Discount Tire Accelerates E-Commerce with Red Hat Network Satellite

Will Darton, Discount Tire's senior sever administrator, will discuss the implementation of Red Hat Network Satellite, an easy-to-use systems management platform for managing Linux.

More

Discount Tire, the world's largest independent tire and wheel retailer, needed to support its rapidly growing e-commerce business while keeping costs contained and complying with strict PCI security standards. The firm ran its entire e-commerce operation on Red Hat Enterprise Linux, as well as numerous internal applications including its Lotus Domino server application. They needed a solution that would fully utilize the company's IT resources.

Darton will also discuss how Red Hat Network Satellite has provided an easily managed, secure, and utterly reliable platform for Discount Tire's e-commerce business, while enabling compliance with PCI security standards, increasing IT staff productivity, and containing costs due to the ability to easily provision, maintain, and manage servers.

Less

Date: March 30, 2010

Time:
  • Available on-demand
Length: 01:00
Language: English
Audience: Business and Technical

Speaker(s):

Christopher Wells Sr. Product Marketing Manager, Red Hat
Will Darton Senior Server Administrator, Discount Tire

About Christopher Wells: Chris Wells has more than 15 years of experience working in the information technology industry. Currently he is the Senior Product Marketing Manager for Red Hat Network Satellite. Prior to Red Hat, he worked in Product Management, Product Marketing, Technical Pre-sales and Technical Training roles for Quest Software, Sterling Commerce and Vanstar. Chris has both an undergraduate degree and an MBA from the Ohio State University.
About Will Darton: Will Darton is a Senior Server Administrator at Discount Tire. He has been in the information technology industry since 1997. Prior to working at Discount Tire, he worked as a contract systems administrator for the City of Phoenix, US Navy-Undersea Warfare and the Department of Interior. Will is a Red Hat Certified Engineer (RHCE) and also holds Certificates of Expertise in Storage Management and Clustering as well as Deployment, Virtualization and Systems Management. He has a BS in Business Administration from Longwood University.

Related Webinars:
Date:October 20, 2009
Time:On-demand
Length:01:00
Date:February 3, 2010
Time:Available on-demand
Length:01:00
Date:October 19, 2010
Time:On-demand
Length:01:00
Date:March 30, 2010
Time:Available on-demand
Length:01:00
Date:October 19, 2010
Time:14:00 UTC / Tue 7am San Francisco / Tue 10am New York / Tue 4pm Paris / Wed 1am Sydney,Tuesday, October 19, 2010
Length:01:00
Date:August 1, 2012
Time:Wednesday, August 1, 2012 | 13:00 UTC / 9 a.m. (New York) / 3 p.m. (Paris) / 6:30 p.m. (Mumbai),Wednesday, August 1, 2012 | 18:00 UTC / 2 p.m. (New York) / 8 p.m. (Paris) / 11:30 p.m. (Mumbai),Thursday, August 2, 2012 | 01:00 UTC / 6:30 a.m. (Mumbai) / 9 a.m. (Singapore) / 11 a.m. (Sydney)
Length:01:00
Date:April 8, 2010
Time:Available on demand
Length:01:00
Date:April 22, 2009
Time:On-demand
Length:01:00