[Date Prev][Date Next]   [Thread Prev][Thread Next]   [Thread Index] [Date Index] [Author Index]

Fedora Core 6 Update: gnome-power-manager-2.16.0-4.fc6



---------------------------------------------------------------------
Fedora Update Notification
FEDORA-2006-1322
2006-11-29
---------------------------------------------------------------------

Product     : Fedora Core 6
Name        : gnome-power-manager
Version     : 2.16.0
Release     : 4.fc6
Summary     : GNOME Power Manager
Description :
GNOME Power Manager uses the information and facilities provided by HAL
displaying icons and handling user callbacks in an interactive GNOME session.
GNOME Power Preferences allows authorised users to set policy and
change preferences.

---------------------------------------------------------------------
Update Information:

This update should resolve a problem where the screen goes
blank instead of showing the configured screensaver.
---------------------------------------------------------------------
* Mon Nov 27 2006 Ray Strode <rstrode redhat com> - 2.16.0-4.fc6
- fix screensaver from going blank even when configured to show
  a screensaver (bug 216045)
* Wed Oct  4 2006 Matthias Clasen <mclasen redhat com> - 2.16.0-3
- Don't install a broken symlink (#208399)
* Fri Sep 15 2006 Matthias Clasen <mclasen redhat com> - 2.16.0-2.fc6
- Make the tray icon re-embed into the tray after a panel crash
* Sun Sep  3 2006 Matthias Clasen <mclasen redhat com> - 2.16.0-1.fc6
- Update to 2.16.0
* Sun Aug 27 2006 Matthias Clasen <mclasen redhat com> - 2.15.92-2.fc6
- Wire up preferences in gnome-power-preferences (#203949)
- Add BR for perl-XML-Parser
* Sun Aug 20 2006 Matthias Clasen <mclasen redhat com> - 2.15.92-1.fc6
- Update to 2.15.92
* Tue Aug 15 2006 Matthias Clasen <mclasen redhat com> - 2.15.91-2.fc6
- Fix a double free in the smartcart code
* Sun Aug 13 2006 Matthias Clasen <mclasen redhat com> - 2.15.91-1.fc6
- Update to 2.15.91
* Tue Aug  8 2006 Peter Jones <pjones redhat com> - 2.15.4-3
- Don't beep by default, since there's no UI to turn it off.
* Tue Jul 18 2006 Ray Strode <rstrode redhat com> - 2.15.3-2
- explicitly disable policykit since we don't ship it
* Tue Jun 13 2006 Matthias Clasen <mclasen redhat com> - 2.15.3-1
- Update to 2.15.3
* Fri Jun  9 2006 Matthias Clasen <mclasen redhat com> - 2.15.2-3
- Drop unfounded gnome-mime-data dependency
- Add missing BuildRequires
* Mon May 22 2006 Matthias Clasen <mclasen redhat com> - 2.15.2-2
- Rebuild
* Mon May 15 2006 John (J5) Palmieri <johnp redhat com> - 2.15.2-1
- Update to upstream version 2.15.2
* Mon May 15 2006 John (J5) Palmieri <johnp redhat com> - 2.15.1-3
- Add BR for desktop-file-utils
* Mon May 15 2006 John (J5) Palmieri <johnp redhat com> - 2.15.1-1.1
- bump and rebuild
* Tue Apr 25 2006 Matthias Clasen <mclasen redhat com> - 2.15.1-1
- Update to 2.15.1
* Fri Apr  7 2006 Ray Strode <rstrode redhat com> - 2.15.0-1
- update to 2.15.0 to get the cool new runtime analysis
  graphs.
* Mon Mar 27 2006 Ray Strode <rstrode redhat com> - 2.14.0-2
- use blank screensaver when lid is closed instead of
  of turning off screensaver completly (bug 186849).
* Tue Mar 14 2006 Ray Strode <rstrode redhat com> - 2.14.0-1
- Update to 2.14.0
* Mon Mar  6 2006 Ray Strode <rstrode redhat com> - 2.13.93-4
- fix the fix in -2 and -3
* Mon Mar  6 2006 Ray Strode <rstrode redhat com> - 2.13.93-3
- fix the fix in -2
* Mon Mar  6 2006 Ray Strode <rstrode redhat com> - 2.13.93-2
- fix icon in bubbles (bug 184192).
* Fri Mar  3 2006 Ray Strode <rstrode redhat com> - 2.13.93-1
- Update to 2.13.93
- ignore d-bus timeout errors
* Thu Mar  2 2006 Ray Strode <rstrode redhat com> - 2.13.92-3
- Add patch from Richard Hughes to potentially fix a
  crasher bug (bug 183127)
* Tue Feb 28 2006 Karsten Hopp <karsten redhat de> 2.13.92-2
- Buildrequires: gnome-doc-utils
* Sun Feb 26 2006 Ray Strode <rstrode redhat com> - 2.13.92-1
- Update to 2.13.92
* Tue Feb 21 2006 Matthias Clasen <mclasen redhat com> - 2.13.91-1
- Update to 2.13.91
- Drop upstreamed patch
* Wed Feb 15 2006 Matthias Clasen <mclasen redhat com> - 2.13.90-1
- Update to 2.13.90
- Require dbus-x11 (#176656)
* Mon Feb 13 2006 Ray Strode <rstrode redhat com> - 2.13.5.0.20060207-2
- remove Hibernate and Suspend from menus as part of
  panel/g-p-m integration effort
* Fri Feb 10 2006 Jesse Keating <jkeating redhat com> - 2.13.5.0.20060207-1.1
- bump again for double-long bug on ppc(64)
* Tue Feb  7 2006 Ray Strode <rstrode redhat com> - 2.13.5.0.20060207-1
- pull cvs snapshot from HEAD and drop the patches caillon
  just added
* Tue Feb  7 2006 Christopher Aillon <caillon redhat com> - 2.13.5-3
- Install into the autostart directory
- Don't suspend on lid close while on AC power
* Tue Feb  7 2006 Jesse Keating <jkeating redhat com> - 2.13.5-2.1
- rebuilt for new gcc4.1 snapshot and glibc changes
* Tue Jan 31 2006 Matthias Clasen <mclasen redhat com> - 2.13.5-2
- rebuild
* Thu Jan 26 2006 Ray Strode <rstrode redhat com> - 2.13.5-1
- packaging tweaks
* Thu Jan 26 2006 Christopher Aillon <caillon redhat com> 2.13.5-1
- Update to 2.13.5
* Tue Jan 24 2006 Christopher Aillon <caillon redhat com> - 0.3.4-2
- Left clicking on the applet should bring up the menu
* Tue Jan 17 2006 Ray Strode <rstrode redhat com> - 0.3.4-1
- update to 0.3.4
- disable updating scrollkeeper database in buildroot
  (move to %post)
* Fri Jan  6 2006 Jeremy Katz <katzj redhat com> - 0.3.3-0.cvs.20060106
- update to a cvs snap so that it works with hal cvs snap
- make sure we use libnotify
* Fri Dec  9 2005 Jesse Keating <jkeating redhat com> - 0.3.1-2.1
- rebuilt
* Thu Dec  1 2005 John (J5) Palmieri <johnp redhat com> - 0.3.1-2
- rebuild for new dbus
* Mon Nov 28 2005 Christopher Aillon <caillon redhat com> 0.3.1-1
- Update to 0.3.1
* Fri Nov 25 2005 Christopher Aillon <caillon redhat com> 0.3.0-1
- Update to 0.3.0
* Wed Oct 19 2005 Ray Strode <rstrode redhat com> 0.2.8-1
- update to 0.2.8
* Mon Oct  3 2005 Ray Strode <rstrode redhat com> 0.2.6-1
- update to 0.2.6
* Wed Sep 28 2005 Ray Strode <rstrode redhat com> 0.2.4-1
- update to 0.2.4
* Fri Sep  2 2005 David Zeuthen <davidz redhat com> 0.2.3.1-1
- Initial import based on an SRPM from Richard Hughes

