[Date Prev][Date Next]   [Thread Prev][Thread Next]   [Thread Index] [Date Index] [Author Index]

Re: [dm-devel] [PATCH 07/10] idr: Rename idr_alloc() -> idr_alloc_range()



On Tue, Jun 18, 2013 at 05:02:27PM -0700, Kent Overstreet wrote:
> Then also add an idr_alloc() wrapper, without the start/end arguments -
> for consistency with the ida interfaces.
> 
> Signed-off-by: Kent Overstreet <koverstreet google com>
> Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm linux-foundation org>
> Cc: Tejun Heo <tj kernel org>
> Cc: FUJITA Tomonori <fujita tomonori lab ntt co jp>
> Cc: Jens Axboe <axboe kernel dk>
> Cc: Chas Williams <chas cmf nrl navy mil>
> Cc: Lars Ellenberg <drbd-dev lists linbit com>
> Cc: Dan Williams <djbw fb com>
> Cc: Vinod Koul <vinod koul intel com>
> Cc: Stefan Richter <stefanr s5r6 in-berlin de>
> Cc: Grant Likely <grant likely linaro org>
> Cc: Linus Walleij <linus walleij linaro org>
> Cc: David Airlie <airlied linux ie>
> Cc: Inki Dae <inki dae samsung com>
> Cc: Joonyoung Shim <jy0922 shim samsung com>
> Cc: Seung-Woo Kim <sw0312 kim samsung com>
> Cc: Kyungmin Park <kyungmin park samsung com>
> Cc: Daniel Vetter <daniel vetter ffwll ch>
> Cc: Wolfram Sang <wsa the-dreams de>
> Cc: Roland Dreier <roland kernel org>
> Cc: Sean Hefty <sean hefty intel com>
> Cc: Hal Rosenstock <hal rosenstock gmail com>
> Cc: Steve Wise <swise chelsio com>
> Cc: Hoang-Nam Nguyen <hnguyen de ibm com>
> Cc: Christoph Raisch <raisch de ibm com>
> Cc: Mike Marciniszyn <infinipath intel com>
> Cc: Alasdair Kergon <agk redhat com>
> Cc: dm-devel redhat com
> Cc: Samuel Ortiz <sameo linux intel com>
> Cc: Alex Dubov <oakad yahoo com>
> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd arndb de>
> Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh linuxfoundation org>
> Cc: Chris Ball <cjb laptop org>
> Cc: David Woodhouse <dwmw2 infradead org>
> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus samba org>
> Cc: Anton Vorontsov <cbou mail ru>
> Cc: Rodolfo Giometti <giometti enneenne com>
> Cc: Ohad Ben-Cohen <ohad wizery com>
> Cc: Anil Gurumurthy <agurumur brocade com>
> Cc: Vijaya Mohan Guvva <vmohan brocade com>
> Cc: "James E.J. Bottomley" <JBottomley parallels com>
> Cc: James Smart <james smart emulex com>
> Cc: Doug Gilbert <dgilbert interlog com>
> Cc: Willem Riede <osst riede org>
> Cc: "Kai Mäkisara" <Kai Makisara kolumbus fi>
> Cc: Omar Ramirez Luna <omar ramirez copitl com>
> Cc: "Nicholas A. Bellinger" <nab linux-iscsi org>
> Cc: Zhang Rui <rui zhang intel com>
> Cc: Eduardo Valentin <eduardo valentin ti com>
> Cc: "Hans J. Koch" <hjk hansjkoch de>
> Cc: Alex Williamson <alex williamson redhat com>
> Cc: Christine Caulfield <ccaulfie redhat com>
> Cc: David Teigland <teigland redhat com>
> Cc: Trond Myklebust <Trond Myklebust netapp com>
> Cc: Mark Fasheh <mfasheh suse com>
> Cc: Joel Becker <jlbec evilplan org>
> Cc: Li Zefan <lizefan huawei com>
> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a p zijlstra chello nl>
> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo redhat com>
> Cc: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme ghostprotocols net>
> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem davemloft net>
> Cc: Johannes Berg <johannes sipsolutions net>
> Cc: "John W. Linville" <linville tuxdriver com>
> Cc: Guo Chao <yan linux vnet ibm com>
> Cc: Al Viro <viro zeniv linux org uk>
> Cc: Dave Airlie <airlied redhat com>
> Cc: Alon Levy <alevy redhat com>
> Cc: "Paul E. McKenney" <paulmck linux vnet ibm com>
> Cc: David Howells <dhowells redhat com>
> Cc: Thomas Hellstrom <thellstrom vmware com>
> Cc: Brian Paul <brianp vmware com>
> Cc: Maarten Lankhorst <maarten lankhorst canonical com>
> Cc: Dmitry Torokhov <dtor vmware com>
> Cc: Sasha Levin <sasha levin oracle com>
> Cc: Erez Shitrit <erezsh mellanox co il>
> Cc: Tatyana Nikolova <Tatyana E Nikolova intel com>
> Cc: Haggai Eran <haggaie mellanox com>
> Cc: Guennadi Liakhovetski <g liakhovetski gmx de>
> Cc: Jason Wang <jasowang redhat com>
> Cc: Eric Dumazet <edumazet google com>
> Cc: "Michael S. Tsirkin" <mst redhat com>
> Cc: Dan Magenheimer <dan magenheimer oracle com>
> Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch lst de>
> Cc: Andy Grover <agrover redhat com>
> Cc: Masanari Iida <standby24x7 gmail com>
> Cc: Tim Gardner <tim gardner canonical com>
> Cc: Davidlohr Bueso <davidlohr bueso hp com>
> Cc: Rik van Riel <riel redhat com>
> Cc: Michel Lespinasse <walken google com>

For dmaengine:

Acked-by: Vinod Koul <vinod koul intel com>
  
> diff --git a/drivers/dma/dmaengine.c b/drivers/dma/dmaengine.c
> index 93f7992..0300f5b 100644
> --- a/drivers/dma/dmaengine.c
> +++ b/drivers/dma/dmaengine.c
> @@ -697,7 +697,7 @@ static int get_dma_id(struct dma_device *device)
>  
>  	mutex_lock(&dma_list_mutex);
>  
> -	rc = idr_alloc(&dma_idr, NULL, 0, 0, GFP_KERNEL);
> +	rc = idr_alloc(&dma_idr, NULL, GFP_KERNEL);
>  	if (rc >= 0)
>  		device->dev_id = rc;
>

--
~Vinod  



[Date Prev][Date Next]   [Thread Prev][Thread Next]   [Thread Index] [Date Index] [Author Index]