[Date Prev][Date Next]   [Thread Prev][Thread Next]   [Thread Index] [Date Index] [Author Index]

Subject: Fedora Core 3 Update: system-config-display-1.0.24-1



---------------------------------------------------------------------
Fedora Update Notification
FEDORA-2004-430
2004-11-23
---------------------------------------------------------------------

Product     : Fedora Core 3
Name        : system-config-display
Version     : 1.0.24                      
Release     : 1                  
Summary     : A graphical interface for configuring the X Window System
display
Description :
system-config-display is a graphical application for configuring an
X Window System X server display.

---------------------------------------------------------------------
Update Information:

This fixes tracebacks experienced by some users with dual head support

---------------------------------------------------------------------
* Mon Nov 15 2004 Paul Nasrat <pnasrat redhat com> 1.0.24-1

- Dual Head patch for testing thanks to Marc Andre Morissette (#136916)

* Tue Oct 19 2004 Paul Nasrat <pnasrat redhat com> 1.0.23-1

- Firstboot - re-read config so both kbd and display changes persist
(#135361)

* Thu Oct 14 2004 Paul Nasrat <pnasrat redhat com> 1.0.22-1

- Depth callback patch from twaugh (#128650)

* Fri Oct 01 2004 Paul Nasrat <pnasrat redhat com> 1.0.21-1

- fix mouse traceback

* Tue Sep 07 2004 Paul Nasrat <pnasrat redhat com> - 1.0.20-1

- Refactor some stuff into rhpl
- Don't override driver changes unless in reconfig (#127779)

* Tue Sep 07 2004 Paul Nasrat <pnasrat redhat com> - 1.0.19-1

- Translatable desktop
- Layout changes for firstboot screen

* Thu Aug 19 2004 Paul Nasrat <pnasrat redhat com> - 1.0.18-2

- Ensure selection string translatable

* Thu Aug 19 2004 Paul Nasrat <pnasrat redhat com> - 1.0.18-1

- Monitor selection for first boot

* Fri Jun 25 2004 Brent Fox <bfox redhat com> - 1.0.17-1

- initialize self.probed_path in videocardDialog.py (bug #113695)

* Wed Jun 23 2004 Brent Fox <bfox redhat com> - 1.0.16-1

- reduce size of monitor-off.png and monitor-on.png to fit in 640x480
(bug #122142)

* Mon Jun 14 2004 Brent Fox <bfox redhat com> - 1.0.15-2

- set the text domain for xconf.py and xConfigDialog.py (bug #123494)

* Wed Jun 02 2004 Alex Larsson <alexl redhat com> 1.0.15-1

- fix --reconfig and catch some exceptions for readonly root

* Tue May 25 2004 Brent Fox <bfox redhat com> 1.0.14-2

- add BuildRequires for desktop-file-utils (bug# 124181)

* Fri Apr 30 2004 Brent Fox <bfox redhat com> 1.0.14-1

- do not write out extra XF86Config file during firstboot (bug #121729)

* Tue Apr 20 2004 Brent Fox <bfox redhat com> 1.0.13-3

- Do not write out XkbRules line to config file, as it is unnecessary to
hard
  code the rules file, which has a built in default which should always
  work. (#120858)

* Wed Apr 14 2004 Brent Fox <bfox redhat com> 1.0.13-2

- update requires for new pyxf86config

* Tue Apr 13 2004 Brent Fox <bfox redhat com> 1.0.13-1

- make changes for XFree86 -> Xorg conversion

* Thu Apr 08 2004 Brent Fox <bfox redhat com> 1.0.12-2

- fix icon path (bug #120174)

* Tue Mar 23 2004 Brent Fox <bfox redhat com> 1.0.12-1

- filter out duplicate monitor entries (bug #118976)

* Wed Mar 17 2004 Mike A. Harris <mharris redhat com> 1.0.11-1

- Change Requires: XFree86 to Requires: /usr/X11R6/bin/XFree86, which is
  what it appears from the sources is being called.  That will need to
change
  when the server gets renamed, so it should be implemented IMHO in a
way
  that is not hard coded.  This should suffice for now however.
- Changed package description to remove "XFree86" name and replace it
with
  generic "X Window System X server" term.
- Added the "via", and "voodoo" drivers that were missing to internal
driver
  list in videocardDialog.py.  The list is still missing stuff though,
but
  those sprung to mind.
- Added force-tag target to Makefile with tag -cF
- Added tag target without -F to Makefile
- Removed -F from archive target as that can potentially blow away an
already
  tagged and released version from the repository if someone
accidentally
  does a "make archive" without updating the spec file Version: field
like
  I just about did.  ;o)

* Mon Mar 01 2004 Brent Fox <bfox redhat com> 1.0.10-1

- sanity check the monitor selection (bug #112314)

