[Date Prev][Date Next]   [Thread Prev][Thread Next]   [Thread Index] [Date Index] [Author Index]

rawhide report: 20070120 changes



 

 
Updated Packages:

alsa-lib-1.0.14-0.2.rc2.fc7
---------------------------
* Fri Jan 19 2007 Martin Stransky <stransky redhat com> 1.0.14-0.2.rc2
- new upstream

alsa-utils-1.0.14-0.3.rc2.fc7
-----------------------------
* Fri Jan 19 2007 Martin Stransky <stransky redhat com> 1.0.14-0.3.rc2
- new upstream

anaconda-11.2.0.13-1
--------------------
* Fri Jan 19 2007 Chris Lumens <clumens redhat com> - 11.2.0.13-1
- Kickstart and upgrade are no longer installclasses.
- Update x86_64 syslinux config (katzj).
- Support %packages --default (#221305).
- Fix early kickstart UI traceback.
- Remove cruft in x86 images (katzj).
- Fix error handling in loader netconfig screen (dcantrell).
- Add libthai to graphical install (katzj).

autofs-1:5.0.1-0.rc3.11
-----------------------
* Thu Jan 18 2007 Ian Kent <ikent redhat com> - 5.0.1-0.rc3.11
- correct check for busy offset mounts before offset umount (bz 222872).

bash-3.2-3.fc7
--------------
* Fri Jan 19 2007 Tim Waugh <twaugh redhat com> 3.2-3
- Back out rmatch change introduced in 3.2 (bug #220087).

coreutils-6.7-2.fc7
-------------------
* Fri Jan 19 2007 Tim Waugh <twaugh redhat com> 6.7-2
- Build does not require libtermcap-devel.

docbook-style-xsl-1.71.1-2.fc7
------------------------------
* Fri Jan 19 2007 Tomas Mraz <tmrazh redhat com> 1.71.1-2
- Add new wordml and especially highlighting (which is referenced
  from html) subdirs to Makefile.

* Fri Jan 19 2007 Tim Waugh <twaugh redhat com> 1.71.1-1
- 1.71.1.  No longer seem to need lists patch.  Removed out of date sp
  patch.

eclipse-cdt-1:3.1.1-7.fc7
-------------------------
* Wed Jan 17 2007 Jeff Johnston <jjohnstn redhat com> 3.1.1-7
- Resolves: #222350
- Rebase autotools to 0.0.6.1 source.
- Add comments.
- Put arch-specific jars in library dir.

* Mon Dec 11 2006 Jeff Johnston <jjohnstn redhat com> 3.1.1-6
- Rebase autotools to 0.0.6 source.

* Wed Nov 15 2006 Jeff Johnston <jjohnstn redhat com> 3.1.1-5
- Add cppunit support.

festival-1.95-6.fc7
-------------------
* Fri Jan 19 2007 Miroslav Lichvar <mlichvar redhat com> - 1.95-6
- link with ncurses
- add dist tag
- make scriptlets safer

gok-1.2.1-2.fc7
---------------
* Fri Jan 19 2007 Matthias Clasen <mclasen redhat com> - 1.2.1-2
- Update to 1.2.1

hunspell-1.1.4-5.fc7
--------------------
* Fri Jan 19 2007 Caolan McNamara <caolanm redhat com> - 1.1.4-5
- .pc

icu-3.6-15
----------
* Fri Jan 19 2007 Caolan McNamara <caolanm redhat com> - 3.6-15
- Resolves: rhbz#214948 icu.icu5506.multiplevowels.patch

lftp-3.5.9-1.fc7
----------------
* Thu Jan 18 2007 Maros Barabas <mbarabas redhat com> - 3.5.9
- Upgrade to 3.5.9 from upstream

libdv-0:1.0.0-1.fc7
-------------------
* Fri Jan 19 2007 Jarod Wilson <jwilson redhat com> 1.0.0-1
- New upstream release
- PIC patch from Mike Frysinger <vapier gentoo org> (#146596)
- Re-enable asm on i386

