Cost-effective virtualization alternatives from Red Hat and Intel

Join our webinar to discover the benefits of deploying multiple virtualization platforms. See how Red Hat and Intel team together to offer a cost-effective and powerful alternative to proprietary virtualization solutions.

More

In this webinar you'll learn:

  • How Intel and Red Hat collaborate to create valuable, open technologies with Intel Virtualization Technology (VT) and Kernel-based Vitual Machines (KVMs).
  • The benefit of hosting Intel Virtualization Technology in newer servers.
  • An overview of new features in Red Hat® Enterprise Virtualization 3.0.
  • The cost and performance advantage of Red Hat Enterprise Virtualization on Intel processor-based servers.
Less

Date: October 16, 2012 - October 16, 2012

Time:
  • 16:00 UTC / 12 p.m. (New York) / 6 p.m. (Paris) / 9:30 p.m. (Mumbai) Email*
Length: 01:00
Language: English
Audience: Business and Technical

Speaker(s):

Vin Sharma Enterprise software strategist, Open Source, Intel
Chuck Dubuque Senior product marketing manager, Red Hat

About Vin Sharma: At Intel, Vin Sharma is responsible for strategic ecosystem initiatives that drive the adoption of open source solutions based on Intel datacenter technologies. In this role, Vin spearheads technical and marketing engagements with original equipment manager (OEM) and OSV partners working with open source projects such as Hadoop, OpenStack, KVM, and Linux®. Before Intel, Vin worked at HP for 15 years, most recently as the business strategist for open source and Linux on HP servers. Vin has an academic background in history of technology and electrical engineering.
About Chuck Dubuque: Chuck Dubuque is the senior product marketing manager for Red Hat Enterprise Virtualization and is responsible for market analysis, program strategy, and channel support. Prior to joining Red Hat, he worked for 3 years at a mid-sized value-added reseller (VAR) where he experienced both the marketing and engineering of enterprise hardware and software, including Red Hat Enterprise Linux, VMware, Microsoft Windows Server, NetApp, IBM, Cisco, and Dell. Earlier in his career, Dubuque spent 8 years in the biotechnology space in marketing and business development. He earned an MBA from Stanford Graduate School of Business and a bachelor's degree from Dartmouth College.