Extend business value with JBoss Enterprise Application Platform

Building, deploying, and hosting enterprise Java™ applications and services is easier than ever with Red Hat® JBoss® Enterprise Application Platform 6. Join our webinar to hear about recent IDC research that shows how JBoss Enterprise Application Platform 6 increases business benefits for customers.

More

On-demand webinar

A leader in application platform and PaaS markets

Introduced 6 months ago, JBoss Enterprise Application Platform 6 is already a leader in both the application platform and the emerging platform-as-a-service (PaaS) markets.

A recent IDC study sponsored by Red Hat noted that JBoss Enterprise Application Platform “has a rare combination of qualities that should drive high levels of customer satisfaction on multiple levels, thereby ensuring unparalleled business value.”

Join IDC analyst and group vice president Stephen Hendrick as he presents the research results and conclusions detailed in the new whitepaper How Red Hat's JBoss Enterprise Application Platform 6 is Extending Business Value.

In this webinar, you will:

  • Hear about the research methodology behind the study.
  • See how JBoss Enterprise Application Platform 6 enhances application development and IT productivity.
  • Learn how current Red Hat customers are deriving value and increased business benefits.

Each webinar attendee will receive a complimentary copy of the IDC whitepaper.

Less

Date: January 3, 2013

Time:
  • Thursday, January 3, 2013 | 14:00 UTC / 9 a.m. (New York) / 3 p.m. (Paris) / 7:30 p.m. (Mumbai)
  • Thursday, January 3, 2013 | 19:00 UTC / 2 p.m. (New York) / 8 p.m. (Paris) / **Friday 12:30 a.m. (Mumbai)
Length: 01:00
Language: English
Audience: Business

Speaker(s):

Jason Anderson product line director, JBoss Enterprise Application & Portal Platforms, Red Hat
Stephen Hendrick group vice president, Application Development and Deployment, IDC

About Jason Anderson: Jason Andersen is the product line director at Red Hat responsible for the JBoss Enterprise Application and Portal Platforms. Jason has been working in various roles within end-user software for over 15 years. He has worked with hundreds of customers worldwide in defining and implementing portal, content, and collaboration solutions in many different industries. Prior to joining Red Hat, Jason was a senior product manager at IBM responsible for the delivery of IBM WebSphere Portal and Accelerators.
About Stephen Hendrick: Stephen D. Hendrick leads IDC's Application Development and Deployment (AD&D) research group which cover tools, technologies, and platforms used by professional developers to build and deploy applications. The AD&D research areas that he manages include: application development and deployment cloud services, application development software, application lifecycle management, business process integration and deployment software, database management and data integration software, and service-oriented architectures (SOA) and web services software. Mr. Hendrick has published research over the last 19 years in each of these areas and is principle analyst in the areas of application development and deployment cloud services, Platform-as-a-Service (PaaS), SOA, architectural tools, and business rule management systems. He also leads research efforts related to IDC's Worldwide Professional Developer Model. Additionally, he is responsible for advising clients on market and technology trends and strategies as well as directing supply- and demand-side primary research to size, forecast, and segment the application development and deployment markets. Mr. Hendrick received a BA in economics from Hartwick College and an MBA from Boston University.