[Date Prev][Date Next]   [Thread Prev][Thread Next]   [Thread Index] [Date Index] [Author Index]

Re: 2007 DST Change



>>>>> "TB" == Travis Bullock <tbullock avmax ca> writes:

TB> Does anyone have a procedure that describes the process for
TB> updating my Fedora Core 2, 4 and 5 implemenations in regards to
TB> the DST changes in US/Canada?

FC4 and 5 should not need any fixes.

> zdump -v US/Central|grep 2007
US/Central  Sun Mar 11 07:59:59 2007 UTC = Sun Mar 11 01:59:59 2007 CST isdst=0 gmtoff=-21600
US/Central  Sun Mar 11 08:00:00 2007 UTC = Sun Mar 11 03:00:00 2007 CDT isdst=1 gmtoff=-18000
US/Central  Sun Nov  4 06:59:59 2007 UTC = Sun Nov  4 01:59:59 2007 CDT isdst=1 gmtoff=-18000
US/Central  Sun Nov  4 07:00:00 2007 UTC = Sun Nov  4 01:00:00 2007 CST isdst=0 gmtoff=-21600

FC2, well, I just overwrote /usr/share/zoneinfo/CST6CDT with one from
a newer machine and at least zdump shows the proper info.  Of course,
you'll have to do what's appropriate for your time zone.
Unfortunately I'm not really sure if this will actually do the right
thing when March 11 comes around.

 - J<


[Date Prev][Date Next]   [Thread Prev][Thread Next]   [Thread Index] [Date Index] [Author Index]