[Date Prev][Date Next]   [Thread Prev][Thread Next]   [Thread Index] [Date Index] [Author Index]

Fedora 7 Update: selinux-policy-2.6.4-45.fc7



--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Fedora Update Notification
FEDORA-2007-2324
2007-10-03 21:11:41
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Name        : selinux-policy
Product     : Fedora 7
Version     : 2.6.4
Release     : 45.fc7
URL         : http://serefpolicy.sourceforge.net
Summary     : SELinux policy configuration
Description :
SELinux Reference Policy - modular.
Based off of reference policy: Checked out revision 2282.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
ChangeLog:

* Mon Sep 24 2007 Dan Walsh <dwalsh redhat com> 2.6.4-45
- Allow nsswitch apps to read samba_var_t
- Changes to allow setroubleshoot to run
* Sat Sep 22 2007 Dan Walsh <dwalsh redhat com> 2.6.4-44
- Fix /dev/input/uinput
* Thu Sep 13 2007 Dan Walsh <dwalsh redhat com> 2.6.4-43
- Make /dev/fuse a fuse_device_t
* Mon Sep 10 2007 Dan Walsh <dwalsh redhat com> 2.6.4-42
- Allow modprobe to setsched on kernel
* Tue Sep  4 2007 Dan Walsh <dwalsh redhat com> 2.6.4-41
- Allow ktalkd to look at terminals
* Tue Aug 21 2007 Dan Walsh <dwalsh redhat com> 2.6.4-40
- Allow modutil sys_nice
- Allow automount to run smbclient
* Mon Aug 20 2007 Dan Walsh <dwalsh redhat com> 2.6.4-39
- Allow rpcd to write to sysctl_fs_t
* Mon Aug 13 2007 Dan Walsh <dwalsh redhat com> 2.6.4-38
- Fix nagios_cgi problems
* Mon Aug 13 2007 Dan Walsh <dwalsh redhat com> 2.6.4-37
- Allow clamd to read kernel system state
* Mon Aug 13 2007 Dan Walsh <dwalsh redhat com> 2.6.4-36
- Allow NetworkManager to chown
* Sat Aug 11 2007 Dan Walsh <dwalsh redhat com> 2.6.4-35
- Allow ldconfig to talk to terminal
* Mon Aug  6 2007 Dan Walsh <dwalsh redhat com> 2.6.4-34
- Fix nagios cgi
- allow squid to communicate with winbind
* Mon Aug  6 2007 Dan Walsh <dwalsh redhat com> 2.6.4-33
- Allow mount to execute modprobe for ntfs mounts
* Fri Aug  3 2007 Dan Walsh <dwalsh redhat com> 2.6.4-32
- Allow ping to bind to rawip_socket
* Wed Aug  1 2007 Dan Walsh <dwalsh redhat com> 2.6.4-31
- Fix specification of nagios cgi scripts
* Mon Jul 23 2007 Dan Walsh <dwalsh redhat com> 2.6.4-30
- Fix prelink to handle execmod
- Allow mount_ntfs to search file_type:dir
* Mon Jul 23 2007 Dan Walsh <dwalsh redhat com> 2.6.4-29
- Multiple fixes
* Fri Jul 13 2007 Dan Walsh <dwalsh redhat com> 2.6.4-28
- Additional rules for openvpn reading homedirs
* Sat Jul  7 2007 Dan Walsh <dwalsh redhat com> 2.6.4-27
- Add support for megadev
* Wed Jun 27 2007 Dan Walsh <dwalsh redhat com> 2.6.4-25
- Rebuild
* Wed Jun 27 2007 Dan Walsh <dwalsh redhat com> 2.6.4-24
- Allow udev to transition to fstools domain.
* Tue Jun 26 2007 Dan Walsh <dwalsh redhat com> 2.6.4-23
- Fix libXComp location
* Wed Jun 20 2007 Dan Walsh <dwalsh redhat com> 2.6.4-21
- Still fixing cron
* Tue Jun 19 2007 Dan Walsh <dwalsh redhat com> 2.6.4-20
- Allow crond to domtrans to uncofined_t
* Tue Jun 19 2007 Dan Walsh <dwalsh redhat com> 2.6.4-18
- Fix udev for xen again
- Allow cron to set loginuid
* Thu Jun 14 2007 Dan Walsh <dwalsh redhat com> 2.6.4-17
- Allow udev to manage xen logs
* Thu Jun 14 2007 Dan Walsh <dwalsh redhat com> 2.6.4-16
- Allow udev to create directory in /var/run
* Wed Jun 13 2007 Dan Walsh <dwalsh redhat com> 2.6.4-15
- Allow udev to signal dhcpc
* Wed Jun  6 2007 Dan Walsh <dwalsh redhat com> 2.6.4-14
- Allow locate to lookup uid/gid
* Mon Jun  4 2007 Dan Walsh <dwalsh redhat com> 2.6.4-13
- Allow udev to read usr_t
* Thu May 31 2007 Dan Walsh <dwalsh redhat com> 2.6.4-12
- Fix mislabeled /root
* Wed May 30 2007 Dan Walsh <dwalsh redhat com> 2.6.4-11
- Add spufs
* Tue May 29 2007 Dan Walsh <dwalsh redhat com> 2.6.4-10
- Fixes for avahi, procmail, postfix
* Tue May 22 2007 Dan Walsh <dwalsh redhat com> 2.6.4-9
- Allow dovecot-auth to send audit messages
- Fix for amands
- Allow semanage to read pp files
- Allow rhgb to read xdm_xserver_tmp
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Updated packages:

db07e7d862579525fdb580bf78d754c40d102532 selinux-policy-mls-2.6.4-45.fc7.noarch.rpm
d12d2ef32588e919d3dde5a4084f93bf6474ee64 selinux-policy-devel-2.6.4-45.fc7.noarch.rpm
e93369a8184ff5c9e6433d1802252ecacb32df6f selinux-policy-2.6.4-45.fc7.noarch.rpm
87951fa3af3389b38f0c66760bb0b3016281c8f5 selinux-policy-targeted-2.6.4-45.fc7.noarch.rpm
4851ba9f9e39d79c93d7de0bd5fdc20c3193d63e selinux-policy-strict-2.6.4-45.fc7.noarch.rpm
1bb4786970f6f0ec5d8964ea875bfa0b4f3e5ea7 selinux-policy-2.6.4-45.fc7.src.rpm

This update can be installed with the "yum" update program.  Use 
su -c 'yum update selinux-policy' 
at the command line.  For more information, refer to "Managing Software
with yum", available at http://docs.fedoraproject.org/yum/.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------


[Date Prev][Date Next]   [Thread Prev][Thread Next]   [Thread Index] [Date Index] [Author Index]