[Date Prev][Date Next]   [Thread Prev][Thread Next]   [Thread Index] [Date Index] [Author Index]

Fedora 9 Update: kdeutils-4.2.3-1.fc9



--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Fedora Update Notification
FEDORA-2009-4763
2009-05-12 02:49:02
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Name        : kdeutils
Product     : Fedora 9
Version     : 4.2.3
Release     : 1.fc9
URL         : http://www.kde.org
Summary     : K Desktop Environment - Utilities
Description :
Utilities for the K Desktop Environment.
Includes:
  * ark (tar/gzip archive manager)
  * kcalc (scientific calculator)
  * kcharselect (character selector)
  * kdepasswd (change password)
  * kdessh (ssh front end)
  * kdf (view disk usage)
  * kfloppy (floppy formatting tool)
  * kgpg (gpg gui)

  * kjots (note taker)

  * ktimer (task scheduler)
  * kwalletmanager (kde wallet management Tool)
  * kwikdisk (removable media utility)
  * okteta (binary/hex editor)
  * superkaramba
  * sweeper (clean unwanted traces the user leaves on the system)

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Update Information:

This updates KDE to 4.2.3, the latest bugfix release of KDE.    The most user-
visible improvements are bugfixes, performance improvements and optimization in
KHTML - painting and interoperability with web standards has been further
improved.    http://www.kde.org/announcements/announce-4.2.3.php
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
ChangeLog:

* Mon May  4 2009 Than Ngo <than redhat com> - 4.2.3-1
- 4.2.3
* Thu Apr 16 2009 Rex Dieter <rdieter fedoraproject org> - 4.2.2-4
- revert -printer-applet dep changes (and drop for f11+)
* Wed Apr 15 2009 Than Ngo <than redhat com> - 4.2.2-3
- drop the BR on PyKDE4, system-config-printer-libs
  it's just needed for runtime
- fix kdeutils-printer-applet dependency
- apply upstream patch to fix several issues in ark
* Wed Apr  1 2009 Rex Dieter <rdieter fedoraproject org> 4.2.2-2
- optimize scriptlets
* Tue Mar 31 2009 Lukáš Tinkl <ltinkl redhat com> - 4.2.2-1
- KDE 4.2.2
* Sat Mar 14 2009 Kevin Kofler <Kevin tigcc ticalc org> - 4.2.1-3.2
- also drag in the printer-applet on F9
* Sat Mar 14 2009 Kevin Kofler <Kevin tigcc ticalc org> - 4.2.1-3.1
- also build printer-applet on F9, but don't drag it in by default
* Fri Mar  6 2009 Rex Dieter <rdieter fedoraproject org> - 4.2.1-3
- *really* make a -printer-applet subpkg
* Fri Mar  6 2009 Rex Dieter <rdieter fedoraproject org> - 4.2.1-2
- -printer-applet subpkg
- cleanup unused -libs/-devel crud
* Fri Feb 27 2009 Than Ngo <than redhat com> - 4.2.1-1
- 4.2.1
* Wed Feb 25 2009 Fedora Release Engineering <rel-eng lists fedoraproject org> - 6:4.2.0-2
- Rebuilt for https://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Fedora_11_Mass_Rebuild
* Thu Jan 22 2009 Than Ngo <than redhat com> - 4.2.0-1
- 4.2.0
* Wed Jan 14 2009 Rex Dieter <rdieter fedoraproject org> 4.1.96-2
- (Build)Req: system-config-printer-libs
* Wed Jan  7 2009 Than Ngo <than redhat com> - 4.1.96-1
- 4.2rc1
* Fri Dec 12 2008 Than Ngo <than redhat com> 4.1.85-1
- 4.2beta2
* Mon Dec  8 2008 Rex Dieter <rdieter fedoraproject org> 4.1.80-5
- BR: PyKDE4-devel >= %version (vs previously unversioned BR)
* Mon Dec  1 2008 Kevin Kofler <Kevin tigcc ticalc org> 4.1.80-4
- rebuild for Python 2.6
* Mon Dec  1 2008 Kevin Kofler <Kevin tigcc ticalc org> 4.1.80-3
- BR plasma-devel instead of kdebase-workspace-devel
* Thu Nov 20 2008 Than Ngo <than redhat com> 4.1.80-2
- merged
* Thu Nov 20 2008 Lorenzo Villani <lvillani binaryhelix net> - 6:4.1.80-1
- 4.1.80
- BR cmake >= 2.6.2
- make install/fast
* Wed Nov 12 2008 Than Ngo <than redhat com> 4.1.3-1
- 4.1.3
* Mon Sep 29 2008 Rex Dieter <rdieter fedoraproject org> 4.1.2-3
- make VERBOSE=1
- respin against new(er) kde-filesystem
* Sun Sep 28 2008 Rex Dieter <rdieter fedoraproject org> 4.1.2-2
- (re)add unpackaged HTML/en/kcontrol/ files
* Fri Sep 26 2008 Rex Dieter <rdieter fedoraproject org> 4.1.2-1
- 4.1.2
* Fri Aug 29 2008 Than Ngo <than redhat com> 4.1.1-1
- 4.1.1
* Tue Jul 29 2008 Rex Dieter <rdieter fedoraproject org> 4.1.0-1.1
- omit printer_applet from F-9 build
* Wed Jul 23 2008 Than Ngo <than redhat com> 4.1.0-1
- 4.1.0
* Mon Jul 21 2008 Kevin Kofler <Kevin tigcc ticalc org> 4.0.99-1.1
- reinclude kjots on F9 (moved to kdepim in 4.1, we don't ship kdepim 4 in F9)
* Fri Jul 18 2008 Rex Dieter <rdieter fedoraproject org> 4.0.99-1
- 4.0.99
* Fri Jul 11 2008 Rex Dieter <rdieter fedoraproject org> 4.0.98-1
- 4.0.98
* Sun Jul  6 2008 Rex Dieter <rdieter fedoraproject org> 4.0.85-1
- 4.0.85
* Thu Jul  3 2008 Rex Dieter <rdieter fedorproject org> 4.0.84-2.1
- disable printer applet (for now, to avoid kdebindings/PyKDE4 deps madness)
* Thu Jul  3 2008 Rex Dieter <rdieter fedoraproject org> 4.0.84-2
- %description: -kedit, -kjots, +kwalletmanager, +superkaramba, +sweeper
* Fri Jun 27 2008 Rex Dieter <rdieter fedoraproject org> 4.0.84-1
- 4.0.84
* Sat Jun 21 2008 Kevin Kofler <Kevin tigcc ticalc org> 4.0.83-2
- add explicit dep on rhpl to work around missing dep in
  system-config-printer (#452575)
* Thu Jun 19 2008 Than Ngo <than redhat com> 4.0.83-1
- 4.0.83 (beta2)
* Sun Jun 15 2008 Rex Dieter <rdieter fedoraproject org> 4.0.82-1
- 4.0.82
* Mon May 26 2008 Than Ngo <than redhat com> 4.0.80-1
- 4.1 beta1
* Wed May  7 2008 Kevin Kofler <Kevin tigcc ticalc org> 4.0.72-1
- update to 4.0.72
- Obsoletes/Provides: okteta, update file list and description for okteta
- remove .so symlinks which should not be in a non-devel package
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
References:

  [ 1 ] Bug #496631 - enter ignores selection, always do default action
        https://bugzilla.redhat.com/show_bug.cgi?id=496631
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

This update can be installed with the "yum" update program.  Use 
su -c 'yum update kdeutils' at the command line.
For more information, refer to "Managing Software with yum",
available at http://docs.fedoraproject.org/yum/.

All packages are signed with the Fedora Project GPG key.  More details on the
GPG keys used by the Fedora Project can be found at
http://fedoraproject.org/keys
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------


[Date Prev][Date Next]   [Thread Prev][Thread Next]   [Thread Index] [Date Index] [Author Index]