[Date Prev][Date Next]   [Thread Prev][Thread Next]   [Thread Index] [Date Index] [Author Index]

Fedora 8 Update: kdelibs4-4.1.0-7.fc8



--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Fedora Update Notification
FEDORA-2008-6876
2008-09-05 10:30:01
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Name        : kdelibs4
Product     : Fedora 8
Version     : 4.1.0
Release     : 7.fc8
URL         : http://www.kde.org/
Summary     : K Desktop Environment 4 - Libraries
Description :
Libraries for the K Desktop Environment 4.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Update Information:

This updates Qt 4 to 4.4.1, PyQt4 to 4.4.2 and kdesupport, the KDE 4 development
platform and Dolphin to KDE 4.1.0. Phonon is now a separate package (split out
of kdelibs4), QtWebKit is now part of qt4. In addition, the new qgtkstyle
package provides a Qt 4 style using GTK+ for drawing, providing better
integration of Qt 4 and KDE 4 applications into GNOME.    NOTE: Users of
previous KDE 4.1.0 packages from updates-testing should "yum install phonon-
backend-xine" which is now the default Phonon backend again. (When upgrading
from KDE 4.0.x, yum will pick the right one by default.)
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
ChangeLog:

* Mon Aug 25 2008 Than Ngo <than redhat com> 4.1.0-7
- konsole doesn't write to utmp
* Sat Aug 23 2008 Kevin Kofler <Kevin tigcc ticalc org> 4.1.0-6
- don't hide KDE 3 KCMs in kde4-applications.menu, not needed with our
  OnlyShowIn=KDE3 patch and breaks KDE 3 KCMs (kcmshell, apps) in KDE 4 sessions
* Sun Aug 10 2008 Kevin Kofler <Kevin tigcc ticalc org> 4.1.0-5
- fix kcookiejar crash on invalid cookie file from KDE 3 (patch by David Faure)
* Fri Aug  1 2008 Rex Dieter <rdieter fedoraproject org> 4.1.0-4
- -devel: Requires: phonon-devel >= 4.2 (helps multilib upgrades)
- konq processes never terminate (kde#167826, rh#457526)
* Wed Jul 30 2008 Rex Dieter <rdieter fedoraproject org> 4.1.0-3
- (Build)Requires: soprano(-devel) >= 2.1 (#456827)
* Thu Jul 24 2008 Kevin Kofler <Kevin tigcc ticalc org> 4.1.0-2
- move Sonnet documentation back to the main package
- fix #453063 (Sonnet documentation multilib conflict) properly
* Wed Jul 23 2008 Than Ngo <than redhat com> 4.1.0-1
- 4.1.0
* Sun Jul 20 2008 Kevin Kofler <Kevin tigcc ticalc org> 4.0.99-3
- fix kstandarddirs patch to always append the installed location last, even if
  it is already present earlier in the search path (#456004)
* Sat Jul 19 2008 Rex Dieter <rdieter fedoraproject org> 4.0.99-2
- use better fedora-buildtype patch from F-9 branch
* Fri Jul 18 2008 Rex Dieter <rdieter fedoraproject org> 4.0.99-1
- 4.0.99
* Mon Jul 14 2008 Rex Dieter <rdieter fedoraproject org> 4.0.98-4
- respun tarball
* Sat Jul 12 2008 Kevin Kofler <Kevin tigcc ticalc org> - 4.0.98-2
- revert a kinit patch causing an assertion failure in KComponentData (#455130)
* Thu Jul 10 2008 Rex Dieter <rdieter fedoraproject org> 4.0.98-1
- 4.0.98
- omit proxy patch (fixed upstream)
* Sun Jul  6 2008 Rex Dieter <rdieter fedoraproject org> 4.0.85-1
- 4.0.85
