Red Hat global preferences

Event

Working with FirewallD

  • August 26, 2014
  • Webinar

FirewallD replaces the iptables, ipv6tables, and potentially ebtables utilities with a single, streamlined  tool. It can make dynamic changes to the firewall without dropping connections, and it comes with a number of ready-to-use configuration settings.

Join this webinar to learn:

  • How this new mechanism compares to the tools used in Red Hat Enterprise Linux 6.
  • How to modify this new firewall’s rules from both the command line using firewall-cmd, and from a graphical front end using firewall-config.

NOTE: Topics from this webinar are extracted from the updated Red Hat Certified System Administrator (RHCSA) Rapid Track (RH199) course for Red Hat Enterprise Linux 7.

Speaker: Scott McBrien, curriculum manager, Red Hat

Scott McBrien joined Red Hat in 2001 after working as a systems administrator for the National Institute of Standards and Technology. During his career at Red Hat, he has worked on developing Red Hat Training course materials, developing the Red Hat Certified Engineer (RHCE) and Red Hat Certified Architect (RHCA) exam programs, and customer deployments.

Date: August 26, 2014

Time:

  • Session 1: 9:00 a.m. (ET) / 3 p.m. (Paris) / 6:30 p.m. (Mumbai)
  • Session 2: 2:00 pm. (ET) / 8 p.m. (Paris) / 11:30 p.m. (Mumbai)

Intended audience: Technical

Length: 1 hour