[Date Prev][Date Next]   [Thread Prev][Thread Next]   [Thread Index] [Date Index] [Author Index]

Fedora 10 Update: kdegraphics-4.3.2-3.fc10



--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Fedora Update Notification
FEDORA-2009-10482
2009-10-14 00:48:17
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Name        : kdegraphics
Product     : Fedora 10
Version     : 4.3.2
Release     : 3.fc10
URL         : http://www.kde.org/
Summary     : K Desktop Environment - Graphics Applications
Description :
Graphics applications, including
* gwenview (an image viewer)
* kamera (digital camera support)
* kcolorchooser (a color chooser)
* kolourpaint4 (an easy-to-use paint program)
* kruler (screen ruler and color measurement tool)
* ksnapshot (screen capture utility)
* okular (a document viewer)

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Update Information:

KDE 4.3.2 is a bugfix release of KDE 4.3. Some notable changes:    * Many
crashers have been fixed in KDE's core libraries, bringing more stability to all
applications   * KWin's window compositing effects have been further stabilized
by fixing a number of bugs in effect plugins such as the famous coverswitch
window switcher  * The biggest number of bugs for this release has been fixed in
KMail, KDE's email client, making it more reliable and usable by correcting a
number of display issues  * Saving files over themselves works again in Okular,
KDE's document viewer    Release announcement:
http://kde.org/announcements/announce-4.3.2.php  Changelog:
http://www.kde.org/announcements/changelogs/changelog4_3_1to4_3_2.php
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
ChangeLog:

* Thu Oct  8 2009 Rex Dieter <rdieter fedoraproject org> - 4.3.2-3
- okular does not handle escaped URL correctly (kde#207461)
* Thu Oct  8 2009 Than Ngo <than redhat com> - 4.3.2-2
- rhel cleanup
* Mon Oct  5 2009 Than Ngo <than redhat com> - 4.3.2-1
- 4.3.2
* Fri Aug 28 2009 Than Ngo <than redhat com> - 4.3.1-1
- 4.3.1
* Thu Jul 30 2009 Than Ngo <than redhat com> - 4.3.0-1
- 4.3.0
* Fri Jul 24 2009 Fedora Release Engineering <rel-eng lists fedoraproject org> - 7:4.2.98-2
- Rebuilt for https://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Fedora_12_Mass_Rebuild
* Wed Jul 22 2009 Than Ngo <than redhat com> - 4.2.98-1
- 4.3rc3
* Fri Jul 10 2009 Than Ngo <than redhat com> - 4.2.96-1
- 4.3rc2
* Fri Jun 26 2009 Than Ngo <than redhat com> - 4.2.95-1
- 4.3rc1
* Mon Jun 22 2009 Rex Dieter <rdieter fedoraproject org> - 4.2.90-2
- rebuild (poppler reduced libs)
* Wed Jun  3 2009 Rex Dieter <rdieter fedoraproject org> - 4.2.90-1
- KDE-4.3 beta2 (4.2.90)
* Wed May 27 2009 Rex Dieter <rdieter fedoraproject org> - 4.2.85-3
- fix non-gphoto/sane build, for s390 (#502827)
- drop < F-10 conditionals
* Wed May 20 2009 Kevin Kofler <Kevin tigcc ticalc org> - 4.2.85-2
- rebuild for new Poppler
* Wed May 13 2009 Lukáš Tinkl <ltinkl redhat com> - 4.2.85-1
- KDE 4.3 beta 1
* Mon Apr 27 2009 Rex Dieter <rdieter fedoraproject org> - 4.2.2-5
- kio_msits subpkg, help avoid kchmviewer conflicts (#484861)
* Wed Apr 22 2009 Than Ngo <than redhat com> - 4.2.2-4
- fix build issue on s390(x)
* Fri Apr  3 2009 Kevin Kofler <Kevin tigcc ticalc org> 4.2.2-3
- work around Kolourpaint crash with Qt 4.5 (kde#183850)
* Wed Apr  1 2009 Rex Dieter <rdieter fedoraproject org> 4.2.2-2
- optimize scriptlets
* Tue Mar 31 2009 Lukáš Tinkl <ltinkl redhat com> - 4.2.2-1
- KDE 4.2.2
* Mon Mar  9 2009 Rex Dieter <rdieter fedoraproject org> 4.2.1-3
- gwenview-fix-version.diff
* Sun Mar  8 2009 Rex Dieter <rdieter fedoraproject org> 4.2.1-2
- missing dependency on kipiplugin.desktop (#489218)
* Fri Feb 27 2009 Than Ngo <than redhat com> - 4.2.1-1
- 4.2.1
* Wed Feb 25 2009 Fedora Release Engineering <rel-eng lists fedoraproject org> - 7:4.2.0-3
- Rebuilt for https://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Fedora_11_Mass_Rebuild
* Sat Jan 31 2009 Rex Dieter <rdieter fedoraproject org> - 4.2.0-2
- unowned dirs (#483317)
* Thu Jan 22 2009 Than Ngo <than redhat com> - 4.2.0-1
- 4.2.0
* Sat Jan 17 2009 Rakesh Pandit <rakesh fedoraproject org> - 4.1.96-2
- Updated with new djvulibre
* Wed Jan  7 2009 Than Ngo <than redhat com> - 4.1.96-1
- 4.2rc1
* Mon Dec 22 2008 Rex Dieter <rdieter fedoraproject org> - 4.1.85-4
- -devel: Provides: libkipi-devel = 0.3.0
* Thu Dec 18 2008 Rex Dieter <rdieter fedoraproject org> - 4.1.85-3 
- respin (eviv2)
* Mon Dec 15 2008 Rex Dieter <rdieter fedoraproject org> 4.1.85-2
- BR: ebook-tools-devel
* Fri Dec 12 2008 Than Ngo <than redhat com> 4.1.85-1
- 4.2beta2
- BR: soprano-devel
* Mon Dec  1 2008 Rex Dieter <rdieter fedoraproject org> 4.1.80-3
- Obsoletes: libkdcraw libkexiv2 libkipi (F10+)
- cleanup Obsoletes: kdegraphics-extras
* Thu Nov 20 2008 Than Ngo <than redhat com> 4.1.80-2
- merged
* Thu Nov 20 2008 Lorenzo Villani <lvillani binaryhelix net> - 7:4.1.72-1
- 4.1.80
- BR cmake >= 2.6.2
- make install/fast
* Wed Nov 12 2008 Than Ngo <than redhat com> 4.1.3-1
- 4.1.3
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
References:

  [ 1 ] Bug #527464 - move examples to /usr/share/doc/
        https://bugzilla.redhat.com/show_bug.cgi?id=527464
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

This update can be installed with the "yum" update program.  Use 
su -c 'yum update kdegraphics' at the command line.
For more information, refer to "Managing Software with yum",
available at http://docs.fedoraproject.org/yum/.

All packages are signed with the Fedora Project GPG key.  More details on the
GPG keys used by the Fedora Project can be found at
http://fedoraproject.org/keys
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------


[Date Prev][Date Next]   [Thread Prev][Thread Next]   [Thread Index] [Date Index] [Author Index]