[Date Prev][Date Next] [Thread Prev][Thread Next]
[Thread Index]
[Date Index]
[Author Index]
Re: Fake Emails about Emergency Security Update
- From: Alexander Boström <abo kth se>
- To: Development discussions related to Fedora Core <fedora-devel-list redhat com>
- Subject: Re: Fake Emails about Emergency Security Update
- Date: Mon, 25 Oct 2004 01:51:18 +0200
mån 2004-10-25 klockan 00:35 +0200 skrev Sindre Pedersen Bjordal:
> http://www.fedoraforum.org/forum/showthread.php?p=119734#post119734
>
> Ewdinson Then came over this tonight, first time I've ever seen anything
> like this. I don't know who I'm supposed to contact about this, but an
> email here might get the message across.
>
> IANAL, but this must be a legal issue, as there's clearly a trademark
> violation.
It's hosted by Yahoo and Akamai (AkaDNS). I suppose step one is to
contact them to try to get the website taken down, but that should come
from Red Hat.
$ host www.fedora-redhat.com
www.fedora-redhat.com is an alias for premium4.geo.yahoo.akadns.net.
premium4.geo.yahoo.akadns.net has address 66.218.79.147
premium4.geo.yahoo.akadns.net has address 66.218.79.148
premium4.geo.yahoo.akadns.net has address 66.218.79.149
premium4.geo.yahoo.akadns.net has address 66.218.79.155
$ host 66.218.79.148
148.79.218.66.in-addr.arpa domain name pointer p4w2.geo.scd.yahoo.com.
/abo
[Date Prev][Date Next] [Thread Prev][Thread Next]
[Thread Index]
[Date Index]
[Author Index]