---------------------------------------------------------------------
This update can be downloaded from:
    http://download.fedora.redhat.com/pub/fedora/linux/core/updates/6/

69215d22266fa71e1dd4824793cf85d363a1a480  SRPMS/gnome-power-manager-2.16.0-4.fc6.src.rpm
69215d22266fa71e1dd4824793cf85d363a1a480  noarch/gnome-power-manager-2.16.0-4.fc6.src.rpm
99c457a5eef6af05cd86fc8774b9fc266226296f  ppc/debug/gnome-power-manager-debuginfo-2.16.0-4.fc6.ppc.rpm
464ebb83d1bb90e4555c39e3ea0b9c83ad5781e8  ppc/gnome-power-manager-2.16.0-4.fc6.ppc.rpm
de8eb8f5967b306f15bd80246d993212d1a5ce58  x86_64/debug/gnome-power-manager-debuginfo-2.16.0-4.fc6.x86_64.rpm
c0e222ea5443f52a99889cda4f07a28087a430a2  x86_64/gnome-power-manager-2.16.0-4.fc6.x86_64.rpm
7d4f1675aaa905352b89b30f7b25b0ef7abdaf84  i386/gnome-power-manager-2.16.0-4.fc6.i386.rpm
21a8236b25d1eed6e2a690e3143d29ab161e7a58  i386/debug/gnome-power-manager-debuginfo-2.16.0-4.fc6.i386.rpm

This update can be installed with the 'yum' update program.  Use 'yum update
package-name' at the command line.  For more information, refer to 'Managing
Software with yum,' available at http://fedora.redhat.com/docs/yum/.
---------------------------------------------------------------------


[Date Prev][Date Next]   [Thread Prev][Thread Next]   [Thread Index] [Date Index] [Author Index]