[Date Prev][Date Next]   [Thread Prev][Thread Next]   [Thread Index] [Date Index] [Author Index]

Fedora 7 Update: vim-7.1.211-1.fc7



--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Fedora Update Notification
FEDORA-2008-0381
2008-01-27 06:40:31
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Name        : vim
Product     : Fedora 7
Version     : 7.1.211
Release     : 1.fc7
URL         : http://www.vim.org/
Summary     : The VIM editor
Description :
VIM (VIsual editor iMproved) is an updated and improved version of the
vi editor.  Vi was the first real screen-based editor for UNIX, and is
still very popular.  VIM improves on vi by adding new features:
multiple windows, multi-level undo, block highlighting and more.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
ChangeLog:

* Wed Jan  9 2008 Karsten Hopp <karsten redhat com> 7.1.211-1
- rebuild for FC-7
* Mon Jan  7 2008 Karsten Hopp <karsten redhat com> 7.1.211-1
- patchlevel 211
* Sat Dec 22 2007 Karsten Hopp <karsten redhat com> 7.1.175-1
- patchlevel 175
* Thu Nov 22 2007 Karsten Hopp <karsten redhat com> 7.1.159-1
- patchlevel 159
- vim-enhanced requires which for vimtutor (#395371)
* Thu Oct  4 2007 Karsten Hopp <karsten redhat com> 7.1.135-1
- patchlevel 135
* Wed Sep 26 2007 Karsten Hopp <karsten redhat com> 7.1.122-1
- patchlevel 122
* Tue Sep 25 2007 Karsten Hopp <karsten redhat com> 7.1.119-1
- patchlevel 119
* Mon Sep 24 2007 Karsten Hopp <karsten redhat com> 7.1.116-1
- patchlevel 116
* Fri Sep  7 2007 Karsten Hopp <karsten redhat com> 7.1.100-1
- patchlevel 100
* Fri Aug 24 2007 Karsten Hopp <karsten redhat com> 7.1.87-1
- add build requirement perl-devel
- fix tarball unpacking
- patchlevel 87
* Wed Aug 15 2007 Karsten Hopp <karsten redhat com> 7.1.77-1
- patchlevel 77
* Mon Aug 13 2007 Karsten Hopp <karsten redhat com> 7.1.68-1
- patchlevel 68
* Thu Aug  2 2007 Karsten Hopp <karsten redhat com> 7.1.47-1
- patchlevel 47
* Wed Jul 11 2007 Karsten Hopp <karsten redhat com> 7.1.28-1
- patchlevel 28
* Wed Jun 27 2007 Karsten Hopp <karsten redhat com> 7.1.12-1
- Patchlevel 12
* Mon Jun  4 2007 Karsten Hopp <karsten redhat com> 7.1.2-1
- vim 7.1
- drop 240 patches
* Tue May 22 2007 Karsten Hopp <karsten redhat com> 7.0.235-1
- Don't wake up system with blinking gvim cursor:
  http://www.linuxpowertop.org/known.php
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
References:

  [ 1 ] Bug #249176 - vim: Cannot find libperl.so
        https://bugzilla.redhat.com/show_bug.cgi?id=249176
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

This update can be installed with the "yum" update program.  Use 
su -c 'yum update vim' at the command line.
For more information, refer to "Managing Software with yum",
available at http://docs.fedoraproject.org/yum/.

All packages are signed with the Fedora Project GPG key.  More details on the
GPG keys used by the Fedora Project can be found at
http://fedoraproject.org/keys
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------


[Date Prev][Date Next]   [Thread Prev][Thread Next]   [Thread Index] [Date Index] [Author Index]