[Date Prev][Date Next]   [Thread Prev][Thread Next]   [Thread Index] [Date Index] [Author Index]

Fedora Core 6 Update: hplip-1.6.10-1.fc6.4



---------------------------------------------------------------------
Fedora Update Notification
FEDORA-2006-1094
2006-11-01
---------------------------------------------------------------------

Product     : Fedora Core 6
Name        : hplip
Version     : 1.6.10
Release     : 1.fc6.4
Summary     : HP Linux Imaging and Printing Project
Description :
The Hewlett-Packard Linux Imaging and Printing Project provides
drivers for HP printers and multi-function peripherals.

---------------------------------------------------------------------
Update Information:

New version.  This package also fixes a default
configuration file problem, as well as an unnecessary
dependency.

---------------------------------------------------------------------
* Wed Nov  1 2006 Tim Waugh <twaugh redhat com> 1.6.10-1.4
- Fixed debugging patch.
* Wed Nov  1 2006 Tim Waugh <twaugh redhat com> 1.6.10-1.3
- Allow debugging of the SANE backend.
* Mon Oct 30 2006 Tim Waugh <twaugh redhat com> 1.6.10-1.2
- IPv6 support (bug #198377).  Local-only sockets are IPv4, and ought
  to be changed to unix domain sockets in future.
* Fri Oct 27 2006 Tim Waugh <twaugh redhat com> 1.6.10-1.1
- 1.6.10.  No longer need compile patch.
- Fixed default config file (bug #211072).
- Moved libhpip to hpijs sub-package (bug #212531).
* Fri Sep 29 2006 Tim Waugh <twaugh redhat com> 1.6.7-4
- Don't wake up every half a second (bug #204725).
* Mon Sep 25 2006 Tim Waugh <twaugh redhat com>
- Fixed package URL.
* Mon Aug 21 2006 Tim Waugh <twaugh redhat com> 1.6.7-3
- Don't look up username in PWDB in the fax backend (removed redundant code).
* Mon Aug  7 2006 Tim Waugh <twaugh redhat com> 1.6.7-2
- 1.6.7.
- Conflict with selinux-policy < 2.3.4 to make sure new port numbers are
  known about (bug #201357).
* Wed Jul 12 2006 Jesse Keating <jkeating redhat com> - (none):1.6.6a-3.1
- rebuild
* Tue Jul  4 2006 Tim Waugh <twaugh redhat com> 1.6.6a-3
- libhpip should link against libm (bug #197599).
* Wed Jun 28 2006 Tim Waugh <twaugh redhat com> 1.6.6a-2
- 1.6.6a.
* Mon Jun 26 2006 Tim Waugh <twaugh redhat com>
- Patchlevel 1.
- Fixed libsane-hpaio %post scriptlet (bug #196663).
* Fri Jun 16 2006 Tim Waugh <twaugh redhat com> 1.6.6-2
- 1.6.6.
* Mon Jun 12 2006 Tim Waugh <twaugh redhat com> 0.9.11-6
- Build requires autoconf (bug #194682).
* Fri May 26 2006 Tim Waugh <twaugh redhat com> 0.9.11-5
- Include doc files (bug #192790).
* Mon May 15 2006 Tim Waugh <twaugh redhat com> 0.9.11-4
- Patchlevel 2.
* Wed May 10 2006 Tim Waugh <twaugh redhat com> 0.9.11-3
- Move hpijs to 0.9.11 too.
* Wed May 10 2006 Tim Waugh <twaugh redhat com> 0.9.11-2
- 0.9.11.
- Keep hpijs at 0.9.8 for now.
* Fri Apr 21 2006 Tim Waugh <twaugh redhat com> 0.9.10-6
- Patchlevel 2.
* Wed Apr 19 2006 Tim Waugh <twaugh redhat com>
- Don't package COPYING twice (bug #189162).
* Tue Apr 18 2006 Tim Waugh <twaugh redhat com> 0.9.10-5
- Patchlevel 1.
- Fixed another case-sensitive match.
- Require hpijs sub-package (bug #189140).
- Don't package unneeded files (bug #189162).
- Put fax PPD in the right place (bug #186213).
* Tue Apr  4 2006 Tim Waugh <twaugh redhat com> 0.9.10-4
- Use case-insensitive matching.  0.9.8 gave all-uppercase in some
  situations.
- Last known working hpijs comes from 0.9.8, so use that.
* Tue Mar 28 2006 Tim Waugh <twaugh redhat com> 0.9.10-3
- Always use /usr/lib/cups/backend.
* Tue Mar 28 2006 Tim Waugh <twaugh redhat com> 0.9.10-2
- 0.9.10.
- Ship PPDs.
* Fri Mar 24 2006 Tim Waugh <twaugh redhat com> 0.9.9-7
- Include hpfax.
- Build requires libusb-devel.
* Thu Mar 23 2006 Tim Waugh <twaugh redhat com> 0.9.9-6
- CUPS backend directory is always in /usr/lib.
* Mon Mar 13 2006 Tim Waugh <twaugh redhat com> 0.9.9-4
- Quieten hpssd on startup.
* Sat Mar 11 2006 Tim Waugh <twaugh redhat com> 0.9.9-3
- Patchlevel 1.
