[Date Prev][Date Next]   [Thread Prev][Thread Next]   [Thread Index] [Date Index] [Author Index]

Re: Go ahead.



Jeff Kinz wrote:

On Wed, May 12, 2004 at 10:10:21AM -0700, Rick Stevens wrote:

Miko³aj Roszak wrote:

Engine e-marketing solutions first dotcom belongs to Miko³aj Roszak from Bahamas Island

An absolutely USELESS posting.  We do not appreciate advertising or any
such announcements.  Keep this up and I will unsubscribe you.  I'm a
sysop.


Hi Rick - (and group) The IP the "gentleman" above posted from has a -32 rating at openrbl.org. IP is from holland, but he claims to be in the Bahamas?

Personally I think you can kick him now, unless he has a good explanation or
apology to the list.  (IMHO)

Pasted from openrbl:
± Multi DNSBL Lookup 81.190.34.113
http://openrbl.org/ip/81/190/34/113.htm

Lookup 81.190.34.113 (host-81-190-34-113.szczecin.mm.pl) in 21+11 Zones
AS: [NO_ROUTE]
Net 81/8 EU-ZZ-81 ? Amsterdam, North Holland
Results: Negative=32, Positive=0 (2004-05-12 17:33:42 UTC)

   * Negative 32: @COUNTRY @DYNAMIC @ISP @SPAM AHBL AUDNSBL BLARS
BOGONS BONDED BOPM CBL DRBL DSBL FIVETEN INTERSIL JIPPGMA LNSG NJABL
NOMORE ORDB PSBL PSS RFC_IPWH SBL SORBS SPAMBAG SPAMCOP SPAMRBL SPAMSITE
SPEWS UCEPROT WPBL


My broadband static IP address has exactly the same results (-32, including suggesting that I am in Amsterdam, North Holland when I am actually in Basildon, Essex, UK).

My broadband ISP (uklinux.net, not the one I using here) puts all the IP addresses on the blackhole lists. Its a bit of a safety net as they then allow users to run smtp servers (for outgoing email they provide a server that I use as a smart host).

Regards

Chris



[Date Prev][Date Next]   [Thread Prev][Thread Next]   [Thread Index] [Date Index] [Author Index]