[Date Prev][Date Next]   [Thread Prev][Thread Next]   [Thread Index] [Date Index] [Author Index]

Fedora 9 Update: kdelibs-4.1.3-3.fc9



--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Fedora Update Notification
FEDORA-2008-9543
None
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Name        : kdelibs
Product     : Fedora 9
Version     : 4.1.3
Release     : 3.fc9
URL         : http://www.kde.org/
Summary     : K Desktop Environment 4 - Libraries
Description :
Libraries for the K Desktop Environment 4.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Update Information:

The KDE Community today announced the immediate availability of "Change", (a.k.a
KDE 4.1.3), another bugfix and maintenance update for the latest generation of
the most advanced and powerful free desktop. Change is a monthly update to KDE
4.1. It ships with desktop workspace and many cross-platform applications such
as administration programs, network tools, educational applications, utilities,
multimedia software, games, artwork, web development tools and more. KDE's
award-winning tools and applications are available in more than 50 languages.
See also:  http://kde.org/announcements/announce-4.1.3.php  Extragear version
for KDE-4.1.3
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
ChangeLog:

* Thu Nov 20 2008 Rex Dieter <rdieter fedoraproject org> 4.1.3-3
- unmess Utilities menu (kdebug:161117)
* Fri Nov  7 2008 Rex Dieter <rdieter fedoraproject org> 4.1.3-2
- backport http_cache_cleaner fix (kdebug:172182)
* Tue Nov  4 2008 Lukáš Tinkl <ltinkl redhat com> 4.1.3-1
- KDE 4.1.3
* Wed Oct 15 2008 Lukáš Tinkl <ltinkl redhat com> 4.1.2-5
- backport fix for faulty window resizing (kdebug:172042)
* Mon Oct 13 2008 Than Ngo <than redhat com> 4.1.2-4
- backport patch to fix crash kded startup crash
* Wed Oct  8 2008 Than Ngo <than redhat com> 4.1.2-3
- backport fix for google maps
* Sun Sep 28 2008 Rex Dieter <rdieter fedoraproject org> 4.1.2-2
- make VERBOSE=1
- respin against new(er) kde-filesystem
* Thu Sep 25 2008 Rex Dieter <rdieter fedoraproject org> 4.1.2-1
- kde-4.1.2
* Fri Sep 19 2008 Kevin Kofler <Kevin tigcc ticalc org> 4.1.1-12
- make "Stop Animations" work again in Konqueror (KDE 4 regression kde#157789)
* Thu Sep 18 2008 Than Ngo <than redhat com> 4.1.1-11
- apply upstream patch to fix the regression
- drop the kdelibs-4.1.1-bz#461725-regression.patch
* Thu Sep 18 2008 Lukáš Tinkl <ltinkl redhat com> 4.1.1-10
- Fix file association bug, the global mimeapps.list file had priority
  over the local one.
- khtml scroll crash fix (kdebug:170880)
- Don't eat text when the emoticons were not installed. This fixes
  mail text not being displayed in KMail when kdebase-runtime wasn't
  installed.
* Wed Sep 17 2008 Than Ngo <than redhat com> 4.1.1-9
- #461725, revert the patch to fix the regression
* Sat Sep 13 2008 Than Ngo <than redhat com> 4.1.1-8
- fix kdelibs-4.1.1-kdeui-widgets-fixes.patch
* Sat Sep 13 2008 Than Ngo <than redhat com> 4.1.1-7
- remove redundant FEDORA, use CMAKE_BUILD_TYPE=release
- fix install problem with cmake > 2.5
* Mon Sep  8 2008 Lukáš Tinkl <ltinkl redhat com> 4.1.1-6
- fix crashes in plugin selector
- fix problems in various kdeui widgets
* Wed Sep  3 2008 Lukáš Tinkl <ltinkl redhat com> 4.1.1-5
- fixed crash on setting cookies on empty domains (like the file
  system), KDE bug #170147
- fix URL navigator focus in file dialogs, KDE bug #169497, #170211
* Tue Sep  2 2008 Than Ngo <than redhat com> 4.1.1-4
- apply patch to fix regression in khtml
* Mon Sep  1 2008 Than Ngo <than redhat com> 4.1.1-3
- respun
* Fri Aug 29 2008 Kevin Kofler <Kevin tigcc ticalc org> 4.1.1-2
- fix #455130 (kinit crashing in kglobalconfig with no KComponentData) properly
- drop revert-kinit-regression hack (fixes ioslave translations)
* Fri Aug 29 2008 Than Ngo <than redhat com> 4.1.1-1
- 4.1.1
* Fri Aug 29 2008 Kevin Kofler <Kevin tigcc ticalc org> 4.1.0-9
- -devel: +Requires: libutempter-devel (cmake wants to link it in)
* Thu Aug 28 2008 Kevin Kofler <Kevin tigcc ticalc org> 4.1.0-8
- rewrite kstandarddirs patch to fix side effects (#459904 (KDEDIRS), #457633)
* Mon Aug 25 2008 Than Ngo <than redhat com> 4.1.0-7
- konsole doesn't write to utmp
* Sat Aug 23 2008 Kevin Kofler <Kevin tigcc ticalc org> 4.1.0-6
