[Date Prev][Date Next]   [Thread Prev][Thread Next]   [Thread Index] [Date Index] [Author Index]

Fedora 9 Update: kdeadmin-4.2.2-2.fc9



--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Fedora Update Notification
FEDORA-2009-3356
2009-04-06 19:52:20
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Name        : kdeadmin
Product     : Fedora 9
Version     : 4.2.2
Release     : 2.fc9
URL         : http://www.kde.org/
Summary     : K Desktop Environment - Administrative tools
Description :
The kdeadmin package includes administrative tools including:
* kcron: systemsettings module for the cron task scheduler
* knetworkconf: systemsettings module for network settings
* ksystemlog: system log viewer
* kuser: user manager

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Update Information:

This update includes Qt 4.5, which adds a LGPLv2 licensing option.    See also:
http://www.qtsoftware.com/about/news/nokia-releases-new-qt-developer-offerings-
to-increase-productivity-and-performance    This update also makes available
"Cano", (a.k.a KDE 4.2.2), another bugfix and maintenance update for the latest
generation of an advanced and powerful free desktop.    The most user-visible
improvements are:  * Stability fixes in KRunner  * Bugfixes, performance
improvements and optimization in KHTML    See also:
http://kde.org/announcements/announce-4.2.2.php    Other updates:  * arora 0.6 -
http://arorabrowser.blogspot.com/2009/03/arora-06.html  * qjackctl 0.3.4 -
http://qjackctl.sourceforge.net/qjackctl-dl1.html  * sigen 0.1.1 (official
release)
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
ChangeLog:

* Wed Apr  1 2009 Rex Dieter <rdieter fedoraproject org> 4.2.2-1
- optimize scriptlets
* Mon Mar 30 2009 Lukáš Tinkl <ltinkl redhat com> - 4.2.2-1
- KDE 4.2.2
* Fri Feb 27 2009 Than Ngo <than redhat com> - 4.2.1-1
- 4.2.1
* Wed Feb 25 2009 Fedora Release Engineering <rel-eng lists fedoraproject org> - 7:4.2.0-2
- Rebuilt for https://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Fedora_11_Mass_Rebuild
* Thu Jan 22 2009 Than Ngo <than redhat com> - 4.2.0-1
- 4.2.0
* Wed Jan 14 2009 Rex Dieter <rdieter fedoraproject org> - 4.1.96-2
- include system-config-printer-kde
* Wed Jan  7 2009 Than Ngo <than redhat com> - 4.1.96-1
- 4.2rc1
* Thu Dec 11 2008 Than Ngo <than redhat com> -  4.1.85-1
- 4.2beta2
* Thu Dec  4 2008 Kevin Kofler <Kevin tigcc ticalc org> 4.1.80-4
- rebuild for fixed kde-filesystem (macros.kde4) (get rid of rpaths)
* Thu Dec  4 2008 Rex Dieter <rdieter fedoraproject org> 4.1.80-3
- drop Requires: kdebase-workspace
* Thu Nov 20 2008 Than Ngo <than redhat com> 4.1.80-2
- get rid of duplicated BRs
* Wed Nov 19 2008 Lorenzo Villani <lvillani binaryhelix net> - 7:4.1.80-1
- 4.1.80
- BR cmake 2.6
- BR python-devel
- make install/fast
* Tue Nov 11 2008 Than Ngo <than redhat com> 4.1.3-1
- 4.1.3
* Mon Oct 20 2008 Rex Dieter <rdieter fedoraproject org> 4.1.2-4
- make %description for kcron, knetworkconf more clear (#467650)
- Requires: kdebase-workspace (for kcm modules)
- cleanup extraneous scriptlets
* Mon Sep 29 2008 Rex Dieter <rdieter fedoraproject org> 4.1.2-3
- make VERBOSE=1
- respin against new(er) kde-filesystem
* Sun Sep 28 2008 Rex Dieter <rdieter fedoraproject org> 4.1.2-2
- (re)add unpackaged HTML/en/kcontrol/ files
* Fri Sep 26 2008 Rex Dieter <rdieter fedoraproject org> 4.1.2-1
- 4.1.2
* Fri Aug 29 2008 Than Ngo <than redhat com> 4.1.1-1
- 4.1.1
* Thu Jul 24 2008 Kevin Kofler <Kevin tigcc ticalc org> 4.1.0-2
- remove broken .pc file (segfaults RPM, #456100), drop Requires: pkgconfig
* Wed Jul 23 2008 Than Ngo <than redhat com> 4.1.0-1
- 4.1.0
* Fri Jul 18 2008 Rex Dieter <rdieter fedoraproject org> 7:4.0.99-1
- 4.0.99
* Fri Jul 11 2008 Rex Dieter <rdieter fedoraproject org> 4.0.98-1
- 4.0.98
* Sun Jul  6 2008 Rex Dieter <rdieter fedoraproject org> 4.0.85-1
- 4.0.85
* Fri Jun 27 2008 Rex Dieter <rdieter fedoraproject org> 4.0.84-1
- 4.0.84
* Thu Jun 19 2008 Than Ngo <than redhat com> 4.0.83-1
- 4.0.83 (beta2)
* Sun Jun 15 2008 Rex Dieter <rdieter fedoraproject org> 4.0.82-1
- 4.0.82
* Mon May 26 2008 Than Ngo <than redhat com> 4.0.80-1
- 4.1 beta1
* Wed May  7 2008 Kevin Kofler <Kevin tigcc ticalc org> 4.0.72-1
- update to 4.0.72
- add files and description for ksystemlog
- kcron is now a KCM (update file list)
- remove secpolicy from file list and description (dropped upstream)
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

This update can be installed with the "yum" update program.  Use 
su -c 'yum update kdeadmin' at the command line.
For more information, refer to "Managing Software with yum",
available at http://docs.fedoraproject.org/yum/.

All packages are signed with the Fedora Project GPG key.  More details on the
GPG keys used by the Fedora Project can be found at
http://fedoraproject.org/keys
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------


[Date Prev][Date Next]   [Thread Prev][Thread Next]   [Thread Index] [Date Index] [Author Index]