[Date Prev][Date Next]   [Thread Prev][Thread Next]   [Thread Index] [Date Index] [Author Index]

rawhide report: 20050928 changes



New package fake-build-provides
	fake build provides for the build system


 
Updated Packages:

HelixPlayer-1:1.0.6-1
---------------------
* Tue Sep 27 2005 John (J5) Palmieri <johnp redhat com> - 1:1.0.6-1
- Fix for CAN-2005-2710

alsa-lib-1.0.10rc1-1
--------------------
* Tue Sep 27 2005 Martin Stransky <stransky redhat com> 1.0.10rc1-1
- new upstream version

alsa-utils-1.0.10rc1-1
----------------------
* Tue Sep 27 2005 Martin Stransky <stransky redhat com> 1.0.10rc1-1
- new upstream version

am-utils-5:6.1.1-3
------------------
* Tue Sep 27 2005 Peter Vrabec <pvrabec redhat com> 6.1.1-3
- specify type option in /default in /etc/amd.net (#11618)

anaconda-10.3.0.26-1
--------------------
* Tue Sep 27 2005 Chris Lumens <clumens redhat com> 10.3.0.26-1
- kickstart script fixes

bind-24:9.3.1-14
----------------
* Tue Sep 27 2005 Jason Vas Dias <jvdias redhat com> - 24:9.3.1-14
- When forwarder nameservers are changed with D-BUS, flush the cache.

* Mon Sep 26 2005 Jason Vas Dias <jvdias redhat com> - 24:9.3.1-12
- fix bug 168302: use gcc for compiling dns-keygen
- fix bug 167682: bind-chroot directory permissions
- fix issues with -D dbus option when dbus service not running or disabled

* Tue Aug 30 2005 Jason Vas Dias <jvdias redhat com> - 24:9.3.1-12
- fix bug 167062: named should be started after syslogd by default

checkpolicy-1.27.4-1
--------------------
* Tue Sep 27 2005 Dan Walsh <dwalsh redhat com> 1.27.4-1
- Latest upgrade from NSA
	* Merged bugfix for dup role transition error messages from
	Karl MacMillan (Tresys).

* Fri Sep 23 2005 Dan Walsh <dwalsh redhat com> 1.27.3-1
- Latest upgrade from NSA
	* Merged policyver/modulever patches from Joshua Brindle (Tresys).

cracklib-2.8.4-1
----------------
* Tue Sep 27 2005 Nalin Dahyabhai <nalin redhat com> 2.8.4-1
- update to 2.8.4
- build python module

gaim-1:1.5.0-6.fc5
------------------
* Tue Sep 27 2005 Warren Togami <wtogami redhat com> - 1:1.5.0-6.fc5
- remove -Wno-pointer-sign, not sure why it was needed earlier
- fix FORTIFY_SOURCE on FC3

gawk-3.1.5-3
------------
* Tue Sep 27 2005 Karel Zak <kzak redhat com> 3.1.5-3
- fix #169374 - Invalid Free (patch by Aharon Robbins)

gdm-1:2.8.0.4-2
---------------
* Tue Sep 27 2005 Ray Strode <rstrode redhat com> 1:2.8.0.4-2
- remove flexiserver from menus

gettext-0.14.5-2
----------------
* Wed Sep 28 2005 Jindrich Novy <jnovy redhat com> 0.14.5-2
- convert spec to UTF-8
- remove old tarballs from sources

gnome-screensaver-0.0.13-5
--------------------------
* Tue Sep 27 2005 Ray Strode <rstrode redhat com> 0.0.13-5
- Location to copy .menu file changed to preferences-post-merged.

gtk2-2.8.4-1
------------
* Tue Sep 27 2005 Matthias Clasen <mclasen redhat com> 2.8.4-1
- New upstream version

* Mon Aug 29 2005 Matthias Clasen <mclasen redhat com> 2.8.3-1
- Newer upstream version

* Mon Aug 15 2005 Matthias Clasen <mclasen redhat com> 2.8.0-1
- Newer upstream version

initscripts-8.16-1
------------------
* Tue Sep 27 2005 Than Ngo <than redhat com> 8.16-1
- fix typo bug

kernel-2.6.13-1.1580_FC5
------------------------
* Tue Sep 27 2005 Dave Jones <davej redhat com>
- Fix typo in previous knfsd patch.

mkinitrd-5.0.0-1
----------------
* Tue Sep 27 2005 Peter Jones <pjones redhat com> - 5.0.0-1
- remove support for pivotroot
- remove support for non-initramfs initrds
- remove support for 2.4 kernels
- don't force scsi_mod before scsi modules; deps should bring it in.
  same for "unknown"; it's not needed any more.
- lots of whitespace adjustment
- minor messaging changes
- no manual redirection to stderr or RCFILE, nor manual verbose checking
- in light of these changes and other planned changes, this is 5.0.0

* Mon Sep 26 2005 Peter Jones <pjones redhat com> - 4.2.24-1
- Fix module discovery for raid (eleminates "find" warning as well)

nc-1.82-1
---------
* Tue Sep 27 2005 Tomas Mraz <tmraz redhat com> 1.82-1
- update from OpenBSD upstream CVS
- fix pollhup patch so it reads everything before shutdown

* Wed May 11 2005 David Woodhouse <dwmw2 redhat com> 1.78-2
- Don't ignore POLLHUP and go into an endless loop (#156835)

* Mon Apr 11 2005 Radek Vokal <rvokal redhat com> 1.78-1
- update from CVS, using glib functions

nss_ldap-242-1
--------------
* Tue Sep 27 2005 Nalin Dahyabhai <nalin redhat com> 242-1
- update to nss_ldap 242

ppc64-utils-0.7-12
------------------
* Tue Sep 27 2005 David Woodhouse <dwmw2 redhat com> - 0.7-12
- Work around old Pegasos II 'claim' method bug

redhat-menus-5.0.1-1
--------------------
* Tue Sep 27 2005 Ray Strode <rstrode redhat com> 5.0.1-1
- don't use dir name preferences-merged.  It has special
  significance (bug 169108)

selinux-policy-strict-1.27.1-9
------------------------------
* Tue Sep 27 2005 Dan Walsh <dwalsh redhat com> 1.27.1-9
- Fixes for Amanda and dhcpd

selinux-policy-targeted-1.27.1-9
--------------------------------
* Tue Sep 27 2005 Dan Walsh <dwalsh redhat com> 1.27.1-9
- Fixes for Amanda and dhcpd























[Date Prev][Date Next]   [Thread Prev][Thread Next]   [Thread Index] [Date Index] [Author Index]