Red Hat Enterprise Virtualization 3.1 command line interfacing

Early versions of Red Hat® Enterprise Virtualization made it difficult to interact with the REST API. Join this webinar to see how the rhevm-shell command—a new command line interface—interacts with the RHEV 3.1 Manager to automate the process.

More

During this webinar you will:

  • Review the architecture and interface of Red Hat Enterprise Virtualization 3.1.
  • Perform basic virtual machine controls from the new command line utility rhevm-shell.
  • Create basic shell scripts to automate maintenance tasks.

Concepts from this webinar are taken from the all-new Red Hat Enterprise Virtualization (RH318) course.

Less

Date: January 9, 2013 - January 9, 2013

Time:
  • 09:00 ET
  • 14:00 ET
Length: 01:00
Language: English
Audience: Technical

Speaker(s):

Rob Locke Curriculum manager, Red Hat

About Rob Locke: Rob Locke began teaching Red Hat classes in 2003, later becoming a curriculum manager. Over the last 23 years, he has worked on certification programs with Novell, IBM, CA, Cisco, and now Red Hat. He graduated from Carnegie Mellon with a bachelor's degree in applied mathematics. His passions are teaching technology, spending time with his kids, and genealogy research.

Related Webinars:
Date:May 17, 2011
Time:02:00 (UTC) / Tue 7pm (San Francisco) / Tue 10pm (New York) / Wed 4am (Paris) / 12 Noon (Sydney)
Length:01:00
Date:November 13, 2013
Time:19:00 UTC | 2 p.m. (New York) / 8 p.m. (Paris) / 12:30 a.m (Mumbai)
Length:01:00
Date:September 28, 2010
Time:8pm CEST (GMT+2 Paris),18:00 GMT,2pm EDT (GMT-4 New York)
Length:01:00
Date:August 4, 2009
Time:On-demand
Length:01:00
Date:July 11, 2013
Time:18:00 UTC | 2 p.m. (New York) / 8 p.m. (Paris) / 11:30 p.m. (Mumbai)
Length:01:00