[Date Prev][Date Next]   [Thread Prev][Thread Next]   [Thread Index] [Date Index] [Author Index]

Fedora 11 Update: kdelibs-4.3.3-4.fc11



--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Fedora Update Notification
FEDORA-2009-11627
2009-11-16 06:30:48
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Name        : kdelibs
Product     : Fedora 11
Version     : 4.3.3
Release     : 4.fc11
URL         : http://www.kde.org/
Summary     : K Desktop Environment 4 - Libraries
Description :
Libraries for the K Desktop Environment 4.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Update Information:

A bugfix update to kde-4.3.3.  Also includes a PyQt4 stack update that resolves
licensing issues.    See also:  http://kde.org/announcements/announce-4.3.3.php
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
ChangeLog:

* Fri Nov 13 2009 Rex Dieter <rdieter fedoraproject org> - 4.3.3-4
- kubuntu_80_kaction_qt_keys.diff (#475247)
- soprano_ver 2.3.1 (f12+)
* Fri Nov 13 2009 Than Ngo <than redhat com> - 4.3.3-3
- rhel cleanup, fix conditional for RHEL
* Fri Nov  6 2009 Kevin Kofler <Kevin tigcc ticalc org> - 4.3.3-2
- backport adFilteredBy API from trunk, required to build konq-plugins-4.3.3
- BR flex and bison for the Solid predicate parser
- fix build of fakes.c due to missing #include <string.h>
* Fri Oct 30 2009 Rex Dieter <rdieter fedoraproject org> - 4.3.3-1
- 4.3.3
* Mon Oct 12 2009 Lukáš Tinkl <ltinkl redhat com> - 4.3.2-4
- khtml kpart crasher nr. 2 (rev.1033984)
* Thu Oct  8 2009 Rex Dieter <rdieter fedoraproject org> - 4.3.2-3
- khtml kpart crasher (kde #207173/209876)
* Wed Oct  7 2009 Than Ngo <than redhat com> - 4.3.2-2
- fix a deadlock in KLocale
* Mon Oct  5 2009 Than Ngo <than redhat com> - 4.3.2-1
- 4.3.2
* Wed Sep 23 2009 Rex Dieter <rdieter fedoraproject org> - 4.3.1-7
- move /etc/profile.d/kde4.(sh|csh) to kde-settings (F-12+)
* Mon Sep 21 2009 Than Ngo <than redhat com> - 4.3.1-6
- use abrt for RHEL
* Sat Sep 19 2009 Rex Dieter <rdieter fedoraproject org> - 4.3.1-5
- groupdav connect to egroupware failed (kde#186763)
* Fri Sep 18 2009 Kevin Kofler <Kevin tigcc ticalc org> - 4.3.1-4
- ship kde4-doxygen.sh only in -devel (fix duplicate file)
* Fri Sep  4 2009 Than Ngo <than redhat com> - 4.3.1-3
- security fix for -CVE-2009-2702
* Wed Sep  2 2009 Ben Boeckel <MathStuf gmail com> - 4.3.1-2
- Patch for kde#160679
* Fri Aug 28 2009 Than Ngo <than redhat com> - 4.3.1-1
- 4.3.1
- openssl-1.0 build fixes
* Wed Aug 26 2009 Rex Dieter <rdieter fedoraproject org> - 4.3.0-8
- BR: xz-devel
* Sun Aug 23 2009 Rex Dieter <rdieter fedoraproject org> - 4.3.0-7
- buildsys_phonon patch (to be compatible with newer kde-qt.git qt builds)
* Wed Aug 19 2009 Lukáš Tinkl <ltinkl redhat com> - 4.3.0-6
- fix crash when editting toolbars (kdebug:200815)
* Tue Aug 18 2009 Lukáš Tinkl <ltinkl redhat com> - 4.3.0.5
- fix KDE bug #19538, copy file after rename uses old file name
* Mon Aug 17 2009 Lukáš Tinkl <ltinkl redhat com> - 4.3.0-4
- fix unmounting devices
- fix copying URLs to clipboard (kdebug:170608)
* Fri Aug 14 2009 Rex Dieter <rdieter fedoraproject org> - 4.3.0-3
- kde4.(sh|csh): drop KDE_IS_PRELINKED for now (workaround bug #515539)
* Wed Aug  5 2009 Rex Dieter <rdieter fedoraproject org> - 4.3.0-2
- microblog crashes plasma on show friends toggle (kdebug#202550)
- khtml crasher (kdebug#199557)
* Thu Jul 30 2009 Than Ngo <than redhat com> - 4.3.0-1
- 4.3.0
* Wed Jul 29 2009 Rex Dieter <rdieter fedoraproject org> - 4.2.98-4
- -devel: Conflicts: kdebase-runtime < 4.2.90, kdebase-workspace-devel < 4.2.90
* Sun Jul 26 2009 Kevin Kofler <Kevin tigcc ticalc org> - 4.2.98-3
- fix CVE-2009-2537 - select length DoS
- fix CVE-2009-1725 - crash, possible ACE in numeric character references
- fix CVE-2009-1687 - possible ACE in KJS (FIXME: now aborts, so still crashes)
- fix CVE-2009-1698 - crash, possible ACE in CSS style attribute handling
- fix minimum strigi version (0.7, not 0.7.0, RPM thinks 0.7 < 0.7.0)
* Fri Jul 24 2009 Lukáš Tinkl <ltinkl redhat com> - 4.2.98-2
- respun tarball, to fix KIO HTTP redirects
- fix phonon/strigi versions
* Wed Jul 22 2009 Than Ngo <than redhat com> - 4.2.98-1
- 4.3rc3
* Thu Jul 16 2009 Rex Dieter <rdieter fedoraproject org> - 4.2.96-2
- soprano_ver 2.3.0
- License: LGPLv2+
* Fri Jul 10 2009 Than Ngo <than redhat com> - 4.2.96-1
- 4.3rc2
* Wed Jul  8 2009 Kevin Kofler <Kevin tigcc ticalc org> - 4.2.95-4
- fix CMake dependency in parallel_devel patch (#510259, CHIKAMA Masaki)
* Fri Jul  3 2009 Rex Dieter <rdieter fedoraproject org> - 4.2.95-3
- plasma animation crasher (kdebug#198338)
* Fri Jul  3 2009 Rex Dieter <rdieter fedoraproject org> - 4.2.95-2
- up min versions, phonon, strigi, soprano (#509511)
* Thu Jun 25 2009 Than Ngo <than redhat com> - 4.2.95-1
- 4.3 rc1
* Wed Jun  3 2009 Rex Dieter <rdieter fedoraproject org> 4.2.90-1
- KDE-4.3 beta2 (4.2.90)
* Tue May 12 2009 Than Ngo <than redhat com> 4.2.85-1
- KDE-4.3 beta1 (4.2.85)
- kde4.(sh|csh): drop QT_PLUGINS_PATH munging, kde4-config call (#498809)
* Wed Apr 29 2009 Rex Dieter <rdieter fedoraproject org> - 4.2.2-14
- -devel: Provides: kdelibs4-devel%{?_isa} ...
* Tue Apr 28 2009 Lukáš Tinkl <ltinkl redhat com> - 4.2.2-13
- upstream patch to fix GCC4.4 crashes in kjs
  (kdebug:189809)
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
References:

  [ 1 ] Bug #475247 - qt/kdelibs: some multimedia keys not supported
        https://bugzilla.redhat.com/show_bug.cgi?id=475247
  [ 2 ] Bug #509295 - KDE:screen brightness adjust using special keys -- doesn't work by default; no visual status
        https://bugzilla.redhat.com/show_bug.cgi?id=509295
  [ 3 ] Bug #532071 - manpath patch misses last item in path?
        https://bugzilla.redhat.com/show_bug.cgi?id=532071
  [ 4 ] Bug #537760 - PyQt needs rebuild (was: Luma will not start at all after applying recent updates)
        https://bugzilla.redhat.com/show_bug.cgi?id=537760
  [ 5 ] Bug #537894 - PyQwt rebuild for sip-4.9.x (and PyQt4-4.6.x)
        https://bugzilla.redhat.com/show_bug.cgi?id=537894
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

This update can be installed with the "yum" update program.  Use 
su -c 'yum update kdelibs' at the command line.
For more information, refer to "Managing Software with yum",
available at http://docs.fedoraproject.org/yum/.

All packages are signed with the Fedora Project GPG key.  More details on the
GPG keys used by the Fedora Project can be found at
http://fedoraproject.org/keys
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------


[Date Prev][Date Next]   [Thread Prev][Thread Next]   [Thread Index] [Date Index] [Author Index]