* Thu Sep 21 2006 Jarod Wilson <jwilson redhat com> 0.104-5
- Disable asm on i386 for now to prevent text relocations in DSO

libselinux-1.34.0-1.fc7
-----------------------
* Fri Jan 19 2007 Dan Walsh <dwalsh redhat com> - 1.34.0-1
- Upgrade to upstream
	* Updated version for stable branch.

libsepol-1.16.0-1.fc7
---------------------
* Fri Jan 19 2007 Dan Walsh <dwalsh redhat com> 1.16.0-1
- Upgrade to latest from NSA
	* Updated version for stable branch.

pam-0.99.7.0-1.fc7
------------------
* Fri Jan 19 2007 Tomas Mraz <tmraz redhat com> 0.99.7.0-1
- upgrade to new upstream version
- drop pam_stack module as it is obsolete
- some changes to silence rpmlint

* Tue Jan 16 2007 Tomas Mraz <tmraz redhat com> 0.99.6.2-8
- properly include /var/log/faillog and tallylog as ghosts
  and create them in post script (#209646)
- update gmo files as we patch some po files (#218271)
- add use_current_range option to pam_selinux (#220487)
- improve the role selection in pam_selinux
- remove shortcut on Password: in ja locale (#218271)
- revert to old euid and not ruid when setting euid in pam_keyinit (#219486)
- rename selinux-namespace patch to namespace-level

* Fri Dec 01 2006 Dan Walsh <dwalsh redhat com> 0.99.6.2-7
- fix selection of role

parted-1.8.2-2.fc7
------------------
* Thu Jan 18 2007 David Cantrell <dcantrell redhat com> - 1.8.2-2
- Preserve starting sector for primary NTFS 3.1 partitions (Windows
  Vista) when modifying the DOS disk label.  NTFS 3.1 partitions do
  not start on the 2nd head of the 1st cylinder at the beginning of
  the drive.

pinfo-0.6.9-2.fc7
-----------------
* Fri Jan 19 2007 Miroslav Lichvar <mlichvar redhat com> 0.6.9-2
- use correct group when dropping group privileges (#221107)
- open also files without .info suffix
- make scriptlets safer
- make sure readline support isn't compiled in

pykickstart-0.92-1.fc7
----------------------
* Fri Jan 19 2007 Chris Lumens <clumens redhat com> - 0.92-1
- Fix KickstartVersionError reporting.
- Add a version attribute to handler objects.
- Fix line number reporting on lots of commands.
- Add initial support for Fedora 7 and remove deprecated commands.
- Accept a --default argument to the %packages header (#221305).

syslinux-3.31-2
---------------
* Thu Jan 18 2007 Jesse Keating <jkeating redhat com> - 3.31-2
- Make syslinux own /usr/lib/syslinux.

system-config-display-1.0.48-1.fc7
----------------------------------
* Thu Dec 07 2006 Adam Jackson <ajax redhat com> 1.0.48-1
- Import old driver list code from rhpxl. (#218241)

* Wed Dec 06 2006 Adam Jackson <ajax redhat com> 1.0.47-1
- Fail gracefully on machines with no video.

vsftpd-2.0.5-13.fc7
-------------------
* Fri Jan 19 2007 Maros Barabas <mbarabas redhat com> - 2.0.5-13
- add lost patch: don't die when no user config file is present 
- Resolves #166986

xen-3.0.4-1.fc7
---------------
* Thu Jan 11 2007 Daniel P. Berrange <berrange redhat com> - 3.0.4-1
- Upgrade to official xen-3.0.4_1 release tarball
















Broken deps for s390
----------------------------------------------------------
	systemtap - 0.5.10-1.fc7.s390 requires kernel >= 0:2.6.9-11
	systemtap-runtime - 0.5.10-1.fc7.s390 requires kernel >= 0:2.6.9-11







[Date Prev][Date Next]   [Thread Prev][Thread Next]   [Thread Index] [Date Index] [Author Index]