[Date Prev][Date Next]   [Thread Prev][Thread Next]   [Thread Index] [Date Index] [Author Index]

Fedora 10 Update: kdebase-workspace-4.2.4-5.fc10



--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Fedora Update Notification
FEDORA-2009-7590
2009-07-15 19:58:26
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Name        : kdebase-workspace
Product     : Fedora 10
Version     : 4.2.4
Release     : 5.fc10
URL         : http://www.kde.org/
Summary     : K Desktop Environment - Workspace
Description :
The KDE Workspace consists of what is the desktop of the
KDE Desktop Environment.

This package contains:
* khotkeys (a hotkey daemon)
* klipper (a cut & paste history utility)
* kmenuedit (the menu editor)
* krandrtray (resize and rotate X screens)
* krunner (a command run interface)
* ksysguard (a performance monitor)
* kwin (the window manager of KDE)
* kxkb (a utility to switch keyboard maps)
* plasma (the KDE desktop, panels and widgets workspace application)
* systemsettings (the configuration editor)

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Update Information:

Fix KDE device notifier to show encrypted drives
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
ChangeLog:

* Thu Jul  9 2009 Lukáš Tinkl <ltinkl redhat com> - 4.2.4-5
- #510527 - Encrypted USB drives don't show up in KDE device notifier
* Wed Jul  1 2009 Michel Salim <salimma fedoraproject org> - 4.2.4-4
- rebuild (google-gadgets)
* Fri Jun  5 2009 Kevin Kofler <Kevin tigcc ticalc org> - 4.2.4-3
- fix Klipper crashes when destroying the popup (kde#165726)
* Sun May 31 2009 Kevin Kofler <Kevin tigcc ticalc org> - 4.2.4-2
- make default_leonidas.png the default face icon on F11 (#503347)
* Sat May 30 2009 Lukáš Tinkl <ltinkl redhat com> - 4.2.4-1
- KDE 4.2.4
* Fri May 29 2009 Rex Dieter <rdieter fedoraproject org> 4.2.3-6
- omit/revert session-button patch (kde#194506,rh#502953)
* Wed May 27 2009 Rex Dieter <rdieter fedoraproject org> 4.2.3-5
- upgrade path broken (F-11+), Obsoletes: guidance-power-manager (#502892)
* Mon May 18 2009 Lukáš Tinkl <ltinkl redhat com> - 4.2.3-4
- fix TAB completion in krunner
* Thu May 14 2009 Kevin Kofler <Kevin tigcc ticalc org> - 4.2.3-3
- check for network availability through Solid/NM in the weather dataengine
* Wed May  6 2009 Than Ngo <than redhat com> - 4.2.3-2
- Requires: oxygen-icon-theme >= 4.2.2
- fix oxygen-cursor-themes noarch'ness
* Sun May  3 2009 Than Ngo <than redhat com> - 4.2.3-1
- 4.2.3
* Tue Apr 28 2009 Lukáš Tinkl <ltinkl redhat com> - 4.2.2-5
- #497657 -  kpackagekit/kopete notification misrendering/missing 
  buttons with qt-4.5.1
* Wed Apr 22 2009 Than Ngo <than redhat com> - 4.2.2-4
- dropp unused BR on libraw1394, it breaks the build on s390(x)
* Sun Apr 12 2009 Rex Dieter <rdieter fedoraproject org> - 4.2.2-3
- Calendar standalone plasmoid on Desktop using 100% of CPU (kde#187699)
* Wed Apr  1 2009 Rex Dieter <rdieter fedoraproject org> - 4.2.2-2
- optimize scriptlets
- drop upstreamed patches
* Mon Mar 30 2009 Lukáš Tinkl <ltinkl redhat com> - 4.2.2-1
- KDE 4.2.2
* Mon Mar 23 2009 Than Ngo <than redhat com> - 4.2.1-12
- upstream patch to fix suspending issue
* Mon Mar 23 2009 Rex Dieter <rdieter fedoraproject org> - 4.2.1-11
- Obsoletes: guidance-power-manager (-> powerdevil upgrade path, F-11+)
* Wed Mar 18 2009 Than Ngo <than redhat com> - 4.2.1-10
- upstream patch to fix MenuEntryActions created from khotkeys
* Mon Mar 16 2009 Rex Dieter <rdieter fedoraproject org> - 4.2.1-9
- kdm subpkg
- -devel: move cmake modules here
- Requires: kdelibs4%{?_isa} ..