* Fri Jun 27 2008 Rex Dieter <rdieter fedoraproject org> 4.0.84-1
- 4.0.84
* Fri Jun 27 2008 Kevin Kofler <Kevin tigcc ticalc org> - 4.0.83-3
- fix kstandarddirs patch so /usr/libexec/kde4 is found (#453063)
* Wed Jun 25 2008 Rex Dieter <rdieter fedoraproject org> 4.0.83-2
- -common: move %{_kde4_docdir}/HTML/en/sonnet/ here (#341751)
* Thu Jun 19 2008 Than Ngo <than redhat com> 4.0.83-1
- 4.0.83 (beta2)
* Fri Jun 13 2008 Than Ngo <than redhat com> 4.0.82-1
- 4.0.82
* Fri May 30 2008 Than Ngo <than redhat com> 4.0.80-2
- fix #447965, order issue in kde path, thanks to Kevin
- backport patch to check html style version
* Mon May 26 2008 Than Ngo <than redhat com> 4.0.80-1
- 4.1 beta1
* Sat May 24 2008 Rex Dieter <rdieter fedoraproject org> - 4.0.72-8
- revert previous, don't include kde3-compat symlink (here, anyway)
* Fri May 23 2008 Rex Dieter <rdieter fedoraproejct org> - 4.0.72-7
- -common: provide %_datadir/apps/kdeui for kde3 apps (#447965)
* Thu May 22 2008 Rex Dieter <rdieter fedoraproject org> - 4.0.72-6
- kstandarddirs hack to search /etc/kde
* Thu May 22 2008 Kevin Kofler <Kevin tigcc ticalc org> - 4.0.72-5
- keep libphonon.so in %{_libdir} for non-KDE apps (#447831)
* Thu May 15 2008 Kevin Kofler <Kevin tigcc ticalc org> - 4.0.72-4
- fix proxy support (#443931, kde#155707)
- move %{_kde4_appsdir}/ksgmltools2/ from -devel to the main package (#446435)
* Tue May 13 2008 Kevin Kofler <Kevin tigcc ticalc org> - 4.0.72-3
- drop no longer needed ALSA default device Phonon hack
* Sun May  4 2008 Kevin Kofler <Kevin tigcc ticalc org> - 4.0.72-2
- BR new minimum versions of qt4-devel and soprano-devel
* Fri May  2 2008 Kevin Kofler <Kevin tigcc ticalc org> - 4.0.72-1
- update to 4.0.72 (4.1 alpha 1)
- parallel_devel patch ported by Lorenzo Villani <lvillani binaryhelix net>
- update file list (Lorenzo Villani)
- drop upstreamed khtml-security, kconfig_sync_crash and klauncher-crash patches
- update xdg-menu (Administration menu) patch
* Tue Apr 22 2008 Lukáš Tinkl <ltinkl redhat com> - 4.0.3-7
- fix buffer overflow in KHTML's image loader (KDE advisory 20080426-1,
* Fri Apr  4 2008 Than Ngo <than redhat com> -  4.0.3-6
- apply upstream patch to fix klauncher crash
- fix kconfig_sync_crash patch
* Fri Apr  4 2008 Rex Dieter <rdieter fedoraproject org> 4.0.3-5
- kconfig_sync_crash patch
* Thu Apr  3 2008 Lukáš Tinkl <ltinkl redhat com> 4.0.3-4
- rebuild for the new %{_kde4_buildtype}
* Mon Mar 31 2008 Kevin Kofler <Kevin tigcc ticalc org> 4.0.3-3
- patch and update file list for _kde4_libexecdir
* Mon Mar 31 2008 Kevin Kofler <Kevin tigcc ticalc org> 4.0.3-2
- add Fedora build type (uses -DNDEBUG)
* Fri Mar 28 2008 Than Ngo <than redhat com> 4.0.3-1
- 4.0.3
- -apidocs: drop Requires: %name
* Fri Mar 28 2008 Than Ngo <than redhat com> -  4.0.2-13
- add Administration menu, bz#439378
* Thu Mar 27 2008 Than Ngo <than redhat com> 4.0.2-12
- bz#428212, adapted Kevin Kofler's workaround for Policykit
* Thu Mar 20 2008 Rex Dieter <rdieter fedoraproject org> 4.0.2-11
- apidocs subpackage should be noarch (#436579)
* Mon Mar 10 2008 Kevin Kofler <Kevin tigcc ticalc org> 4.0.2-10
