Taste of Training: Install, configure, and deploy in Red Hat OpenStack

Join our webinar to explore the architecture of Red Hat OpenStack, learn how to install and configure Red Hat OpenStack with packstack, review the the Horizon web interface, and launch instances.

More

Topics from this webinar are extracted from the Red Hat OpenStack Administration (CL210) course.

During this webinar, you will:

  • Learn how to install Red Hat OpenStack using packstack.
  • Explore the Horizon web interface.
  • See how to launch instances from the web interface and from the command line.
  • Learn how to manage instances in OpenStack.
     
Less

Date: July 30, 2013

Time:
  • 13:00 UTC | 9 am (New York) / 3 pm (Paris) / 6:30 pm (Mumbai)
  • 18:00 UTC | 2 pm (New York) / 8 pm (Paris) / 11:30 pm (Mumbai)
Length: 01:00
Language: English
Audience: Technical

Speaker(s):

Forrest Taylor curriculum manager, Red Hat

About Forrest Taylor: Forrest Taylor has been with Red Hat since 2004, starting as an instructor in Denver, CO, and now working as a curriculum manager in the Raleigh, NC area. Forrest is a Red Hat Certified Architect (RHCA) and teaches all of the RHCE® and RHCA classes. Outside of the computer world, he enjoys playing volleyball and basketball, as well as playing with his children.

Related Webinars:
Date:March 6, 2013
Time:19:00 UTC | 2:00 pm (New York) / 8:00 pm (Paris) / 12:30 am Thursday (Mumbai)
Length:01:00
Date:April 10, 2013
Time:16:00 UTC / 11:00 AM (New York) / 5:00PM (Paris) / 9:30PM (Mumbai)
Length:01:00
Date:March 19, 2013
Time:14:00 UTC / 9:00AM (New York) / 3:00PM (Paris) / 7:30PM (Mumbai),19:00 UTC / 2:00PM (New York) / 8:00PM (Paris) / 12:30AM (Mumbai)
Length:01:00
Date:April 11, 2013
Time:15:00 UTC | 11:00 am (New York) / 4:00 pm (Paris) / 8:30 pm (Mumbai)
Length:01:00
Date:March 20, 2013
Time:16:00 UTC / 11am (New York) / 5pm (Paris) / 9:30pm (Mumbai)
Length:01:00
Date:April 18, 2013
Time:15:00 UTC | 11:00 am (New York) / 4:00 pm (Paris) / 8:30 pm (Mumbai)
Length:01:00
Date:March 18, 2013
Time:16:00 UTC / 12:00PM (New York) / 5:00PM (Paris) / 9:30 PM (Mumbai)
Length:01:00
Date:April 16, 2013
Time:15:00 UTC | 11:00 am (New York) / 4:00 pm (Paris) / 8:30 pm (Mumbai)
Length:01:00