GateIn and the Future of Portals

GateIn 3.0 is now complete and in this webinar we will delve into the details of this exciting project! Join us to hear about our milestones and learn more about the future of JBoss portal technologies. Topics we will cover include:

More

Throughout 2009 Red Hat made a number of announcements about the GateIn project, which represents the next generation of enterprise portal technologies. It is intended to form the foundation for Red Hat's future portal infrastructure products and aims to enable organizations to easily create and manage rich portal-based application experiences.

Join us to hear about our milestones and learn more about the future of JBoss portal technologies. Topics we will cover include:

  • the Red Hat eXo relationship
  • future plans for the GateIn project
  • the commencement of a managed beta program
Less

Date: March 18, 2010

Time:
  • Available on-demand
Length: 01:00
Language: English
Audience: Business and Technical

Speaker(s):

Tugdual Grall Vice President of Product Management, eXo
Jason Andersen Sr. Product Manager, JBoss Enterprise Portal Platform, Red Hat

About Tugdual Grall: Tugdual Grall is responsible for the overall eXo Platform product strategy as the VP of Product Management at eXo. Before moving to France to join eXo in June 2008, Tugdual spent 8 years in California with Oracle. At Oracle he served as a Product Manager of Oracle Fusion Middleware focusing on Portal, SOA and Java EE products.
About Jason Andersen: Jason Andersen is the Senior Product Manager at Red Hat responsible for the Enterprise Portal Platform and other user interaction projects. Jason has been working in various roles within end user software for over 15 years and has worked with hundreds of customers worldwide in defining and implementing portal, content and collaboration technologies. Prior to joining Red Hat, Jason was a Senior Product Manager at IBM responsible for the delivery if IBM WebSphere Portal and Accelerators to the market.

Related Webinars:
Date:May 6, 2009
Time:On-demand
Length:01:00
Date:July 30, 2013
Time:13:00 UTC | 9 am (New York) / 3 pm (Paris) / 6:30 pm (Mumbai),18:00 UTC | 2 pm (New York) / 8 pm (Paris) / 11:30 pm (Mumbai)
Length:01:00
Date:February 12, 2013
Time:14:00 UTC / 9am (New York) / 3pm (Paris) / 6:30pm (Mumbai),19:00 UTC / 2pm (New York) / 8pm (Paris) / 11:30pm (Mumbai)
Length:01:00