[Date Prev][Date Next]   [Thread Prev][Thread Next]   [Thread Index] [Date Index] [Author Index]

Fedora Core 6 Update: cpuspeed-1.2.1-1.42.fc6



---------------------------------------------------------------------
Fedora Update Notification
FEDORA-2006-1383
2006-12-13
---------------------------------------------------------------------

Product     : Fedora Core 6
Name        : cpuspeed
Version     : 1.2.1
Release     : 1.42.fc6
Summary     : CPU frequency adjusting daemon
Description :
cpuspeed is a daemon that dynamically changes the speed
of your processor(s) depending upon its current workload
if it is capable (needs Intel Speedstep, AMD PowerNow!,
or similar support).

---------------------------------------------------------------------
Update Information:

Should finally resolve issues w/systems trying to load
acpi-cpufreq that shouldn't, eliminating some ugly boot-time
spew.
---------------------------------------------------------------------
* Wed Nov 29 2006 Jarod Wilson <jwilson redhat com>
- Fix busted config file sourcing
* Mon Nov 27 2006 Jarod Wilson <jwilson redhat com>
- Spec tweaks to bring in line with Fedora packaging guidelines
- Add docs to package
- Mark config file as noreplace
- Be sure to stop service before uninstall
* Tue Nov 21 2006 Dave Jones <davej redhat com>
- Merge one more patch from Michal Jaegermann <michal harddata com> (#216816)
* Mon Nov 20 2006 Dave Jones <davej redhat com>
- Merge patch from Michal Jaegermann <michal harddata com>
  that solves the acpi-cpufreq problem in an improved
  way and fixes several other nits.
* Sat Oct 28 2006 Dave Jones <davej redhat com>
- Only load acpi-cpufreq on speedstep capable machines.
- Unload acpi-cpufreq if BIOS tables didn't exist or
  other acpi-cpufreq failures occured.
* Sat Jul 29 2006 Dave Jones <davej redhat com>
- Don't try to load acpi-cpufreq on non-ACPI machines. (#196446)
* Wed Jul 26 2006 Dave Jones <davej redhat com>
- Fix up retval & /var/lock/subsys/cpuspeed handling in initscript.
* Thu Jul 20 2006 Jim Paradis <jparadis redhat com>
- Enable on-demand governor usage for powernow-k8 as well as centrino
* Wed Jul 12 2006 Jesse Keating <jkeating redhat com> - 1:1.2.1-1.35.fc6.1
- rebuild
* Sat Jul  1 2006 Dave Jones <davej redhat com>
- Fix sched_mc_power_savings warning on centrino laptops.
* Wed Jun  7 2006 Dave Jones <davej redhat com>
- Remove a bunch of no-longer needed gunk from the initscript.
- Use on-demand governor on centrino/core based systems for now,
  as it seems to have a better effect.
* Thu Feb 23 2006 Dave Jones <davej redhat com>
- Fix broken init script. (Alexandre Oliva) [#182691]
  Taking ugly shell script to the next level.
* Tue Feb 21 2006 Dave Jones <davej redhat com>
- Missed another occurance of the same problem I fixed yesterday.
* Mon Feb 20 2006 Dave Jones <davej redhat com>
- Some ACPI BIOSes start counting CPUs at 0, some at 1. *sigh*  (#181673)
* Sat Feb 11 2006 Dave Jones <davej redhat com>
- rebuild.
* Thu Feb  9 2006 Dave Jones <davej redhat com>
- rebuild.
* Fri Dec 16 2005 Jesse Keating <jkeating redhat com>
- rebuilt for new gcj
* Fri Dec  9 2005 Jesse Keating <jkeating redhat com>
- rebuilt
* Mon Nov 14 2005 Dave Jones <davej redhat com>
- Don't try and load acpi-cpufreq if we have no throttling states.
* Thu Sep 29 2005 Dave Jones <davej redhat com>
- On shutdown, restore speed to maximum before daemon exit.
* Fri Sep 23 2005 Dave Jones <davej redhat com>
- Use ACPI as a fallback driver if possible, if one didn't get loaded. (#160788)
* Mon May  9 2005 Dave Jones <davej redhat com>
- Fix debuginfo generation.
* Wed Apr  6 2005 Dave Jones <davej redhat com>
- Don't count nice time as idle time. (#132383)
* Tue Mar  1 2005 Dave Jones <davej redhat com>
- Rebuild for gcc4.
* Tue Feb  8 2005 Dave Jones <davej redhat com>
- Rebuild with -D_FORTIFY_SOURCE=2
* Fri Feb  4 2005 Dave Jones <davej redhat com>
- Enable builds for PPC (#147089)
* Tue Jan 11 2005 Dave Jones <davej redhat com>
- Add missing Obsoletes: kernel-utils
* Mon Jan 10 2005 Dave Jones <davej redhat com>
- Update to upstream 1.2.1 release.
* Sat Dec 18 2004 Dave Jones <davej redhat com>
- Initial packaging, split out from kernel-utils.

---------------------------------------------------------------------
This update can be downloaded from:
    http://download.fedora.redhat.com/pub/fedora/linux/core/updates/6/

d905e43726fadf8698ea329d93c9774cf80b82dc  SRPMS/cpuspeed-1.2.1-1.42.fc6.src.rpm
d905e43726fadf8698ea329d93c9774cf80b82dc  noarch/cpuspeed-1.2.1-1.42.fc6.src.rpm
9d7ea0635c1b35a72976d8e4e4e4ed07a406addf  ppc/cpuspeed-1.2.1-1.42.fc6.ppc.rpm
caa70753f35875615908c57957850a8a5a082b4c  ppc/debug/cpuspeed-debuginfo-1.2.1-1.42.fc6.ppc.rpm
925ab9b709cb75ac5c7acedbb8d4908a91ddef2e  x86_64/cpuspeed-1.2.1-1.42.fc6.x86_64.rpm
2162efa7a225ccd31541f87cef1d09af6875f107  x86_64/debug/cpuspeed-debuginfo-1.2.1-1.42.fc6.x86_64.rpm
bba6d786319a8d292bad5e1b5f66bd377325007a  i386/debug/cpuspeed-debuginfo-1.2.1-1.42.fc6.i386.rpm
8db73e17d1d564937e9cb912d231abdbc7ea50ee  i386/cpuspeed-1.2.1-1.42.fc6.i386.rpm

This update can be installed with the 'yum' update program.  Use 'yum update
package-name' at the command line.  For more information, refer to 'Managing
Software with yum,' available at http://fedora.redhat.com/docs/yum/.
---------------------------------------------------------------------


[Date Prev][Date Next]   [Thread Prev][Thread Next]   [Thread Index] [Date Index] [Author Index]