[Date Prev][Date Next] [Thread Prev][Thread Next]
[Thread Index]
[Date Index]
[Author Index]
RE: Spammers
- From: John Nelson <jnelson lexonia com>
- To: redhat-install-list redhat com
- Subject: RE: Spammers
- Date: Mon, 05 Feb 2001 16:12:37 -0500
"popsite.net" seems to be a heavy spammer.
I get lots of junk mai lfrom them and they seem insensitive
to stopping it.
You might want to look into procmail to reject anything
from them. Also look at /etc/mail/access as a quick and
dirty way to rejecting mail from certain domains.
- John
-----Original Message-----
From: redhat-install-list-admin redhat com
[mailto:redhat-install-list-admin redhat com]On Behalf Of Szemerédy
Gábor
Sent: Monday, February 05, 2001 11:34 AM
To: redhat-install-list redhat com
Subject: Spammers
Importance: High
Please help!
We are attacked since 03. Feb. with mails "Free 2-way MOTOROLA Pager"
with
approx. 200 emails to various illegal addresses.
The mails are coming in intervals of 5 min from 01-032.055.popsite.net
[216.126.153.32] and 01-016.055.popsite.net [216.126.153.16] according
to
sendmails message/rfc822 message.
Please tell me what exactly have I to set in sendmail.cf to deny
relaying?
We already set Local domains ( CW records }, Relay domains ( CR records
)
and Outgoing domains ( CG records } filling in our domains but it seems
to us
that relaying is still allowed!
Thanks!
Ps . In our sendmail.mc stays
FEATURE(`accept_unresolvable_domains`)
dnl FEATURE(`relay_based_on-MX`)
[Date Prev][Date Next] [Thread Prev][Thread Next]
[Thread Index]
[Date Index]
[Author Index]