* Mon Mar 01 2004 Brent Fox <bfox redhat com> 1.0.9-3

- remove Requires on system-config-mouse

* Fri Feb 27 2004 Brent Fox <bfox redhat com> 1.0.9-2

- another stab at the dual-head code

* Thu Feb 26 2004 Brent Fox <bfox redhat com> 1.0.9-1

- write out "Screen" entry for dual-head cards

* Tue Feb 24 2004 Brent Fox <bfox redhat com> 1.0.8-1

- start up metacity to make the windows look nice (bug #108206)

* Thu Feb 19 2004 Brent Fox <bfox redhat com> 1.0.7-1

- don't import rhpl.mouse in xconf.py

* Tue Feb 17 2004 Brent Fox <bfox redhat com> 1.0.6-1

- write XF86Config to the correct path (bug #115501)

* Fri Jan 30 2004 Brent Fox <bfox redhat com> 1.0.5-1

- correct naming in the spec file description

* Thu Dec 04 2003 Brent Fox <bfox redhat com> 1.0.4-1

- add code to apply changes made in the firstboot display screen

* Tue Dec 02 2003 Brent Fox <bfox redhat com> 1.0.3-1

- add code to pull display notebook page into firstboot

* Thu Nov 20 2003 Brent Fox <bfox redhat com> 1.0.2-1

- fix path problem

* Wed Nov 19 2003 Brent Fox <bfox redhat com> 1.0.1-1

- rename from redhat-config-xfree86 to system-config-display
- add Obsoletes for redhat-config-xfree86
- make changes for Python2

* Thu Oct 23 2003 Brent Fox <bfox redhat com> 0.9.15-1

- work around cards with no driver entries (bug #106501)

* Thu Oct 23 2003 Brent Fox <bfox redhat com> 0.9.14-1

- check length of list before removing items (bug #107790)

* Thu Oct 16 2003 Brent Fox <bfox redhat com> 0.9.13-1

- allow dualhead to be disabled (bug #107261)

* Wed Oct 15 2003 Brent Fox <bfox redhat com> 0.9.12-1

- fix bug #106884 for real this time

* Tue Oct 14 2003 Brent Fox <bfox redhat com> 0.9.11-1

- package lightrays.png inside redhat-config-xfree86

* Mon Oct 13 2003 Brent Fox <bfox redhat com> 0.9.10-1

- make sure current is initialized (bug #106884)

* Mon Oct 06 2003 Brent Fox <bfox redhat com> 0.9.9-3

- add a Requires for XFree86 (bug #105992)

* Mon Oct 06 2003 Brent Fox <bfox redhat com> 0.9.9-2

- finish up the dual-head code
- catch case of having no layout options

* Thu Oct 02 2003 Brent Fox <bfox redhat com> 0.9.9-1

- first stab at multihead code
- commit some additional monitor icons

* Thu Aug 14 2003 Brent Fox <bfox redhat com> 0.9.8-1

- tag on every build

* Thu Jun 05 2003 Brent Fox <bfox redhat com> 0.9.7-1

- see if we have the name for an unprobed monitor

* Tue Jun 03 2003 Brent Fox <bfox redhat com> 0.9.6-1

- only offer the resolutions that we know to be reasonable for the
selected monitor (bug #88269)

* Fri May 30 2003 Brent Fox <bfox redhat com> 0.9.5-1

- big UI changes
- make room in the UI for multihead stuff

* Wed May 28 2003 Brent Fox <bfox redhat com> 0.7.6-1

- add an ExcludeArch for s390 and s390x (bug #91811)

* Fri May 23 2003 Brent Fox <bfox redhat com> 0.7.5-1

- turn on horizontal scrolling in videocard window
- initialize dpi measurement option menu correctly (bug #90190)

* Wed May 21 2003 Michael Fulbright <msf redhat com> 0.7.4-1

- converted to use new way of representing Generic monitors in
MonitorsDB

* Tue Feb 04 2003 Brent Fox <bfox redhat com> 0.7.3-2

- paint the background with lightrays.png

* Thu Jan 30 2003 Brent Fox <bfox redhat com> 0.7.3-1

- bump and build

* Tue Jan 21 2003 Brent Fox <bfox redhat com> 0.7.2-3

- add closing parenthesis (bug #80398)

* Mon Jan 20 2003 Brent Fox <bfox redhat com> 0.7.2-2

- iterate through available video cards until one works
- clean up the output

* Fri Jan 17 2003 Brent Fox <bfox redhat com> 0.7.1-6

- make monitor dialog a little larger and allow horz. scrolling (bug
#82112)

* Tue Jan 14 2003 Brent Fox <bfox redhat com> 0.7.1-5

- fixed desktop file icon

* Thu Jan 09 2003 Jeremy Katz <katzj redhat com> 0.7.1-4

- import rhpl.monitor

* Mon Jan 06 2003 Brent Fox <bfox redhat com> 0.7.1-3

- try to read the XMOUSETYPE from /etc/sysconfig/mouse (bug #74992)

