[Date Prev][Date Next]   [Thread Prev][Thread Next]   [Thread Index] [Date Index] [Author Index]

Fedora 9 Update: kdebase-4.1.3-2.fc9



--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Fedora Update Notification
FEDORA-2008-9543
None
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Name        : kdebase
Product     : Fedora 9
Version     : 4.1.3
Release     : 2.fc9
URL         : http://www.kde.org/
Summary     : K Desktop Environment 4 - Core Files
Description :
Core runtime requirements and applications for the K Desktop Environment 4.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Update Information:

The KDE Community today announced the immediate availability of "Change", (a.k.a
KDE 4.1.3), another bugfix and maintenance update for the latest generation of
the most advanced and powerful free desktop. Change is a monthly update to KDE
4.1. It ships with desktop workspace and many cross-platform applications such
as administration programs, network tools, educational applications, utilities,
multimedia software, games, artwork, web development tools and more. KDE's
award-winning tools and applications are available in more than 50 languages.
See also:  http://kde.org/announcements/announce-4.1.3.php  Extragear version
for KDE-4.1.3
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
ChangeLog:

* Wed Nov 12 2008 Kevin Kofler <Kevin tigcc ticalc org> 4.1.3-2
- readd kde#156636 patch (Konsole keyboard actions backport)
* Tue Nov  4 2008 Lukáš Tinkl <ltinkl redhat com> 4.1.3-1
- KDE 4.1.3
* Thu Oct 16 2008 Kevin Kofler <Kevin tigcc ticalc org> 4.1.2-5
- backport kbd actions for switching to Nth tab in Konsole from 4.2 (kde#156636)
* Mon Oct  6 2008 Kevin Kofler <Kevin tigcc ticalc org> 4.1.2-4
- updated konsole session management patch from Stefan Becker
* Mon Oct  6 2008 Than Ngo <than redhat com> 4.1.2-3
- bz#465451, backport konsole session management, thanks to Stefan Becker
* Mon Sep 29 2008 Rex Dieter <rdieter fedoraproject org> 4.1.2-2
- make VERBOSE=1
- respin against new(er) kde-filesystem
* Fri Sep 26 2008 Rex Dieter <rdieter fedoraproject org> 4.1.2-1
- 4.1.2
* Thu Sep 18 2008 Than Ngo <than redhat com> 4.1.1-2
- make bookmark silent
* Fri Aug 29 2008 Than Ngo <than redhat com> 4.1.1-1
- 4.1.1
* Fri Jul 25 2008 Kevin Kofler <Kevin tigcc ticalc org> 4.1.0-1.1
- always check for Plasma actually being present (fixes F8 kdebase4 build)
* Wed Jul 23 2008 Than Ngo <than redhat com> 4.1.0-1
- 4.1.0
* Tue Jul 22 2008 Rex Dieter <rdieter fedoraproject org> 4.0.99-2
respin (libraw1394)
* Fri Jul 18 2008 Rex Dieter <rdieter fedoraproject org> 4.0.99-1
- 4.0.99
* Fri Jul 11 2008 Rex Dieter <rdieter fedoraproject org> 4.0.98-2
- BR: pciutils-devel
* Thu Jul 10 2008 Rex Dieter <rdieter fedoraproject org> 4.0.98-1
- 4.0.98
* Sun Jul  6 2008 Rex Dieter <rdieter fedoraproject org> 4.0.85-1
- 4.0.85
* Fri Jun 27 2008 Rex Dieter <rdieter fedoraproject org> 4.0.84-1
- 4.0.84
* Tue Jun 24 2008 Lukáš Tinkl <ltinkl redhat com> - 4.0.83-2
- #426108: Add more directories to konqueror's default
  plugin search path list
* Thu Jun 19 2008 Than Ngo <than redhat com> 4.0.83-1
- 4.0.83 (beta2)
* Mon Jun 16 2008 Than Ngo <than redhat com> 4.0.82-2
- BR kdebase-workspace-devel (F9+)
* Sun Jun 15 2008 Rex Dieter <rdieter fedoraproject org> 4.0.82-1
- 4.0.82
* Tue May 27 2008 Kevin Kofler <Kevin tigcc ticalc org> 4.0.80-3
- respun tarball from upstream
* Tue May 27 2008 Than Ngo <than redhat com> 4.0.80-2
- rebuild to fix undefined symbol issue in dolphin
* Mon May 26 2008 Than Ngo <than redhat com> 4.0.80-1
- 4.1 beta1
* Sun May 11 2008 Kevin Kofler <Kevin tigcc ticalc org> 4.0.72-2
- quote semicolon in fix for #442834
- only do the echo when konquerorsu.desktop is actually shipped (#445989)
* Tue May  6 2008 Kevin Kofler <Kevin tigcc ticalc org> 4.0.72-1
- update to 4.0.72 (4.1 alpha 1)
- drop backported kde#160422 and nspluginviewer patches
- add minimum versions to soprano-devel and strigi-devel BRs
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

This update can be installed with the "yum" update program.  Use 
su -c 'yum update kdebase' at the command line.
For more information, refer to "Managing Software with yum",
available at http://docs.fedoraproject.org/yum/.

All packages are signed with the Fedora Project GPG key.  More details on the
GPG keys used by the Fedora Project can be found at
http://fedoraproject.org/keys
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------


[Date Prev][Date Next]   [Thread Prev][Thread Next]   [Thread Index] [Date Index] [Author Index]