[Date Prev][Date Next]   [Thread Prev][Thread Next]   [Thread Index] [Date Index] [Author Index]

Re: Wed. 07 Jan planning meeting



On Mon, Jan 05, 2009 at 03:43:20PM -0600, Ian Weller wrote:
> On Mon, Jan 05, 2009 at 10:37:03AM -0500, Paul W. Frields wrote:
> > Not trying to be confusing -- on the contrary, making sure I can keep
> > my schedule clear, be there, and pay attention purely to our meeting.
> > We're meeting at 1900 UTC / 2:00pm EST / 11:00am PST?
> > 
> I'm in school at this time, for the record. I did want to check and see
> if tehre's anything that FDSCo wanted to make sure I mention in my
> "State of the Wiki" presentation on Saturday.
> 
> I'm planning for it to be about a 15 minute presentation, followed by a
> Q & A.

There are some specific how-to/best practice sort of things that we
want to beat in to people.  Maybe we should just wander from hackfest
to hackfest and ask how people are using the wiki?

* Categories and why they are your friends
* Page renaming is better than garlic
* Etc.

Do you want to have that sort of content in your talk?  I'd really
like to see if we can get a big audience.  How do we draw attention to
the fact that, well, _everyone_ there needs to know this stuff?

- Karsten
-- 
Karsten 'quaid' Wade, Community Gardener
http://quaid.fedorapeople.org
AD0E0C41

Attachment: pgpFihoeeq8YK.pgp
Description: PGP signature


[Date Prev][Date Next]   [Thread Prev][Thread Next]   [Thread Index] [Date Index] [Author Index]