JBoss Developer Webinar Series: Enterprise Testing via Arquillian

In this session, we'll explore techniques to skip the build and stay within the IDE, reduce boilerplate by harnessing an annotation-driven framework, and hook into some common embeddable EE containers from a plain JavaSE environment.

More

You know you should test. You know that testing forces you to consider API design. That it proves your implementation, and that it documents for other maintainers its use. That it future-proofs you during refactoring but with too many moving parts, it's hard to fault even the most savvy developer for giving up. Tests have been slow to write, slow to execute, and push back our deadlines.

It doesn't have to be that way anymore.

In this session, we'll explore techniques to skip the build and stay within the IDE, reduce boilerplate by harnessing an annotation-driven framework, and hook into some common embeddable EE containers from a plain JavaSE environment.

Less

Date: August 18, 2010

Time:
  • 12:00 Midnight Singapore
  • 9:00 San Francisco
  • 12:00 Noon Boston
  • 16:00 UTC
Length: 01:00
Language: English
Audience: Business and Technical

Speaker(s):

Burr Sutter Sr. Product Manager, Developer Experience/Tools, Red Hat
Andrew Lee Rubinger Senior Software Engineer, Red Hat

About Burr Sutter: Burr Sutter is a current Sun Java Champion, former president of the Atlanta Java Users Group and founder of the Atlanta Chapter of the International Association of Software Architects. He has over 20 years of software design and development experience along with numerous published articles, book chapters, and developer conference speaking engagements.
About Andrew Lee Rubinger: As Senior Software Engineer at Red Hat, Andrew Lee Rubinger is primarily tasked with development of the JBoss Community's EJB 3.x implementation. He is the author of the upcoming “Enterprise JavaBeans 3.1, 6th Edition” from O’Reilly Media, and his role as Core Developer within the JBoss Application Server is supplemented by leading the EmbeddedAS and ShrinkWrap projects. His work can be followed via http://twitter.com/ALRubinger or in more colorful format on his blog at http://exitcondition.alrubinger.com.