[Date Prev][Date Next]   [Thread Prev][Thread Next]   [Thread Index] [Date Index] [Author Index]

Fedora EPEL 5 updates-testing report



The following Fedora EPEL 5 Security updates need testing:

    https://admin.fedoraproject.org/updates/rt3-3.6.10-2.el5
    https://admin.fedoraproject.org/updates/Django-1.1.4-1.el5
    https://admin.fedoraproject.org/updates/phpMyAdmin-2.11.11.3-1.el5
    https://admin.fedoraproject.org/updates/irssi-0.8.15-1.el5


The following builds have been pushed to Fedora EPEL 5 updates-testing

    git-1.7.4.1-1.el5

Details about builds:


================================================================================
 git-1.7.4.1-1.el5 (FEDORA-EPEL-2011-0366)
 Fast Version Control System
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Update Information:

Git-1.7 brings many improvements and bug fixes.  For more details on the changes, refer to:

http://lists.fedoraproject.org/pipermail/epel-announce/2011-February/000006.html
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
ChangeLog:

* Sun Feb 13 2011 Todd Zullinger <tmz pobox com> - 1.7.4.1-1
- Update to 1.7.4.1
- Clean up documentation settings (the defaults changed in 1.7.4)
- Improve EL-5 compatibility, thanks to Kevin Fenzi for emacs testing
* Tue Feb  8 2011 Fedora Release Engineering <rel-eng lists fedoraproject org> - 1.7.4-2
- Rebuilt for https://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Fedora_15_Mass_Rebuild
* Mon Jan 31 2011 Adam Tkac <atkac redhat com> - 1.7.4-1
- update to 1.7.4
* Wed Jan 19 2011 Adam Tkac <atkac redhat com> - 1.7.3.5-1
- update to 1.7.3.5
* Thu Dec 16 2010 Adam Tkac <atkac redhat com> - 1.7.3.4-1
- update to 1.7.3.4
* Mon Dec  6 2010 Adam Tkac <atkac redhat com> - 1.7.3.3-1
- update to 1.7.3.3
* Fri Oct 22 2010 Adam Tkac <atkac redhat com> - 1.7.3.2-1
- update to 1.7.3.2
* Thu Sep 30 2010 Adam Tkac <atkac redhat com> - 1.7.3.1-1
- update to 1.7.3.1
* Wed Sep 29 2010 jkeating - 1.7.3-3
- Rebuilt for gcc bug 634757
* Mon Sep 20 2010 Todd Zullinger <tmz pobox com> - 1.7.3-2
- Ensure the release notes are included in %doc
* Sun Sep 19 2010 Todd Zullinger <tmz pobox com> - 1.7.3-1
- Update to 1.7.3
* Tue Sep  7 2010 Adam Tkac <atkac redhat com> - 1.7.2.3-1
- update to 1.7.2.3
* Fri Aug 20 2010 Adam Tkac <atkac redhat com> - 1.7.2.2-1
- update to 1.7.2.2
* Fri Jul 30 2010 Thomas Spura <tomspur fedoraproject org> - 1.7.2.1-2
- cherry-pick: "Do not unquote + into ' ' in URLs"
* Thu Jul 29 2010 Todd Zullinger <tmz pobox com> - 1.7.2.1-1
- Update to git-1.7.2.1
* Thu Jul 22 2010 Adam Tkac <atkac redhat com> - 1.7.2-1
- update to 1.7.2
* Fri Jul  2 2010 Adam Tkac <atkac redhat com> - 1.7.1.1-1
- update to 1.7.1.1
* Fri Jun 25 2010 Adam Tkac <atkac redhat com> - 1.7.1-2
- rebuild against new perl
* Tue May  4 2010 Todd Zullinger <tmz pobox com> - 1.7.1-1
- git-1.7.1
- Fix conditionals for EL-6
- Comply with Emacs add-on packaging guidelines (#573423), Jonathan Underwood
  - Place elisp source files in separate emacs-git-el package
  - Place git support files in own directory under site-lisp
  - Use Emacs packaging macros
* Thu Apr 29 2010 Marcela Maslanova <mmaslano redhat com> - 1.7.0.1-2
- Mass rebuild with perl-5.12.0
