[Date Prev][Date Next]   [Thread Prev][Thread Next]   [Thread Index] [Date Index] [Author Index]

Re: Status



On Sat, Jan 31, 2004 at 05:44:45PM -0500, John Strunk wrote:
> Now rstevens sent another virus with the subject Status.  Watch out for 
> any messages from rstevens to this list.


Please note that the emails claiming to be from rstevens vitalstream com
are forgeries, as are virtually ALL virus postings..

These emails came from IP 24.53.110.251, which is a dialup line:

ga-canton-u2-c4a-a-251.atlaga.adelphia.net

This is not where vitalstreams emails originate from.

A virus posting can be forged to appear to have come from anyone at
anytime, assuming that your email address has EVER appeared ANYWHERE on
the WEB or if any person who uses MS Outlook for email has you in their
addressbook.


Please don't blame any of the "rstevens" on this web for the actions
of this virus. 

peace. (TM, Karsten Self)



> 
> 
> rstevens vitalstream com wrote:
> 
> >The message contains Unicode characters and has been sent as a binary attachment.
> >
> >  
> >
> 
> 
> 
> _______________________________________________
> Redhat-install-list mailing list
> Redhat-install-list redhat com
> https://www.redhat.com/mailman/listinfo/redhat-install-list
> To Unsubscribe Go To ABOVE URL or send a message to:
> redhat-install-list-request redhat com
> Subject: unsubscribe
> 

-- 
Jeff Kinz, Open-PC, Emergent Research,  Hudson, MA.  
"jkinz kinz org" is copyright 2003.  
Use is restricted. Any use is an acceptance of the offer at
http://www.kinz.org/policy.html.




[Date Prev][Date Next]   [Thread Prev][Thread Next]   [Thread Index] [Date Index] [Author Index]