- work around #436725: BR: libtool-ltdl so graphviz gets a valid libltdl
* Mon Mar 10 2008 Kevin Kofler <Kevin tigcc ticalc org> 4.0.2-9
- fix kdeglobals not being found in profile (e.g. kde-settings) directory
* Fri Mar  7 2008 Rex Dieter <rdieter fedoraproject org> 4.0.2-8
- touchup KDE_DISTRIBUTION_TEXT
- add Fedora/V-R to KHTML UA string (thanks caillon)
* Thu Mar  6 2008 Kevin Kofler <Kevin tigcc ticalc org> 4.0.2-7
- exclude apidocs from the main package
* Thu Mar  6 2008 Than Ngo <than redhat com> 4.0.2-6
- apply upstream patch to fix issue in KPropertiesDialog
* Thu Mar  6 2008 Kevin Kofler <Kevin tigcc ticalc org> 4.0.2-5
- also install Doxyfile.global in -common to build kdepimlibs-apidocs against
* Wed Mar  5 2008 Kevin Kofler <Kevin tigcc ticalc org> 4.0.2-4
- install all .css files in kdelibs-common to build kdepimlibs-apidocs against
- install doxygen.sh as kde4-doxygen.sh in -devel
- build apidocs and put them into an -apidocs subpackage (can be turned off)
- BR doxygen, graphviz and qt4-doc when building apidocs
* Fri Feb 29 2008 Than Ngo <than redhat com> 4.0.2-3
- rebuilt
* Fri Feb 29 2008 Kevin Kofler <Kevin tigcc ticalc org> 4.0.2-2
- drop obsolete kde#149703 patch (fixed upstream by code rewrite)
- drop backports from 4.0.2: objectembed-handling, autostart, kde#771201-khtml
* Thu Feb 28 2008 Than Ngo <than redhat com> 4.0.2-1
- 4.0.2
* Wed Feb 27 2008 Lukáš Tinkl <ltinkl redhat com> - 4.0.1-8
- add Fedora branding to the package (#434815)
* Mon Feb 25 2008 Rex Dieter <rdieter fedoraproject org> 4.0.1-7
- -devel: own %_kde4_libdir/kde4/plugins (thanks wolfy!)
* Tue Feb 19 2008 Kevin Kofler <Kevin tigcc ticalc org> 4.0.1-6
- fix running KDE 3 apps as filetype viewers from KDE 4 Dolphin
* Mon Feb 18 2008 Rex Dieter <rdieter fedoraprojectorg> 4.0.1-5
- -devel: include %_kde4_appsdir/cmake here (#341751)
* Wed Feb  6 2008 Than Ngo <than redhat com> 4.0.1-4
- upstream patch to make sure that static widget is always at position 0,0
* Fri Feb  1 2008 Than Ngo <than redhat com> 4.0.1-3
- upstream patch to fix a regression in <object><embed> handling
- autostart upstream patch
* Fri Feb  1 2008 Than Ngo <than redhat com> 4.0.1-2
- autostart from XDG_CONFIG_DIRS
* Wed Jan 30 2008 Rex Dieter <rdieter fedoraproject org> 4.0.1-1
- 4.0.1
* Wed Jan 30 2008 Rex Dieter <rdieter fedoraproject org> 4.0.0-4
- omit openssl patch (f9+ #429846)
- respin (qt4)
* Wed Jan 23 2008 Rex Dieter <rdieter fedoraproject org> 4.0.0-3
- openssl patch
* Sat Jan 19 2008 Kevin Kofler <Kevin tigcc ticalc org> 4.0.0-2
- patch K3Spell for hunspell support on F9+ (FeatureDictionary, kde#154561)
* Mon Jan  7 2008 Than Ngo <than redhat com> 4.0.0-1
- 4.0.0
* Fri Jan  4 2008 Kevin Kofler <Kevin tigcc ticalc org> 3.97.0-11
- force Phonon to use the ALSA default device by default
* Wed Jan  2 2008 Kevin Kofler <Kevin tigcc ticalc org> 3.97.0-10
- apply patch by Alex Merry to support FLAC 1.1.3+ in FindFlac.cmake
* Sat Dec 22 2007 Kevin Kofler <Kevin tigcc ticalc org> 3.97.0-9
- drop BR aspell-devel on F9+, use only enchant (FeatureDictionary)
