Dual-source virtualization clears the path to open hybrid clouds for the Dept. of the Navy

US Navy CIO Terry Halvorsen defined the future of computing for the Navy and Marine Corps with 2 major announcements: 1) Every server will be virtualized by 2017, and 2) 7,500 desktops will be virtualized for Navy datacenters.

More

Red Hat® technologies are a key part of these major steps toward modernizing our military’s IT. What steps should you take to build and manage your own enterprise’s cloud solution?

Chart your course to the cloud solution that’s right for you
Join this Red Hat-hosted webinar for the Department of the Navy to learn the keys to building and managing a cloud solution that lets you:

  • Manage the VMware systems you already have and mix in a low-cost, open source VMware alternative.
  • Build your own cost-effective, private cloud based on Red Hat OpenStack® technology.
  • Diversify to reduce risk and deploy the right technology for the right workload without the added risk of vendor lock-in.
  • Gain the integration and interoperability of Red Hat CloudForms with a wide variety of solutions.

Don’t miss this webinar and your chance to get more choice, lower costs, and more innovation by partnering with Red Hat.

Less

Date: November 13, 2013

Time:
  • 19:00 UTC | 2 p.m. (New York) / 8 p.m. (Paris) / 12:30 a.m (Mumbai)
Length: 01:00
Language: English
Audience: Business

Speaker(s):

Shaun Bierweiler Client executive, US Navy, Marine Corps, and Combatant Commands, Red Hat
Lee Kinser Solution architect, Navy and Marine Corps, Red Hat

Related Webinars:
Date:September 4, 2013
Time:13:00 UTC | 9 a.m. (New York) / 3 p.m. (Paris) / 6:30 p.m. (Mumbai),18:00 UTC | 2 p.m. (New York) / 8 p.m. (Paris) / 11:30 p.m (Mumbai),01:00 UTC | 6:30 a.m. (Mumbai) / 9 a.m. (Singapore) / 11 a.m. (Sydney)
Length:01:00
Date:November 12, 2013
Time:14:00 UTC | 9 a.m. (New York) / 3 p.m. (Paris) / 7:30 p.m. (Mumbai),19:00 UTC | 2 p.m. (New York) / 8 p.m. (Paris) / 12:30 a.m (Mumbai),02:00 UTC | 7:30 a.m. (Mumbai) / 10 a.m. (Singapore) / 12 p.m. (Sydney)
Length:01:00
Date:October 2, 2013
Time:13:00 UTC | 9 a.m. (New York) / 3 p.m. (Paris) / 6:30 p.m. (Mumbai),18:00 UTC | 2 p.m. (New York) / 8 p.m. (Paris) / 11:30 p.m (Mumbai),01:00 UTC | 6:30 a.m. (Mumbai) / 9 a.m. (Singapore) / 11 a.m. (Sydney)
Length:01:00
Date:May 29, 2013
Time:15:00 UTC | 11 a.m. (New York) / 5 p.m. (Paris) / 8:30 p.m. (Mumbai)
Length:01:00
Date:December 10, 2013
Time:14:00 UTC | 9 a.m. (New York) / 3 p.m. (Paris) / 7:30 p.m. (Mumbai),19:00 UTC | 2 p.m. (New York) / 8 p.m. (Paris) / 12:30 a.m. (Mumbai),02:00 UTC | 7:30 a.m. (Mumbai) / 10 a.m. (Singapore) / 12 p.m. (Sydney)
Length:01:00
Date:July 30, 2013
Time:13:00 UTC | 9 a.m. (New York) / 3 p.m. (Paris) / 6:30 p.m. (Mumbai),18:00 UTC | 2 p.m. (New York) / 8 p.m. (Paris) / 11:30 p.m. (Mumbai)
Length:01:00
Date:November 13, 2013
Time:19:00 UTC | 2 p.m. (New York) / 8 p.m. (Paris) / 12:30 a.m (Mumbai)
Length:01:00
Date:November 13, 2013
Time:19:00 UTC | 2 p.m. (New York) / 8 p.m. (Paris) / 12:30 a.m (Mumbai)
Length:01:00