[Date Prev][Date Next]   [Thread Prev][Thread Next]   [Thread Index] [Date Index] [Author Index]

[SECURITY] Fedora 10 Update: kdebase-4.3.1-2.fc10



--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Fedora Update Notification
FEDORA-2009-9427
2009-09-09 00:48:07
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Name        : kdebase
Product     : Fedora 10
Version     : 4.3.1
Release     : 2.fc10
URL         : http://www.kde.org/
Summary     : K Desktop Environment 4 - Core Files
Description :
Core runtime requirements and applications for the K Desktop Environment 4.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Update Information:

This updates KDE to 4.3.1, the latest upstream bugfix release. The main
improvements are:  * KDE 4.3 is now also available in Croatian.  * A crash when
editing toolbar setup has been fixed.  * Support for transferring files through
SSH using KIO::Fish has been fixed.  * A number of bugs in KWin, KDE's window
and compositing manager has been fixed.  * A large number of bugs in KMail,
KDE's email client are now gone.    See
http://kde.org/announcements/announce-4.3.1.php for more information.    In
addition, this update:  * fixes a potential security issue (CVE-2009-2702) with
certificate validation in the KIO KSSL code. It is believed that the affected
code is not actually used (the code in Qt, for which a security update was
already issued, is) and thus the issue is only potential, but KSSL is being
patched just in case,  * splits PolicyKit-kde out of kdebase-workspace again to
avoid forcing it onto GNOME-based setups, where PolicyKit-gnome is desired
instead (#519654).
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
ChangeLog:

* Wed Sep  2 2009 Lukáš Tinkl <ltinkl redhat com> - 4.3.1-2
- fix context menus in Konsole (kdebug:186745)
* Fri Aug 28 2009 Than Ngo <than redhat com> - 4.3.1-1
- 4.3.1
- drop/revert kde-plasma-folderview subpkg
* Tue Aug 25 2009 Rex Dieter <rdieter fedoraproject org> 4.3.0-2
- kde-plasma-folderview subpkg
- %?_isa'ify -libs deps
* Thu Jul 30 2009 Than Ngo <than redhat com> - 4.3.0-1
- 4.3.0
* Fri Jul 24 2009 Fedora Release Engineering <rel-eng lists fedoraproject org> - 6:4.2.98-2
- Rebuilt for https://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Fedora_12_Mass_Rebuild
* Tue Jul 21 2009 Than Ngo <than redhat com> - 4.2.98-1
- 4.3rc3
* Thu Jul  9 2009 Than Ngo <than redhat com> - 4.2.96-1
- 4.3rc2
* Thu Jun 25 2009 Than Ngo <than redhat com> - 4.2.95-1
- 4.3rc1
* Wed Jun  3 2009 Rex Dieter <rdieter fedoraproject org> - 6:4.2.90-1
- KDE-4.3 beta2 (4.2.90)
* Tue Jun  2 2009 Lorenzo Villani <lvillani binaryhelix net> - 6:4.2.85-2
- Fedora 8 is EOL'ed, drop conditionals and cleanup the specfile
* Wed May 13 2009 Lukáš Tinkl <ltinkl redhat com> - 4.2.85-1
- KDE 4.3 beta 1
* Tue Apr 21 2009 Lukáš Tinkl <ltinkl redhat com> - 4.2.2-3
- #496447 -  fix disabling konsole's flow control
* Wed Apr  1 2009 Rex Dieter <rdieter fedoraproject org> - 4.2.2-2
- optimize scriptlets
* Mon Mar 30 2009 Lukáš Tinkl <ltinkl redhat com> - 4.2.2-1
- KDE 4.2.2
* Mon Mar  9 2009 Than Ngo <than redhat com> - 4.2.1-3
- apply patch to fix regression in konsole, layout regression affecting apps
  using the KPart
* Wed Mar  4 2009 Than Ngo <than redhat com> - 4.2.1-2
- apply patch to fix regression in konsole, double-click selection works again
* Fri Feb 27 2009 Than Ngo <than redhat com> - 4.2.1-1
- 4.2.1
* Wed Feb 25 2009 Fedora Release Engineering <rel-eng lists fedoraproject org> - 6:4.2.0-7
- Rebuilt for https://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Fedora_11_Mass_Rebuild
* Mon Feb 16 2009 Lukáš Tinkl <ltinkl redhat com> - 4.2.0-6
- unbreak apps like vim or mc under Konsole
* Thu Feb 12 2009 Rex Dieter <rdieter fedorparoject org> - 4.2.0-5
- avoid_kde3_services patch
- fix home-icon patch
* Thu Feb 12 2009 Lukáš Tinkl <ltinkl redhat com> - 4.2.0-4
- add Home icon to the Applications menu by default (#457756)
* Wed Feb 11 2009 Than Ngo <than redhat com> - 4.2.0-3
- apply patch to make dolphin working well with 4.5
* Wed Jan 28 2009 Rex Dieter <rdieter fedoraproject org> - 4.2.0-2
- KDEInit could not launch '/usr/bin/konsole' (kdebug#162729)
* Thu Jan 22 2009 Than Ngo <than redhat com> - 4.2.0-1
- 4.2.0
* Wed Jan  7 2009 Than Ngo <than redhat com> - 4.1.96-1
- 4.2rc1
* Thu Dec 11 2008 Than Ngo <than redhat com> -  4.1.85-1
- 4.2beta2
* Thu Nov 27 2008 Kevin Kofler <Kevin tigcc ticalc org> 6:4.1.80-4
- BR plasma-devel instead of kdebase-workspace-devel
* Sun Nov 23 2008 Lorenzo Villani <lvillani binaryhelix net> - 6:4.1.80-3
- rebase nsplugins-path patch
* Thu Nov 20 2008 Than Ngo <than redhat com>  4.1.80-2
- merged
* Wed Nov 19 2008 Lorenzo Villani <lvillani binaryhelix net> - 6:4.1.80-1
- 4.1.80
- patch100 was backported from 4.2 (4.1.6x), removed from patch list
- ported 4.1.2 konsole patches
- drop the second konsole patch (upstreamed)
- using make install/fast
- BR cmake >= 2.6.2
* Wed Nov 12 2008 Kevin Kofler <Kevin tigcc ticalc org> 4.1.3-2
- readd kde#156636 patch (Konsole keyboard actions backport)
* Tue Nov  4 2008 Lukáš Tinkl <ltinkl redhat com> 4.1.3-1
- KDE 4.1.3
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
References:

  [ 1 ] Bug #520661 - CVE-2009-2702 kdelibs: kssl incorrect verification of SSL certificate with NUL in subjectAltName
        https://bugzilla.redhat.com/show_bug.cgi?id=520661
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

This update can be installed with the "yum" update program.  Use 
su -c 'yum update kdebase' at the command line.
For more information, refer to "Managing Software with yum",
available at http://docs.fedoraproject.org/yum/.

All packages are signed with the Fedora Project GPG key.  More details on the
GPG keys used by the Fedora Project can be found at
http://fedoraproject.org/keys
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------


[Date Prev][Date Next]   [Thread Prev][Thread Next]   [Thread Index] [Date Index] [Author Index]