* Tue Dec 18 2007 Kevin Kofler <Kevin tigcc ticalc org> 3.97.0-8
- don't put binaries into kdelibs-common, they drag in kdelibs (#417251)
* Mon Dec 17 2007 Kevin Kofler <Kevin tigcc ticalc org> 3.97.0-7
- split out kdelibs-common on F9+ (shared with KDE 3) (#417251)
- Requires: kdelibs-common (F9+) (#417251)
* Tue Dec 11 2007 Than Ngo <than redhat com> 3.97.0-6
- enable subversion again
* Tue Dec 11 2007 Kevin Kofler <Kevin tigcc ticalc org> 3.97.0-5
- rebuild for changed _kde4_includedir
* Thu Dec  6 2007 Rex Dieter <rdieter[AT]fedoraproject.org> 3.97.0-4
- drop Req: kdebase-runtime oxygen-icon-theme (at least for now)
* Thu Dec  6 2007 Rex Dieter <rdieter[AT]fedoraproject.org> 3.97.0-2
- drop BR: subversion temporarily (due to rawhide breakage)
* Wed Dec  5 2007 Rex Dieter <rdieter[AT]fedoraproject.org> 3.97.0-1
- kde-3.97.0
* Tue Dec  4 2007 Than Ngo <than redhat com> 3.96.2-4
- rebuilt against new openssl/openldap
* Sat Dec  1 2007 Kevin Kofler <Kevin tigcc ticalc org> 3.96.2-3
- install profile scripts as 644 instead of 755 (Ville Skyttä, #407521)
* Sat Dec  1 2007 Kevin Kofler <Kevin tigcc ticalc org> 3.96.2-2
- BR openssh-clients and subversion (Sebastian Vahl)
- make this the default kdelibs for F9 again
* Thu Nov 29 2007 Rex Dieter <rdieter[AT]fedoraproject.org> 3.96.2-1
- kde-3.96.2
* Tue Nov 27 2007 Rex Dieter <rdieter[AT]fedoraproject.org> 3.96.1-1
- kde-3.96.1
* Tue Nov 20 2007 Rex Dieter <rdieter[AT]fedoraproject.org> 3.96.0-4
- Requires: kdebase-runtime oxygen-icon-theme (where available)
* Mon Nov 19 2007 Rex Dieter <rdieter[AT]fedoraproject.org> 3.96.0-3
- Requires: dbus-x11 (#390851)
* Mon Nov 19 2007 Rex Dieter <rdieter[AT]fedoraproject.org> 3.96.0-2
- -devel: (Build)Requires: libXcomposite-devel libXdamage-devel
   libxkbfile-devel libXpm-devel libXScrnSaver-devel libXtst-devel
   libXv-devel libXxf86misc-devel
- devel: Requires: strigi-devel >= 0.5.7
- (Build)Requires: kde-filesystem >= 4
* Thu Nov 15 2007 Rex Dieter <rdieter[AT]fedoraproject.org> 3.96.0-1
- kde-3.96.0
* Sat Nov 10 2007 Rex Dieter <rdieter[AT]fedoraproject.org> 3.95.2-2
- BR: strigi-devel >= 0.5.7, soprano-devel >= 1.97.1
- License: LGPLv2 (only)
* Fri Nov  9 2007 Rex Dieter <rdieter[AT]fedoraproject.org> 3.95.2-1
- kde-3.95.2
* Tue Nov  6 2007 Rex Dieter <rdieter[AT]fedoraproject.org> 3.95.0-2
- fix parallel_devel patch (typo in KDE4_KPARTS_LIBRARY)
* Sun Nov  4 2007 Rex Dieter <rdieter[AT]fedoraproject.org> 3.95.0-1
- kde-3.95.0 (kde4 dev platform rc1)
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

This update can be installed with the "yum" update program.  Use 
su -c 'yum update kdelibs4' at the command line.
For more information, refer to "Managing Software with yum",
available at http://docs.fedoraproject.org/yum/.

All packages are signed with the Fedora Project GPG key.  More details on the
GPG keys used by the Fedora Project can be found at
http://fedoraproject.org/keys
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------


[Date Prev][Date Next]   [Thread Prev][Thread Next]   [Thread Index] [Date Index] [Author Index]