[Date Prev][Date Next]   [Thread Prev][Thread Next]   [Thread Index] [Date Index] [Author Index]

Fedora Core 6 Update: libxklavier-3.0-2.fc6



---------------------------------------------------------------------
Fedora Update Notification
FEDORA-2006-1160
2006-11-09
---------------------------------------------------------------------

Product     : Fedora Core 6
Name        : libxklavier
Version     : 3.0
Release     : 2.fc6
Summary     : library providing high-level API for X Keyboard Extension
Description :
libxklavier is a library providing high-level API for X Keyboard Extension
known as XKB. This library is intended to support XFree86 and other
commercial X servers. It is useful for creating XKB-related software
(layout indicators etc).

---------------------------------------------------------------------
Update Information:

Some people have seen problems with the keyboard indicator
applet crashing. This update should fix the problem.
---------------------------------------------------------------------
* Sat Nov  4 2006 Matthias Clasen <mclasen redhat com> - 3.0-2
- Fix a possible crash (#213419)
* Wed Aug 30 2006 Matthias Clasen <mclasen redhat com> - 3.0-1.fc6
- Update to 3.0
- Require pkgconfig in the -devel package
- Don't ship static libraries
* Wed Jul 12 2006 Jesse Keating <jkeating redhat com> - 2.91-1.1
- rebuild
* Wed Jun 14 2006 Matthias Clasen <mclasen redhat com> - 2.91-1
- Update to 2.91
* Thu Jun  8 2006 Jesse Keating <jkeating redhat com> - 2.2-3
- Add missing BR libxml2-devel
* Wed Jun  7 2006 Jeremy Katz <katzj redhat com> - 2.2-2
- rebuild for -devel deps
* Mon Mar 13 2006 Ray Strode <rstrode redhat com> - 2.2-1
- Update to 2.2
* Thu Mar  9 2006 Ray Strode <rstrode redhat com> - 2.1.0.2006.02.23-2
- trap X error reply to limit the damage of bug 183569.
* Thu Feb 23 2006 Ray Strode <rstrode redhat com> - 2.1.0.2006.02.23-1
- upgrade to latest cvs to handle xml comments (bug 178163)
* Fri Feb 10 2006 Jesse Keating <jkeating redhat com> - 2.1-3.2
- bump again for double-long bug on ppc(64)
* Tue Feb  7 2006 Jesse Keating <jkeating redhat com> - 2.1-3.1
- rebuilt for new gcc4.1 snapshot and glibc changes
* Thu Jan 19 2006 Christopher Aillon <caillon redhat com> 2.1-3
- Add missing BR: libX11-devel libxml2-devel libxkbfile-devel
* Tue Dec 27 2005 Christopher Aillon <caillon redhat com> 2.1-2
- Pull in latest version and get rid of the annoying XKB error dialog
* Fri Dec  9 2005 Jesse Keating <jkeating redhat com>
- rebuilt
* Mon Nov 21 2005 Ray Strode <rstrode redhat com> 2.0-3
- Don't hard code the xkb data prefix.
* Fri Nov 18 2005 Bill Nottingham <notting redhat com> 2.0-2
- Fix references to obsolete X11R6 paths
* Mon Mar 21 2005 David Zeuthen <davidz redhat com> 2.0-1
- Update to latest upstream version
* Wed Mar 16 2005 David Zeuthen <davidz redhat com> 1.14-2
- Rebuild
* Mon Jan 31 2005 Matthias Clasen <mclasen redhat com> 1.14-1
- Update to 1.14
* Wed Sep 29 2004 Jonathan Blandford <jrb redhat com> 1.02-3
- bump version
* Tue Jun 15 2004 Elliot Lee <sopwith redhat com>
- rebuilt
* Tue Apr 20 2004 Jeremy Katz <katzj redhat com> - 1.02-1
- update to 1.02 with real fixes for xorg
* Thu Apr 15 2004 Jeremy Katz <katzj redhat com> - 1.00-2
- patch for xorg.xml instead of xfree86.xml
* Fri Apr  2 2004 Alex Larsson <alexl redhat com> 1.00-1
- update to 1.00
* Mon Mar 15 2004 Bill Nottingham <notting redhat com>
- fix typo (#118237)
* Tue Mar  2 2004 Elliot Lee <sopwith redhat com>
- rebuilt
* Fri Feb 13 2004 Elliot Lee <sopwith redhat com>
- rebuilt
* Tue Jan 27 2004 Alexander Larsson <alexl redhat com> 0.97-1
- First version

---------------------------------------------------------------------
This update can be downloaded from:
    http://download.fedora.redhat.com/pub/fedora/linux/core/updates/6/

0e0c5d5fa0439ab5731fdc05936d850303eae83e  SRPMS/libxklavier-3.0-2.fc6.src.rpm
0e0c5d5fa0439ab5731fdc05936d850303eae83e  noarch/libxklavier-3.0-2.fc6.src.rpm
fd823081c13c8909aa1f44780a0635f3cd3fbe0b  ppc/libxklavier-3.0-2.fc6.ppc.rpm
899c7365a699b1e6d58e3f71b5303632a052f07d  ppc/debug/libxklavier-debuginfo-3.0-2.fc6.ppc.rpm
e4472c79f22e79d646c7a11897a22838f229ffad  ppc/libxklavier-devel-3.0-2.fc6.ppc.rpm
44115f7a8aedc6b9ac57695142f6238bb70d6439  x86_64/libxklavier-devel-3.0-2.fc6.x86_64.rpm
a842b6f43b01f2dfe2ed7f12340608437765b590  x86_64/libxklavier-3.0-2.fc6.x86_64.rpm
763ef30dbc9d7170b89c4de129ead9b34232cf2e  x86_64/debug/libxklavier-debuginfo-3.0-2.fc6.x86_64.rpm
1f144bda7225cf703592e351fe5a5e4877bdcdec  i386/debug/libxklavier-debuginfo-3.0-2.fc6.i386.rpm
54086bc445e2221ab07c95ea78feb4c0d4d584d3  i386/libxklavier-devel-3.0-2.fc6.i386.rpm
482c9c4522ab95979e8874949ddc0866348e3801  i386/libxklavier-3.0-2.fc6.i386.rpm

This update can be installed with the 'yum' update program.  Use 'yum update
package-name' at the command line.  For more information, refer to 'Managing
Software with yum,' available at http://fedora.redhat.com/docs/yum/.
---------------------------------------------------------------------


[Date Prev][Date Next]   [Thread Prev][Thread Next]   [Thread Index] [Date Index] [Author Index]