Why virtualize when you can have a cloud?

Considering virtualizing more of your Linux® servers? Interested in getting into cloud computing? Red Hat can help you do both simultaneously.

More

Prepare your IT department for the future

With Red Hat, you can accelerate project-completion timelines, reduce project hours, and lower your total cost of ownership (TCO). Our cloud solutions help you:

  • Expand resource capacity elastically by using public cloud resources.
  • Simplify the management of multitier applications across all resources—on-premise and off.
  • Move workloads among all resources, negating platform differences.
  • Add resources to expand your cloud pool—additional virtual platforms and public cloud choices.

What you'll learn in this webinar

  • An open hybrid cloud from Red Hat provides an open and extensible cloud framework, allowing your cloud architecture to serve your needs for years to come.
  • The Red Hat approach differs from other cloud solutions by focusing on application complexities and cloud flexibility.
  • Red Hat can help you move to the cloud all at once, or build incrementally over time.  

Red Hat is committed to open and hybrid cloud models, giving you choice and flexibility now and in the future. The Red Hat® Cloud with Virtualization Bundle can help you speed cloud deployments by tackling your virtualization and cloud needs at the same time.

Less

Date: January 8, 2013

Time:
  • Tuesday, January 8, 2013 | 14:00 UTC / 9 a.m. (New York) / 3 p.m. (Paris) / 7:30 p.m. (Mumbai)
  • Tuesday, January 8, 2013 | 19:00 UTC / 2 p.m. (New York) / 8 p.m. (Paris) / Wednesday 12:30 a.m. (Mumbai)
  • Wednesday, January 9, 2013 | 02:00 UTC / 7:30 a.m. (Mumbai) / 10 a.m. (Singapore) / 1 p.m. (Sydney)
Length: 01:00
Language: English
Audience: Business and Technical

Speaker(s):

Damon Tepe Senior product marketing manager, Red Hat

About Damon Tepe: Damon Tepe has more than 16 years of experience working in the IT industry. Currently he is the senior product marketing manager for Red Hat CloudForms. Prior to Red Hat, he worked in marketing for Quest Software, Sterling Commerce, and Cincom Systems. Damon received an undergraduate degree from the University of Cincinnati.

Related Webinars:
Date:September 21, 2010
Time:10:00am EDT (GMT-4 New York)/ 14:00 GMT/ 3:00pm CEST (GMT+2 Paris)
Length:01:00
Date:December 14, 2010
Time:Available on-demand
Length:01:00
Date:July 8, 2010
Time:On-demand
Length:01:00
Date:January 31, 2012
Time:2 p.m. (New York) / 8 p.m. (Paris) / 12:30 a.m. Wed. (Mumbai)
Length:01:00
Date:September 22, 2010
Time:Available on-demand
Length:01:00
Date:October 6, 2011
Time:Thursday | 13:00 UTC / 9am (New York) / 3pm (Paris) / 6:30pm (Mumbai),Thursday | 18:00 UTC / 2pm (New York) / 8pm (Paris) / 11:30pm (Mumbai),Friday| 01:00 UTC / 6:30am (Mumbai) / 9am (Singapore) / 12pm (Sydney)
Length:01:00
Date:January 20, 2011
Time:Available on-Demand
Length:01:00
Date:February 23, 2012
Time:17:00 UTC / 12 noon (New York) / 6 p.m. (Paris) / 10:30 p.m. (Mumbai)
Length:01:00