[Date Prev][Date Next]   [Thread Prev][Thread Next]   [Thread Index] [Date Index] [Author Index]

Fedora 10 Update: kdeedu-4.3.3-1.fc10



--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Fedora Update Notification
FEDORA-2009-11500
2009-11-16 06:25:57
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Name        : kdeedu
Product     : Fedora 10
Version     : 4.3.3
Release     : 1.fc10
URL         : http://www.kde.org/
Summary     : Educational/Edutainment applications
Description :
Educational/Edutainment applications:
* blinken: Simon Says Game
* kalzium: A periodic table of the elements
* kanagram: Anagram game
* kgeography: Learn geography
* khangman: Hangman Game
* kiten: Japanese Reference/Study Tool
* klettres: French alphabet tutor
* ktouch: Learn and practice touch typing
* kturtle: Logo Programming Environment
* kwordquiz: Flashcard and vocabulary learning
* parley: Vocabulary Trainer
* step: Interactive physical simulator

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Update Information:

A bugfix update to kde-4.3.3.  Also includes a PyQt4 stack update that resolves
licensing issues.    See also:  http://kde.org/announcements/announce-4.3.3.php
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
ChangeLog:

* Sat Oct 31 2009 Rex Dieter <rdieter fedoraproject org> - 4.3.3-1
- 4.3.3
* Tue Oct 20 2009 Rex Dieter <rdieter fedoraproject org> - 4.3.2-2
- rebuild (eigen2)
* Mon Oct  5 2009 Than Ngo <than redhat com> - 4.3.2-1
- 4.3.2
* Tue Sep 29 2009 Rex Dieter <rdieter fedoraproject org> - 4.3.1-4
- kdeedu-marble multilib fixes (rebuild for digikam botch)
* Tue Sep 22 2009 Rex Dieter <rdieter fedoraproject org> - 4.3.1-3
- Requires: python-mwclient (#520954)
* Sun Sep 20 2009 Rex Dieter <rdieter fedoraproject org> - 4.3.1-2
- kdeedu embeds python-mwclient and it's broken (#520954)
- Requires: kross-python
* Fri Aug 28 2009 Than Ngo <than redhat com> - 4.3.1-1
- 4.3.1
* Sun Aug 23 2009 Rex Dieter <rdieter fedoraproject org> 4.3.0-6
- -kstars-libs subpkg, make -kstars not multilib'd
* Thu Aug 20 2009 Rex Dieter <rdieter fedoraproject org  4.3.0-5
- add Obsoletes to help multilib upgrades
- -marble-libs: move marble plugins here
* Sun Aug  9 2009 Rex Dieter <rdieter fedoraproject org> 4.3.0-4
- *really* make -marble-libs
* Sat Aug  8 2009 Rex Dieter <rdieter fedoraproject org> 4.3.0-3
- -libs: move libavogadro-kalzium libcompoundviewer here
- new -marble-libs pkg
* Sat Aug  1 2009 Rex Dieter <rdieter fedoraproject org> 4.3.0-2
- move kalziumuiwidgets.so designer plugin to -libs
- tighten -libs deps using %?_isa
- %check: desktop-file-validate
- fix conflict with oxygen-icons
* Thu Jul 30 2009 Than Ngo <than redhat com> - 4.3.0-1
- 4.3.0
* Fri Jul 24 2009 Fedora Release Engineering <rel-eng lists fedoraproject org> - 4.2.98-2
- Rebuilt for https://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Fedora_12_Mass_Rebuild
* Wed Jul 22 2009 Than Ngo <than redhat com> - 4.2.98-1
- 4.3rc3
* Fri Jul 10 2009 Than Ngo <than redhat com> - 4.2.96-1
- 4.3rc2
* Tue Jul  7 2009 Rex Dieter <rdieter fedoraproject org> - 4.2.95-3
- rebuild against fixed libqalculate to purge cln dep
* Mon Jul  6 2009 Rex Dieter <rdieter fedoraproject org> - 4.2.95-2
- rebuild for cln(libqalculate), see also rhbz#509840
* Fri Jun 26 2009 Than Ngo <than redhat com> - 4.2.95-1
- 4.3rc1
* Thu Jun  4 2009 Rex Dieter <rdieter fedoraproject org> - 4.2.90-1
- KDE-4.3 beta2 (4.2.90)
* Tue Jun  2 2009 Lorenzo Villani <lvillani binaryhelix net> - 4.2.85-4
- Drop old Fedora < 8 conditionals
* Sat May 23 2009 Kevin Kofler <Kevin tigcc ticalc org> - 4.2.85-3
- Rebuild for new OCaml (3.11.1 rc0)
* Mon May 18 2009 Kevin Kofler <Kevin tigcc ticalc org> - 4.2.85-2
- Drop BR gmm-devel, no longer needed (replaced by Eigen2)
* Wed May 13 2009 Lukáš Tinkl <ltinkl redhat com> - 4.2.85-1