* Mon Mar  1 2010 Todd Zullinger <tmz pobox com> - 1.7.0.1-1
- git-1.7.0.1
* Sat Feb 13 2010 Todd Zullinger <tmz pobox com> - 1.7.0-1
- git-1.7.0
- Link imap-send with libcrypto (#565147)
- Disable building of unused python remote helper libs
* Tue Jan 26 2010 Todd Zullinger <tmz pobox com> - 1.6.6.1-1
- git-1.6.6.1
- Use %{gitcoredir}/git-daemon as xinetd server option, for SELinux (#529682)
- Make %{_var}/lib/git the default gitweb projectroot (#556299)
- Include gitweb/INSTALL file as documentation, the gitweb README refers to it
- Ship a short example gitweb config file (%{_sysconfdir}/gitweb.conf)
- Remove long fixed xinetd IPv6 workaround on Fedora (#557528)
- Install missing gitweb.js (#558740)
* Wed Dec 23 2009 Todd Zullinger <tmz pobox com> - 1.6.6-1
- git-1.6.6
* Fri Dec 11 2009 Todd Zullinger <tmz pobox com> - 1.6.5.6-1
- git-1.6.5.6
* Sun Dec  6 2009 Todd Zullinger <tmz pobox com> - 1.6.5.5-1
- git-1.6.5.5
* Fri Dec  4 2009 Stepan Kasal <skasal redhat com> - 1.6.5.3-2
- rebuild against perl 5.10.1
* Sat Nov 21 2009 Todd Zullinger <tmz pobox com> - 1.6.5.3-1
- git-1.6.5.3
- Only BR perl(Error) on Fedora and RHEL >= 5
- Use config.mak to set build options
- Improve compatibility with EPEL
- Replace $RPM_BUILD_ROOT with %{buildroot}
- Fix Obsoletes for those rebuilding on EL-4
* Mon Oct 26 2009 Todd Zullinger <tmz pobox com> - 1.6.5.2-1
- git-1.6.5.2
- Drop asciidoc --unsafe option, it should not be needed anymore
- Don't use install -t/-T, they're not compatible with older coreutils
- Don't use -perm /a+x with find, it's incompatible with older findutils
* Sat Oct 17 2009 Todd Zullinger <tmz pobox com> - 1.6.5.1-1
- git-1.6.5.1
* Sun Oct 11 2009 Todd Zullinger <tmz pobox com> - 1.6.5-1
- git-1.6.5
* Mon Sep 28 2009 Todd Zullinger <tmz pobox com> - 1.6.5-0.2.rc2
- git-1.6.5.rc2
- Enable Linus' block-sha1 implementation
* Wed Sep 16 2009 Todd Zullinger <tmz pobox com> - 1.6.4.4-1
- git-1.6.4.4
* Sun Sep 13 2009 Todd Zullinger <tmz pobox com> - 1.6.4.3-1
- git-1.6.4.3
* Sun Aug 30 2009 Todd Zullinger <tmz pobox com> - 1.6.4.2-1
- git-1.6.4.2
* Sat Aug 22 2009 Todd Zullinger <tmz pobox com> - 1.6.4.1-1
- git-1.6.4.1
* Fri Aug 21 2009 Tomas Mraz <tmraz redhat com> - 1.6.4-2
- rebuilt with new openssl
* Wed Jul 29 2009 Todd Zullinger <tmz pobox com> - 1.6.4-1
- git-1.6.4
* Fri Jul 24 2009 Fedora Release Engineering <rel-eng lists fedoraproject org> - 1.6.3.3-2
- Rebuilt for https://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Fedora_12_Mass_Rebuild
* Sun Jun 28 2009 Todd Zullinger <tmz pobox com> - 1.6.3.3-1
- git-1.6.3.3
- Move contributed hooks to %{_datadir}/git-core/contrib/hooks (bug 500137)
- Fix rpmlint warnings about Summary and git-mergetool--lib missing shebang
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
References:

  [ 1 ] Bug #600411 - Update git to 1.6 or 1.7
        https://bugzilla.redhat.com/show_bug.cgi?id=600411
  [ 2 ] Bug #500137 - post-receive-mail script should be moved to a better location
        https://bugzilla.redhat.com/show_bug.cgi?id=500137
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------



[Date Prev][Date Next]   [Thread Prev][Thread Next]   [Thread Index] [Date Index] [Author Index]