if virtual machines (VMs) are still in use and by whom. This lack of VM management can inhibit your evolution to the cloud.

Get the insight you need to properly manage your virtual infrastructure while providing cloud capabilities like self-service portal, automated provisioning, controls to manage requests, chargeback, and quota enforcement to ease your transition to the cloud.

In this webinar, you’ll learn how to:

  • Report on capacity, performance, and utilization.
  • Measure usage, quotas, and chargeback.
  • Analyze resource allocation.
Less

Date: June 26, 2013

Time:
  • 13:00 UTC | 9 am (New York) / 3 pm (Paris) / 6:30 pm (Mumbai)
  • 18:00 UTC | 2 pm (New York) / 8 pm (Paris) / 11:30 pm (Mumbai)
Length: 01:00
Language: English
Audience: Business and Technical

Speaker(s):

Damon Tepe Senior principal product marketing manager, Red Hat

About Damon Tepe: Damon Tepe has more than 16 years of experience working in the IT industry. Currently he is the senior product marketing manager for Red Hat CloudForms. Prior to Red Hat, he worked in marketing for Quest Software, Sterling Commerce, and Cincom Systems. Damon received an undergraduate degree from the University of Cincinnati.

Related Webinars:
Date:March 6, 2013
Time:19:00 UTC | 2:00 pm (New York) / 8:00 pm (Paris) / 12:30 am Thursday (Mumbai)
Length:01:00
Date:April 10, 2013
Time:16:00 UTC / 11:00 AM (New York) / 5:00PM (Paris) / 9:30PM (Mumbai)
Length:01:00
Date:March 19, 2013
Time:14:00 UTC / 9:00AM (New York) / 3:00PM (Paris) / 7:30PM (Mumbai),19:00 UTC / 2:00PM (New York) / 8:00PM (Paris) / 12:30AM (Mumbai)
Length:01:00
Date:April 11, 2013
Time:15:00 UTC | 11:00 am (New York) / 4:00 pm (Paris) / 8:30 pm (Mumbai)
Length:01:00
Date:March 20, 2013
Time:16:00 UTC / 11am (New York) / 5pm (Paris) / 9:30pm (Mumbai)
Length:01:00
Date:April 18, 2013
Time:15:00 UTC | 11:00 am (New York) / 4:00 pm (Paris) / 8:30 pm (Mumbai)
Length:01:00
Date:March 18, 2013
Time:16:00 UTC / 12:00PM (New York) / 5:00PM (Paris) / 9:30 PM (Mumbai)
Length:01:00
Date:April 16, 2013
Time:15:00 UTC | 11:00 am (New York) / 4:00 pm (Paris) / 8:30 pm (Mumbai)
Length:01:00