* Thu Mar  9 2006 Tim Waugh <twaugh redhat com> 0.9.9-2
- 0.9.9.  No longer need quiet or 0.9.8-4 patches.
* Wed Mar  1 2006 Karsten Hopp <karsten redhat de> 0.9.8-6
- Buildrequires: desktop-file-utils
* Mon Feb 27 2006 Tim Waugh <twaugh redhat com> 0.9.8-5
- Patchlevel 4.
* Tue Feb 14 2006 Tim Waugh <twaugh redhat com> 0.9.8-4
- Added Obsoletes: hpoj tags back in (bug #181476).
* Fri Feb 10 2006 Jesse Keating <jkeating redhat com> - (none):0.9.8-3.1
- bump again for double-long bug on ppc(64)
* Tue Feb  7 2006 Tim Waugh <twaugh redhat com> 0.9.8-3
- Patchlevel 3.
* Fri Feb  3 2006 Tim Waugh <twaugh redhat com> 0.9.8-2
- Patchlevel 2.
* Thu Feb  2 2006 Tim Waugh <twaugh redhat com> 0.9.8-1
- 0.9.8.
- No longer need initscript patch.
- Don't package hpfax yet.
* Wed Jan 18 2006 Tim Waugh <twaugh redhat com> 0.9.7-8
- Don't package PPD files.
* Thu Jan  5 2006 Tim Waugh <twaugh redhat com> 0.9.7-7
- Fix initscript (bug #176966).
* Mon Jan  2 2006 Tim Waugh <twaugh redhat com> 0.9.7-6
- Rebuild.
* Fri Dec 23 2005 Tim Waugh <twaugh redhat com> 0.9.7-5
- Rebuild.
* Wed Dec 21 2005 Tim Waugh <twaugh redhat com> 0.9.7-4
- Build requires python-devel, libjpeg-devel (bug #176317).
* Fri Dec  9 2005 Jesse Keating <jkeating redhat com>
- rebuilt
* Wed Dec  7 2005 Tim Waugh <twaugh redhat com> 0.9.7-3
- Use upstream patch 0.9.7-2.
- No longer need lpgetstatus or compile patches.
* Fri Nov 25 2005 Tim Waugh <twaugh redhat com> 0.9.7-2
- Prevent LPGETSTATUS overrunning format buffer.
* Thu Nov 24 2005 Tim Waugh <twaugh redhat com> 0.9.7-1
- 0.9.7.
* Fri Nov 18 2005 Tim Waugh <twaugh redhat com> 0.9.6-7
- Fix compilation.
* Wed Nov  9 2005 Tomas Mraz <tmraz redhat com> 0.9.6-6
- rebuilt against new openssl
* Mon Nov  7 2005 Tim Waugh <twaugh redhat com> 0.9.6-5
- Rebuilt.
* Wed Oct 26 2005 Tim Waugh <twaugh redhat com> 0.9.6-4
- Ship initscript in %{_sysconfdir}/rc.d/init.d.
* Fri Oct 14 2005 Tim Waugh <twaugh redhat com>
- Install the desktop file with Hidden=True (bug #170762).
* Fri Oct 14 2005 Tim Waugh <twaugh redhat com> 0.9.6-3
- Don't install desktop file (bug #170762).
- Quieten the hpssd daemon at startup (bug #170762).
* Wed Oct 12 2005 Tim Waugh <twaugh redhat com> 0.9.6-2
- 0.9.6.
* Tue Sep 20 2005 Tim Waugh <twaugh redhat com> 0.9.5-3
- Apply upstream patch to fix scanning in LaserJets and parallel InkJets.
* Mon Sep 19 2005 Tim Waugh <twaugh redhat com> 0.9.5-2
- 0.9.5.
- No longer need condrestart patch.
- Fix compile errors.
* Tue Jul 26 2005 Tim Waugh <twaugh redhat com> 0.9.4-3
- Fix condrestart in the initscript.
* Mon Jul 25 2005 Tim Waugh <twaugh redhat com> 0.9.4-2
- Use 'condrestart' not 'restart' in %post scriptlet.
* Fri Jul 22 2005 Tim Waugh <twaugh redhat com> 0.9.4-1
- forward-decl patch not needed.
- 0.9.4.
* Fri Jul  1 2005 Tim Waugh <twaugh redhat com> 0.9.3-8
- Removed Obsoletes: hpoj tags (bug #162222).
* Thu Jun 30 2005 Tim Waugh <twaugh redhat com> 0.9.3-7
- Rebuild to get Python modules precompiled.
* Wed Jun 22 2005 Tim Waugh <twaugh redhat com> 0.9.3-6
- For libsane-hpaio ExcludeArch: s390 s390x, because it requires
  sane-backends.
* Wed Jun 15 2005 Tim Waugh <twaugh redhat com> 0.9.3-5
- Use static IP ports (for SELinux policy).
* Tue Jun 14 2005 Tim Waugh <twaugh redhat com> 0.9.3-4
- Conflicts: hpijs from before this package provided it.
- Conflicts: system-config-printer < 0.6.132 (i.e. before HPLIP support
  was added)
* Thu Jun  9 2005 Tim Waugh <twaugh redhat com> 0.9.3-3
- Added Obsoletes: for xojpanel and hpoj-devel (but we don't actually package
  devel files yet).
* Thu Jun  9 2005 Tim Waugh <twaugh redhat com> 0.9.3-2
- Add 'hpaio' to SANE config file, not 'hpoj' (bug #159954).
* Thu Jun  9 2005 Tim Waugh <twaugh redhat com> 0.9.3-1
- Use /usr/share/applications for putting desktop files in (bug #159932).
- Requires PyQt (bug #159932).
* Tue Jun  7 2005 Tim Waugh <twaugh redhat com> 0.9.3-0.1
- Initial package, based on Mandriva spec file.