- don't hide KDE 3 KCMs in kde4-applications.menu, not needed with our
  OnlyShowIn=KDE3 patch and breaks KDE 3 KCMs (kcmshell, apps) in KDE 4 sessions
* Sun Aug 10 2008 Kevin Kofler <Kevin tigcc ticalc org> 4.1.0-5
- fix kcookiejar crash on invalid cookie file from KDE 3 (patch by David Faure)
* Fri Aug  1 2008 Rex Dieter <rdieter fedoraproject org> 4.1.0-4
- -devel: Requires: phonon-devel >= 4.2 (helps multilib upgrades)
- konq processes never terminate (kde#167826, rh#457526)
* Wed Jul 30 2008 Rex Dieter <rdieter fedoraproject org> 4.1.0-3
- (Build)Requires: soprano(-devel) >= 2.1 (#456827)
* Thu Jul 24 2008 Kevin Kofler <Kevin tigcc ticalc org> 4.1.0-2
- move Sonnet documentation back to the main package
- fix #453063 (Sonnet documentation multilib conflict) properly
* Wed Jul 23 2008 Than Ngo <than redhat com> 4.1.0-1
- 4.1.0
* Sun Jul 20 2008 Kevin Kofler <Kevin tigcc ticalc org> 4.0.99-3
- fix kstandarddirs patch to always append the installed location last, even if
  it is already present earlier in the search path (#456004)
* Sat Jul 19 2008 Rex Dieter <rdieter fedoraproject org> 4.0.99-2
- use better fedora-buildtype patch from F-9 branch
* Fri Jul 18 2008 Rex Dieter <rdieter fedoraproject org> 4.0.99-1
- 4.0.99
* Mon Jul 14 2008 Rex Dieter <rdieter fedoraproject org> 4.0.98-4
- respun tarball
* Sat Jul 12 2008 Kevin Kofler <Kevin tigcc ticalc org> - 4.0.98-2
- revert a kinit patch causing an assertion failure in KComponentData (#455130)
* Thu Jul 10 2008 Rex Dieter <rdieter fedoraproject org> 4.0.98-1
- 4.0.98
- omit proxy patch (fixed upstream)
* Sun Jul  6 2008 Rex Dieter <rdieter fedoraproject org> 4.0.85-1
- 4.0.85
* Fri Jun 27 2008 Rex Dieter <rdieter fedoraproject org> 4.0.84-1
- 4.0.84
* Fri Jun 27 2008 Kevin Kofler <Kevin tigcc ticalc org> - 4.0.83-3
- fix kstandarddirs patch so /usr/libexec/kde4 is found (#453063)
* Wed Jun 25 2008 Rex Dieter <rdieter fedoraproject org> 4.0.83-2
- -common: move %{_kde4_docdir}/HTML/en/sonnet/ here (#341751)
* Thu Jun 19 2008 Than Ngo <than redhat com> 4.0.83-1
- 4.0.83 (beta2)
* Fri Jun 13 2008 Than Ngo <than redhat com> 4.0.82-1
- 4.0.82
* Fri May 30 2008 Than Ngo <than redhat com> 4.0.80-2
- fix #447965, order issue in kde path, thanks to Kevin
- backport patch to check html style version
* Mon May 26 2008 Than Ngo <than redhat com> 4.0.80-1
- 4.1 beta1
* Sat May 24 2008 Rex Dieter <rdieter fedoraproject org> - 4.0.72-8
- revert previous, don't include kde3-compat symlink (here, anyway)
* Fri May 23 2008 Rex Dieter <rdieter fedoraproejct org> - 4.0.72-7
- -common: provide %_datadir/apps/kdeui for kde3 apps (#447965)
* Thu May 22 2008 Rex Dieter <rdieter fedoraproject org> - 4.0.72-6
- kstandarddirs hack to search /etc/kde
* Thu May 22 2008 Kevin Kofler <Kevin tigcc ticalc org> - 4.0.72-5
- keep libphonon.so in %{_libdir} for non-KDE apps (#447831)
* Thu May 15 2008 Kevin Kofler <Kevin tigcc ticalc org> - 4.0.72-4
- fix proxy support (#443931, kde#155707)
- move %{_kde4_appsdir}/ksgmltools2/ from -devel to the main package (#446435)
* Tue May 13 2008 Kevin Kofler <Kevin tigcc ticalc org> - 4.0.72-3
- drop no longer needed ALSA default device Phonon hack
* Sun May  4 2008 Kevin Kofler <Kevin tigcc ticalc org> - 4.0.72-2
- BR new minimum versions of qt4-devel and soprano-devel
* Fri May  2 2008 Kevin Kofler <Kevin tigcc ticalc org> - 4.0.72-1
- update to 4.0.72 (4.1 alpha 1)
- parallel_devel patch ported by Lorenzo Villani <lvillani binaryhelix net>
- update file list (Lorenzo Villani)
- drop upstreamed khtml-security, kconfig_sync_crash and klauncher-crash patches
- update xdg-menu (Administration menu) patch
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

This update can be installed with the "yum" update program.  Use 
su -c 'yum update kdelibs' at the command line.
For more information, refer to "Managing Software with yum",
available at http://docs.fedoraproject.org/yum/.

All packages are signed with the Fedora Project GPG key.  More details on the
GPG keys used by the Fedora Project can be found at
http://fedoraproject.org/keys
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------


[Date Prev][Date Next]   [Thread Prev][Thread Next]   [Thread Index] [Date Index] [Author Index]