Why educational institutes use Red Hat to solve storage problems

Learn how the scalable, flexible, and reliable Red Hat® Storage Server helps educational institutes solve storage problems with software and take advantage of commodity x86 hardware.

More

Cornell University uses Red Hat Storage for data-intensive projects

Cornell University needed a storage solution to manage data-intensive research projects, like DNA sequencing. They also needed global data access, high availability, and scalability at a lower cost—without displacing their current infrastructure.

Join DLT Solutions to hear how Cornell University partnered with Red Hat to meet its demanding storage needs. You’ll learn how Red Hat Storage Server delivers scale-out network-attached storage (NAS) for unstructured data so you can effectively manage any project involving big, semistructured, or unstructured data growth.

Less

Date: September 27, 2012

Time:
  • 2 p.m.
Length: 01:00
Language: English
Audience: Business

Speaker(s):

Tom Trainer Senior product marketing manager, Red Hat

About Tom Trainer: Tom is currently a principal senior product marketing manager for Red Hat Storage. Prior to Red Hat, Tom was an independent storage analyst. He was also managing senior partner at Evaluator Group, an IT analyst firm, and was the director of marketing at Gluster, EMC, Hitachi Data Systems, and NAS pioneer Auspex.

Related Webinars:
Date:February 29, 2012
Time:14:00 UTC / 9am (New York) / 3pm (Paris) / 7:30pm (Mumbai),19:00 UTC / 2pm (New York) / 8pm (Paris) / *Thursday 12:30am (Mumbai)
Length:01:00
Date:May 15, 2013
Time:18:00 UTC | 2 p.m. (New York) / 8 p.m. (Paris) / 11:30 p.m. (Mumbai)
Length:01:00
Date:April 25, 2012
Time:16:00 UTC / 12 p.m. (New York) / 6 p.m. (Paris) / 9:30 p.m. (Mumbai)
Length:01:00
Date:July 27, 2012
Time:Friday, July 27, 2012 | 18:00 UTC / 2 p.m. (New York) / 8 p.m. (Paris) / 11:30 p.m. (Mumbai)
Length:01:00
Date:June 14, 2012
Time:18:00 UTC / 2 p.m. (New York) / 8 p.m. (Paris) / 11:30 p.m. (Mumbai)
Length:01:00
Date:September 13, 2012
Time: 18:00 UTC / 2 p.m. (New York) / 8 p.m. (Paris) / 11:30 p.m. (Mumbai)
Length:01:00
Date:May 25, 2012
Time:16:00 UTC / 12 noon (New York) / 6 p.m. (Paris) / 9:30 p.m. (Mumbai)
Length:01:00
Date:September 21, 2012
Time:Friday, September 21, 2012 | 16:00 UTC / 12 noon (New York) / 6 p.m. (Paris) / 9:30 p.m. (Mumbai)
Length:01:00