[Date Prev][Date Next]   [Thread Prev][Thread Next]   [Thread Index] [Date Index] [Author Index]

Re: Fedora Elections: Town Hall scheduling



On Mon, Jun 01, 2009 at 01:37:59PM -0500, Matt Domsch wrote:
> (resend fixing some addresses)
> 
> Now that we have our fine slate of candidates for the Board and FESCo,
> I'd like to schedule two IRC Town Hall meetings for each of these groups,
> over the next week.
> 
> Scheduling around 5 people (the Board candidates) is tricky.  Scheduling around
> all 12 FESCo candidates will probably be impossible to get everyone at
> the same time.  Furthermore, I want to schedule them at roughly
> opposite times of the day, to give an opportunity for as many Fedora
> members to join us at an hour they might be awake.
> 
> With that said, here's my proposal.
> 
> 
> FESCo Candidate forum
> Wednesday, June 3, 1400 UTC
>   (10am US Eastern Daylight Time, 7am US Pacific Daylight Time)
> 
> FESCo Candiate forum
> Thursday, June 4, 0200  UTC
>   (Wed night, 10pm US Eastern Daylight Time, 7pm US Pacific Daylight Time)
> 
> Board Candidate forum
> Thursday, June 4, 1400 UTC
>   (10am US Eastern Daylight Time, 7am US Pacific Daylight Time)
> 
> 

the second Board forum should be Friday morning UTC, not Thursday
morning, as that would conflict with FESCo.  Cut-n-paste error on my
part.  Thanks to David Nalley for catching this.

Board Candidate forum
Friday, June 5, 0200 UTC
  (Thurs night, 10pm US Eastern Daylight Time, 7pm US Pacific Daylight Time)

Thanks,
Matt
CalendarMaster (failing at such)


[Date Prev][Date Next]   [Thread Prev][Thread Next]   [Thread Index] [Date Index] [Author Index]