[Date Prev][Date Next]   [Thread Prev][Thread Next]   [Thread Index] [Date Index] [Author Index]

Re: 2007 DST Change



Terry Polzin wrote:
On Wednesday 21 February 2007 12:41, Travis Bullock wrote:

Sorry if this is a repost. Just subscribed and not sure if the first one
went or not.

Does anyone have a procedure that describes the process for updating my
Fedora Core 2, 4 and 5 implemenations in regards to the DST changes in
US/Canada? I am having no luck finding a valuable guide via the Web.

Cheers,

Travis Bullock
Systems Administrator
Avmax Group Inc.

For FC5 my tzdata is tzdata-2006p-1.fc5

FC2, 4 are in fedora-legacy so I have no idea if they have been updated or not.
$ uname -a
Linux Presario-1 2.6.10-1.771_FC2 #1 Mon Mar 28 00:50:14 EST 2005 i686 i686 i386 GNU/Linux
$ /usr/sbin/zdump -v US/Central|grep 2007
US/Central Sun Mar 11 07:59:59 2007 UTC = Sun Mar 11 01:59:59 2007 CST isdst=0 gmtoff=-21600 US/Central Sun Mar 11 08:00:00 2007 UTC = Sun Mar 11 03:00:00 2007 CDT isdst=1 gmtoff=-18000 US/Central Sun Nov 4 06:59:59 2007 UTC = Sun Nov 4 01:59:59 2007 CDT isdst=1 gmtoff=-18000 US/Central Sun Nov 4 07:00:00 2007 UTC = Sun Nov 4 01:00:00 2007 CST isdst=0 gmtoff=-21600

I dunno whether this mean that FC2 will change properly, but
this is what my machine has on it. It is not completely in
"sync" with Fedora Legacy, as FCL and I have some differences
of opinion of what constitutes unacceptable QA policy.

I really don't care. I don't observe DST anyway, and would prefer
that the machine not change the time it displays. I don't change
my clocks.

Mike
--
p="p=%c%s%c;main(){printf(p,34,p,34);}";main(){printf(p,34,p,34);}
Oppose globalization and One World Governments like the UN.
This message made from 100% recycled bits.
You have found the bank of Larn.
I can explain it for you, but I can't understand it for you.
I speak only for myself, and I am unanimous in that!


[Date Prev][Date Next]   [Thread Prev][Thread Next]   [Thread Index] [Date Index] [Author Index]