* Sun Jan 05 2003 Brent Fox <bfox redhat com> 0.7.1-2

- fix the dialog centering code
- connect the resolution menu to update_ui so the screenshot gets
refreshed

* Sun Jan 05 2003 Brent Fox <bfox redhat com> 0.7.1-1

- change radio buttons to OptionMenus

* Fri Jan 03 2003 Brent Fox <bfox redhat com> 0.7.0-6

- default to us keyboard if /etc/sysconfig/keyboard contains a keyboard
unknown to rhpl (bug #80993)

* Sun Dec 22 2002 Brent Fox <bfox redhat com> 0.7.0-5

- change xconfig.comment to reflect that redhat-config-xfree86 made the
change

* Fri Dec 20 2002 Brent Fox <bfox redhat com> 0.7.0-4

- call mouse.read() if probing didn't return a valid DEVICE info (bug
#80115)
- import string in videocardDialog.py
- pass hardware_state into VideocardDialog

* Thu Dec 19 2002 Brent Fox <bfox redhat com> 0.7.0-2

- made some ui cleanups that keeps the dialog from resizing while
changing resolutions
- removed all the autoconf stuff and replaced it with simpler Makefile
and spec file
- rebuild for completeness

* Fri Dec 13 2002 Brent Fox <bfox redhat com> 0.7.0-1

- pulled the classes out into their own files to make it more
understandable

* Tue Nov 12 2002 Michael Fulbright <msf redhat com> 0.6.9-1

- migrated to new rhpl based backend

* Tue Nov 05 2002 Alexander Larsson <alexl redhat com>

- Fixed some small bugs

* Thu Sep 05 2002 Alexander Larsson <alexl redhat com>

- Require pygtk2-libglade

* Fri Aug 30 2002 Jeremy Katz <katzj redhat com> 0.6.6-1

- create /etc/X11/X symlink (#73108)

* Wed Aug 28 2002 Alexander Larsson <alexl redhat com> 0.6.5-1

- Fix DRI state changes. (#72255)

* Tue Aug 27 2002 Alexander Larsson <alexl redhat com> 0.6.4-1

- Fix XF86Option typo (#72243)

* Mon Aug 26 2002 Alexander Larsson <alexl redhat com> 0.6.3-1

- Fixes bug #72456

* Fri Aug 23 2002 Alexander Larsson <alexl redhat com> 0.6.2-1

- Fixed part of Bug #72275, the rest is in Gtk+.

* Wed Aug 21 2002 Preston Brown <pbrown redhat com> 0.6.1-1

- fixed starting tool when XF86Config is corrupt (#71461)

* Fri Aug 09 2002 Alexander Larsson <alexl redhat com> 0.6.0-1

- Add 640x480 to list of resolutions
- Kluge around treeview horizontal scroll bug in videocard dialog
- set textdomain everywhere it is needed to make i18n work
- Try --reconfig if starting an xserver with the current config file
doesn't work.
- Tell gdm to restart server on logout after we write the config file.

* Tue Aug 06 2002 Preston Brown <pbrown redhat com> 0.5.2-1

- output to XF86Config (not XF86Config-4) when using --reconfig

* Fri Jul 19 2002 Alexander Larsson <alexl redhat com>

- Obsolete Xconfigurator

* Wed Jun 26 2002 Alexander Larsson <alexl redhat com> 0.3.1-1

- Updated to use configure

* Mon Jun 17 2002 Alexander Larsson <alexl redhat com>

- Bumped version to 0.3.0

* Thu May 30 2002 Alex Larsson <alexl redhat com>

- Bumped to 0.2.2

* Tue May 28 2002 Alex Larsson <alexl redhat com>

- Update to version 0.2.0

* Thu Apr 11 2002 Alex Larsson <alexl redhat com> 0.1.0-1

- Initial release

* Tue Apr 09 2002 Alex Larsson <alexl redhat com>

- Initial specfile


---------------------------------------------------------------------
This update can be downloaded from:
  http://download.fedora.redhat.com/pub/fedora/linux/core/updates/3/

6982741759a76fbfdc75a27e5ac397bd  SRPMS/system-config-
display-1.0.24-1.src.rpm
fb65916ff6487d32b554d0e3261ac133  x86_64/system-config-
display-1.0.24-1.noarch.rpm
fb65916ff6487d32b554d0e3261ac133  i386/system-config-
display-1.0.24-1.noarch.rpm

This update can also be installed with the Update Agent; you can
launch the Update Agent with the 'up2date' command.  
---------------------------------------------------------------------




[Date Prev][Date Next]   [Thread Prev][Thread Next]   [Thread Index] [Date Index] [Author Index]