- BR: libutempter-devel (drops need for kwrited helper)
* Thu Mar 12 2009 Rex Dieter <rdieter fedoraproject org> - 4.2.1-8
- oxygen-cursor-themes: make noarch (f10+)
* Thu Mar 12 2009 Rex Dieter <rdieter fedoraproject org> - 4.2.1-7
- fix quicklauch (kdebug#185585,rh#489769)
- -wallpapers: make noarch (f10+)
* Tue Mar 10 2009 Than Ngo <than redhat com> - 4.2.1-6
- fix konsole patch to use invokeTerminal
* Mon Mar  9 2009 Lukáš Tinkl <ltinkl redhat com> - 4.2.1-5
- fix pager not displaying desktop numbers (kdebug#184152)
* Mon Mar  9 2009 Rex Dieter <rdieter fedoraproject org> - 4.2.1-4
- kde 4.2 update crashes plasma (kdebug#185736)
* Wed Mar  4 2009 Rex Dieter <rdieter fedoraproject org> - 4.2.1-3
- move designer plugins to main/runtime (#487622)
* Tue Mar  3 2009 Than Ngo <than redhat com> - 4.2.1-2
- respin
* Fri Feb 27 2009 Than Ngo <than redhat com> - 4.2.1-1
- 4.2.1
* Thu Feb 26 2009 Jaroslav Reznik <jreznik redhat com> - 4.2.0-17
- kio_sysinfo kick-off integration
* Tue Feb 24 2009 Jaroslav Reznik <jreznik redhat com> - 4.2.0-16
- no klipper action on selection for Arora browser
* Fri Feb 20 2009 Rex Dieter <rdieter fedoraproject org> - 4.2.0-15
- Provides: service(graphical-login) = kdm
* Fri Feb 20 2009 Rex Dieter <rdieter fedoraproject org> - 4.2.0-14
- Requires: oxygen-icon-theme >= %version
* Thu Feb 19 2009 Rex Dieter <rdieter fedoraproject org> - 4.2.0-13
- dpms issues (kdebug#177123)
* Wed Feb 18 2009 Than Ngo <than redhat com> - 4.2.0-12
- drop the BR on PyKDE4, it's just needed for runtime
- python-applet subpackage
* Tue Feb 17 2009 Than Ngo <than redhat com> - 4.2.0-11
- googlegadgets subpackage
* Mon Feb 16 2009 Kevin Kofler <Kevin tigcc ticalc org> - 4.2.0-10
- fix shutdown dialog not centered, sometimes entirely off screen (kde#181199)
* Wed Feb 11 2009 Than Ngo <than redhat com> - 4.2.0-9
- fix kdm crash with Qt-4.5
* Mon Feb  9 2009 Rex Dieter <rdieter fedoraproject org> - 4.2.0-8
- kickoff logout shuts down system (#484737, kdebug#180576)
* Sun Feb  8 2009 Rex Dieter <rdieter fedoraproject org> - 4.2.0-7
- include awol rss dataengine, BR: kdepimlibs-devel (see also kdebug#179050)
* Fri Jan 30 2009 Rex Dieter <rdieter fedoraproject org> - 4.2.0-4.2
- respin default_applets patch for kpowersave too (#483163)
* Thu Jan 29 2009 Kevin Kofler <Kevin tigcc ticalc org> - 4.2.0-4.1
- conditionalize bluetooth backport on F10+
- F9: revert solid-bluetooth to the version from KDE 4.1.4
* Thu Jan 29 2009 Rex Dieter <rdieter fedoraproject org> - 4.2.0-4
- omit ldap hack (#457638), kde42's reduced linkage to the rescue
* Thu Jan 29 2009 Rex Dieter <rdieter fedoraproject org> - 4.2.0-3
- Requires: PyKDE4 (for plasmascript bits)
- solid-bluetoothTrunkTo42.diff (bug #481801), and 
  +Provides: solid-bluetooth(-devel) = 4.3
* Wed Jan 28 2009 Than Ngo <than redhat com> - 4.2.0-2
- readd the patch that omist battery applet when guidance-power-manager is installed
* Thu Jan 22 2009 Than Ngo <than redhat com> - 4.2.0-1
- 4.2.0
* Fri Jan 16 2009 Than Ngo <than redhat com> - 4.1.96-4
- backport fix from trunk to allow symlinks in wallpaper theme
* Wed Jan 14 2009 Rex Dieter <rdieter fedoraproject org> - 4.1.96-3
- BR: google-gadgets-devel > 0.10.5
* Fri Jan  9 2009 Than Ngo <than redhat com> - 4.1.96-2
- remove Provides: plasma-devel
* Wed Jan  7 2009 Than Ngo <than redhat com> - 4.1.96-1
- 4.2rc1
* Tue Dec 23 2008 Rex Dieter <rdieter fedoraproject org> 4.1.85-7
- Obsoletes: kpowersave (kpowersave -> powerdevil upgrade path, F-11+)
* Mon Dec 22 2008 Rex Dieter <rdieter fedoraproject org> 4.1.85-6
