Red Hat global preferences

Event

The improved administrator-friendly SELinux

  • April 30, 2014
  • Webinar

While Security-Enhanced Linux® (SELinux) is an incredibly powerful tool for securing Linux servers, it has a reputation for being difficult to configure.

As a result, many system administrators would simply turn it off. With a lot of work recently, the SELinux community has stepped up to make it much more administrator-friendly.

Join this webinar to learn the basics of SELinux, including:

  • Configuring, analyzing, and correcting SELinux errors.
  • Writing basic policies to enable non-SELinux-aware applications to work on SELinux-protected systems.
  • Real-world examples to better demonstrate how to use SELinux.

Speaker: Thomas Cameron, Chief solution architect, Red Hat

Thomas has been in the IT industry since 1993. Thomas is a Red Hat Certified Architect (RHCA®), a Red Hat Certified Datacenter Specialist (RHCDS®), a Red Hat Certified Security Specialist (RHCSS®), and a Red Hat Certified Virtualization Administrator (RHCVA®). Thomas is a member of systems management subject matter expert teams at Red Hat. He has also held certifications as a Novell Certified NetWare Engineer, a Microsoft Certified Systems Engineer, and a Microsoft Certified Trainer.

Date: April 30, 2014

Time: 12:00 pm ET / 6 p.m. (Paris) / 9:30 p.m. (Mumbai)

Intended Audience: Technical

Length: 1 hour