---------------------------------------------------------------------
This update can be downloaded from:
    http://download.fedora.redhat.com/pub/fedora/linux/core/updates/6/

8eac344fd26d9e9c13c152ac68019c9bb0c729cb  SRPMS/hplip-1.6.10-1.fc6.4.src.rpm
8eac344fd26d9e9c13c152ac68019c9bb0c729cb  noarch/hplip-1.6.10-1.fc6.4.src.rpm
3cc43def6018ddcc0a7fc103fcdd549e84bc266a  ppc/libsane-hpaio-1.6.10-1.fc6.4.ppc.rpm
f6d3c3cf2871b3e06a28a6306da6e4483af6debe  ppc/debug/hplip-debuginfo-1.6.10-1.fc6.4.ppc.rpm
014112c396d786bc68f27f3bcd08fc9c35f4fd5e  ppc/hplip-1.6.10-1.fc6.4.ppc.rpm
f0936be75af8080f124f4db07fa9e4fe997d8244  ppc/hpijs-1.6.10-1.fc6.4.ppc.rpm
5739be9e8f22a17f90599221a9090fc05e87bc26  x86_64/hplip-1.6.10-1.fc6.4.x86_64.rpm
445cc472bef1dceab28fd246bdac2882c2c4a6f4  x86_64/libsane-hpaio-1.6.10-1.fc6.4.x86_64.rpm
833beabc5e1937514b6ce9832a393ec9218ef8aa  x86_64/hpijs-1.6.10-1.fc6.4.x86_64.rpm
4e1ef3b1d6958f6ed468c02ff84eebcfe85275b1  x86_64/debug/hplip-debuginfo-1.6.10-1.fc6.4.x86_64.rpm
fdb6a8be0d035a67e4a23a54ff4074c12480f82c  i386/hplip-1.6.10-1.fc6.4.i386.rpm
5b68ad2eb56f9cc99627125f97b3cb437a84caa8  i386/libsane-hpaio-1.6.10-1.fc6.4.i386.rpm
167427b860d887f8dddfd693e88b4b58d0d19c81  i386/debug/hplip-debuginfo-1.6.10-1.fc6.4.i386.rpm
79e67bc9a0554aba231a83c4f176d4876e7fa115  i386/hpijs-1.6.10-1.fc6.4.i386.rpm

This update can be installed with the 'yum' update program.  Use 'yum update
package-name' at the command line.  For more information, refer to 'Managing
Software with yum,' available at http://fedora.redhat.com/docs/yum/.
---------------------------------------------------------------------


[Date Prev][Date Next]   [Thread Prev][Thread Next]   [Thread Index] [Date Index] [Author Index]