- KDE 4.3 beta 1
* Tue Mar 31 2009 Lukáš Tinkl <ltinkl redhat com> - 4.2.2-1
- KDE 4.2.2
* Wed Mar 25 2009 Rex Dieter <rdieter fedoraproject org> 4.2.1-3
- respin for gpsd (#491390)
* Wed Mar 25 2009 Rex Dieter <rdieter fedoraproject org> 4.2.1-2.1
- -marble: Conflicts: kdeedu-libs < 4.2.0 (f10-, #487550)
* Tue Mar 24 2009 Rex Dieter <rdieter fedoraproject org> 4.2.1-2
- libanalitza should go into-math subpkg (#491867)
- include designer plugins in runtime (not -devel)
- optimize scriptlets
- -math: move 'Obsoletes/Provides: kalgebra' here
* Fri Feb 27 2009 Than Ngo <than redhat com> - 4.2.1-1
- 4.2.1
* Thu Feb 26 2009 Than Ngo <than redhat com> 4.2.0-9
- fix build problem with gcc44
* Wed Feb 25 2009 Fedora Release Engineering <rel-eng lists fedoraproject org> - 4.2.0-8
- Rebuilt for https://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Fedora_11_Mass_Rebuild
* Sat Feb  7 2009 Rex Dieter <rdieter fedoraproject org> 4.2.0-7
- kstars does not supply INDI (#478539)
* Fri Feb  6 2009 Rex Dieter <rdieter fedoraproject org> 4.2.0-6
- use system sj-stevehand-fonts (#477406)
* Thu Feb  5 2009 Rex Dieter <rdieter fedoraproject org> 4.2.0-5
- use system dustin-domestic-manners-fonts (#477406)
* Wed Feb  4 2009 Rex Dieter <rdieter fedoraproject org> 4.2.0-4
- main: move libs compoundviewer/avogadro-kalzium, analitza
- -marble: move geodatatest, drop Req: -libs
* Wed Feb  4 2009 Rex Dieter <rdieter fedoraproject org> 4.2.0-3
- move worldclock applet to -marble
* Sat Jan 24 2009 Rex Dieter <rdieter fedoraproject org> 4.2.0-2
- Requires: dustin-dustismo-roman-fonts
* Thu Jan 22 2009 Than Ngo <than redhat com> - 4.2.0-1
- 4.2.0
* Mon Jan 12 2009 Rex Dieter <rdieter fedoraproject org> 4.1.96-4
- drop extraneous giflib pcre deps
* Mon Jan 12 2009 Rex Dieter <rdieter fedoraproject org> 4.1.96-3
- sane marble packaging (#470577)
- use system dustismo-roman font (#477406)
* Fri Jan  9 2009 Kevin Kofler <Kevin tigcc ticalc org> 4.1.96-2
- drop upstreamed cfitsio patch
- package manpages
* Wed Jan  7 2009 Than Ngo <than redhat com> 4.1.96-1
- 4.2rc1
* Thu Dec 18 2008 Kevin Kofler <Kevin tigcc ticalc org> 4.1.85-5
- and fix cfitsio detection yet again (upstream revision 898747)
* Thu Dec 18 2008 Rex Dieter <rdieter fedoraproject org> 4.1.85-4
- respin (upstreamable) cfitsio patch
* Thu Dec 18 2008 Kevin Kofler <Kevin tigcc ticalc org> 4.1.85-3
- fix cfitsio detection yet again
* Thu Dec 18 2008 Kevin Kofler <Kevin tigcc ticalc org> 4.1.85-2
- rebuild for new boost
* Fri Dec 12 2008 Than Ngo <than redhat com> 4.1.85-1
- 4.2beta2
* Fri Dec  5 2008 Kevin Kofler <Kevin tigcc ticalc org> 4.1.80-9
- rebuild for fixed kde-filesystem (macros.kde4) (get rid of rpaths)
* Thu Dec  4 2008 Ignacio Vazquez-Abrams <ivazqueznet+rpm gmail com> - 4.1.80-8
- Rebuild for Python 2.6
* Tue Dec  2 2008 Steven M. Parrish <smparrish shallowcreek net> 4.1.80-7
- rebuild for gmm 3.1
* Mon Dec  1 2008 Kevin Kofler <Kevin tigcc ticalc org> 4.1.80-6
- rebuild for Python 2.6
* Mon Dec  1 2008 Kevin Kofler <Kevin tigcc ticalc org> 4.1.80-5
- BR plasma-devel instead of kdebase-workspace-devel
- fix file list
* Sun Nov 30 2008 Lorenzo Villani <lvillani binaryhelix net> - 4.1.80-4
- adjust file lists (and fix build)
* Thu Nov 20 2008 Kevin Kofler <Kevin tigcc ticalc org> 4.1.80-3
- readd kbruch, has been reenabled in 4.1.80
- remove kpercentage, has been dropped in favor of percentage exercises newly
  added to kbruch
* Thu Nov 20 2008 Than Ngo <than redhat com> 4.1.80-2
- merged
* Thu Nov 20 2008 Lorenzo Villani <lvillani binaryhelix net> - 4.1.80-1
- 4.1.80
- BR cmake 2.6.2
- BR python-devel
- make install/fast
- drop kbruch and related files from filelists
* Mon Nov 10 2008 Lukáš Tinkl <ltinkl redhat com> 4.1.3-1
- KDE 4.1.3
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
References:

  [ 1 ] Bug #475247 - qt/kdelibs: some multimedia keys not supported
        https://bugzilla.redhat.com/show_bug.cgi?id=475247
  [ 2 ] Bug #509295 - KDE:screen brightness adjust using special keys -- doesn't work by default; no visual status
        https://bugzilla.redhat.com/show_bug.cgi?id=509295
  [ 3 ] Bug #532071 - manpath patch misses last item in path?
        https://bugzilla.redhat.com/show_bug.cgi?id=532071
  [ 4 ] Bug #537760 - PyQt needs rebuild (was: Luma will not start at all after applying recent updates)
        https://bugzilla.redhat.com/show_bug.cgi?id=537760
  [ 5 ] Bug #537894 - PyQwt rebuild for sip-4.9.x (and PyQt4-4.6.x)
        https://bugzilla.redhat.com/show_bug.cgi?id=537894
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

This update can be installed with the "yum" update program.  Use 
su -c 'yum update kdeedu' at the command line.
For more information, refer to "Managing Software with yum",
available at http://docs.fedoraproject.org/yum/.

All packages are signed with the Fedora Project GPG key.  More details on the
GPG keys used by the Fedora Project can be found at
http://fedoraproject.org/keys
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------


[Date Prev][Date Next]   [Thread Prev][Thread Next]   [Thread Index] [Date Index] [Author Index]