- (re)enable edje, google-gadget support
* Thu Dec 18 2008 Kevin Kofler <Kevin tigcc ticalc org> 4.1.85-5
- drop BR edje-devel, we need QEdje instead, which we don't have yet
- comment out BR google-gadgets-* for now, need 0.10.4, have 0.10.3
* Thu Dec 18 2008 Rex Dieter <rdieter fedoraproject org> - 4.1.85-4
- BR: edje-devel
- BR: google-gadgets-devel
* Tue Dec 16 2008 Rex Dieter <rdieter fedoraproject org> - 4.1.85-3
- respun tarball
* Fri Dec 12 2008 Rex Dieter <rdieter fedoraproject org> - 4.1.85-2
- BR: PyKDE4-devel >= %version
* Thu Dec 11 2008 Than Ngo <than redhat com> -  4.1.85-1
- 4.2beta2
* Wed Dec 10 2008 Lorenzo Villani <lvillani binaryhelix net> - 4.1.82-1
- 4.1.82
- rebase redhat-startkde patch
* Fri Dec  5 2008 Kevin Kofler <Kevin tigcc ticalc org> 4.1.80-12
- move libplasma_applet-system-monitor.so from -devel to -libs (not a symlink)
* Fri Dec  5 2008 Kevin Kofler <Kevin tigcc ticalc org> 4.1.80-11
- drop devel symlink (parallel -devel) hacks, not needed anymore in this package
* Tue Dec  2 2008 Kevin Kofler <Kevin tigcc ticalc org> 4.1.80-10
- keep libtaskmanager.so in libdir
* Tue Dec  2 2008 Kevin Kofler <Kevin tigcc ticalc org> 4.1.80-9
- keep libweather_ion.so in libdir
* Tue Dec  2 2008 Kevin Kofler <Kevin tigcc ticalc org> 4.1.80-8
- keep libplasmaclock.so in libdir
* Mon Dec  1 2008 Kevin Kofler <Kevin tigcc ticalc org> 4.1.80-7
- rebuild for Python 2.6
* Thu Nov 27 2008 Kevin Kofler <Kevin tigcc ticalc org> 4.1.80-6
- disable Logitech mouse KCM again until #399931 is fixed
* Thu Nov 27 2008 Lorenzo Villani <lvillani binaryhelix net> - 4.1.80-5
- use python_sitearch for x86_64 systems
- kephal seems to be disabled/removed, re-adapted file lists
* Tue Nov 25 2008 Than Ngo <than redhat com> 4.1.80-4
- respin
* Sun Nov 23 2008 Lorenzo Villani <lvillani binaryhelix net> - 4.1.80-3
- rebase kdebase-workspace-4.1.1-show-systemsettings.patch
- new library: Kephal -> adapt file lists
* Wed Nov 19 2008 Than Ngo <than redhat com> 4.1.80-2
- merged
- drop kdebase-workspace-4.1.2-kdm-i18n.patch, it's included in upstream
- drop kdebase-workspace-4.0.85-plasma-default-wallpaper.patch, it's included in upstream
- drop kdebase-workspace-4.1.65-consolekit-kdm.patch
- add kdebase-workspace-4.1.80-session-button.patch
- add kdebase-workspace-4.1.2-ldap.patch
* Wed Nov 19 2008 Lorenzo Villani <lvillani binaryhelix net> - 4.1.80-1
- 4.1.80
- BR cmake >= 2.6.2
- make install/fast
- drop _default_patch_fuzz 2
- rebase startkde patch
- rebase plasma-konsole patch
- rebase ck-shutdown patch
- add PyKDE4-devel, python-devel and PyQt4-devel to build plasma's python
  scripting interface
- BR google-gadgets-devel for google gadgets scriptengine
- BR libusb-devel for Logitech USB support in KControl
* Thu Nov 13 2008 Than Ngo <than redhat com> 4.1.3-5
- apply upstream patch to fix X crash when disabling compositing
* Wed Nov 12 2008 Than Ngo <than redhat com> 4.1.3-1
- 4.1.3
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

This update can be installed with the "yum" update program.  Use 
su -c 'yum update kdebase-workspace' at the command line.
For more information, refer to "Managing Software with yum",
available at http://docs.fedoraproject.org/yum/.

All packages are signed with the Fedora Project GPG key.  More details on the
GPG keys used by the Fedora Project can be found at
http://fedoraproject.org/keys
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------


[Date Prev][Date Next]   [Thread Prev][Thread Next]   [Thread Index] [Date Index] [Author Index]