[Date Prev][Date Next]   [Thread Prev][Thread Next]   [Thread Index] [Date Index] [Author Index]

Re: [Ambassadors] Release of Fedora 7



On Wed, May 30, 2007 at 07:21:49PM +0100, Benjamin Lewis wrote:
> Thanks, so that would be 15:00 GMT or 16:00 BST.
> 
> Rahul Sundaram wrote:
> > 10 AM EST.

Actually, I believe Rahul meant EDT, not EST.  10:00am EDT is 14:00 GMT.

(The US east coast likes to jump one hour into the Atlantic Ocean for the
summer, to help cool off.  This makes us wet, so we have to have "drying
time" to towel off, hence "EDT".)

cheers,
- Paul

-- 
Paul Stauffer <paulds bu edu>
Manager of Research Computing
Computer Science Department
Boston University


[Date Prev][Date Next]   [Thread Prev][Thread Next]   [Thread Index] [Date Index] [Author Index]