Managing Red Hat Enterprise Linux in an Increasingly Virtual World.

We will discuss how the combination of Red Hat Enterprise Virtualization Manager and Red Hat Network Satellite can make it easier to manage your virtualized Red Hat Enterprise Linux infrastructure, resulting in a more secure, highly available and consistent environment.

More

Red Hat Enterprise Linux is the ideal operating system in today's increasingly virtual world, with its high performance, scalability, and ease of management. Virtualization has many benefits, but increased systems density also increases the complexity of the IT infrastructure. The last thing that you want is for your management costs to significantly increase and cancel out all of the benefits of moving to a virtualized infrastructure.

In this session, we will discuss how the combination of Red Hat Enterprise Virtualization Manager and Red Hat Network Satellite can make it easier to manage your virtualized Red Hat Enterprise Linux infrastructure, resulting in a more secure, highly available and consistent environment.

Less

Date: September 14, 2010

Time:
  • 8pm CEST (Paris)
  • 18:00 GMT
  • 2pm EDT (New York)
  • 3pm CEST (Paris)
  • 13:00 GMT
  • 9am EDT (New York)
Length: 01:00
Language: English
Audience: Business and Technical

Speaker(s):

Andy Cathrow Senior Product Marketing Manager, Red Hat
Chris Wells Senior Product Marketing Manager, Red Hat