[Date Prev][Date Next] [Thread Prev][Thread Next]
[Thread Index]
[Date Index]
[Author Index]
Re: [Fedora] Re: Bible referers?
- From: "Ashley M. Kirchner" <ashley pcraft com>
- To: For users of Fedora Core releases <fedora-list redhat com>
- Subject: Re: [Fedora] Re: Bible referers?
- Date: Fri, 29 Apr 2005 09:06:22 -0600
Doug Stewart wrote:
If that's a hit on a blog site, it's probably a comment spammer. I've
seen them beginning to use either really sophomoric philosophy
statements or Bible verses as the body of their "comments" in order to
try to slip Texas Hold 'em links past my SpamKarma filters. Good
thing SK catches 'em all... *grin*
Nope, it wasn't. It's showing up across several of my virtual sites
now, none of them being a blog nor running any CMS or other blog
software. Not that it bothers me or anything, but I found it
interesting to be coming from several different IP addresses (from
totally different networks.) That's why I was wondering if it's a virus
that's infecting people and then try to drum up business for the web
site in the referrer line or if they have some sort of distributed
network that's spamming everything they can find.
--
W | I haven't lost my mind; it's backed up on tape somewhere.
+--------------------------------------------------------------------
Ashley M. Kirchner <mailto:ashley pcraft com> . 303.442.6410 x130
IT Director / SysAdmin / Websmith . 800.441.3873 x130
Photo Craft Laboratories, Inc. . 3550 Arapahoe Ave. #6
http://www.pcraft.com ..... . . . Boulder, CO 80303, U.S.A.
[Date Prev][Date Next] [Thread Prev][Thread Next]
[Thread Index]
[Date Index]
[Author Index]